Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loved It!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The coziest little hotel right in front of the beach. Would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

hotel next to construction site.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: the hotel could use some remodeling , improve basic services.
Location: the location is great. the beach is few yards away.
first of all the wall mounted AC didn't work properly, we had to use fan all the time, the bath was hot and small, the towels were 20 year old, the pool is very small. I will not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The decoration and the peaceful feeling the hotel feels and transmitted. The beach area and view. The staff is really great too. Price is good.
Cons: Please an elevator and communicate is there's any construction going so guest won't have any surprises. The leaks in the bathrooms.
Location: There's lots of things to do near and the location is awesome. Your just few minutes from the main town with restaurants, stores, a plaza and beach.
The hotel looks very nice with Mexican cultured decorations everywhere. The restaurant is on the bottom level by the beach with a beautiful view. But it has no elevator and its a 3-4 floors between rooms, restaurants, beach and main lobby on the main floor (top floor). The Hotel was under construction and it was no parking side and no access to the hotel only by next door restaurant which closes around 9 or 10 pm you must walk thru the construction which is very dangerous because is a stiff down hill to the lobby, plus the construction its going on. They never said anything on the construction and the pool was close we have to use one from a suite and we didn't get any discount due to the inconvenience of the construction ... plus in the bath it was a leak from some were because the floor was wet at all times and it had a smell of water drain and they didn't do anything!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Arizona

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The showers and coffee pots had mold in them, the air conditioning unit stopped working mid sleep, Wi-Fi only in the lobby. Had to walk 3 flights of stairs, no elevators. This hotel needs a major renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted May 29, 2014
unfortunately construction has begun on adjacent lot 5 to 7story condo project and plenty of construction noise and congestion. End result may be a negative effect on stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great hotel very comfortable except the cleaning the housekeepers dnt clean very well but overall great hotel backyard beach and great for snorkeling saw many fish i do suggest you take water shoes because there are alot of rocks and seashells in the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very close to the beach, walking distance into Old town - would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ranjo from MN

LOVE IT

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: This hotel is close to down town. Can take the bus or walk the beach.
Cons: The lower restaurant and some of the maid service. 3rd stay and first time with a complaint of maid service.
Location: We really like the location. When taking the bus make sure you hop on the orange bus to centro or Mismaloya. The buses are marked differently.
We love it at this hotel. It was our third time staying at Conchas Chinas and will be going back again. The staff are friendly and helpful when you need anything. We could see the dolphins in the morning from the balcony. Took the bus for 8 pesos to downtown and to Mismaloya. The upper restaurant has amazing food and very nice waiters. I would not recommend the lower restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robbie Epifanio from Reno NV

Best overall Value in Conchas Chinas, Vallarta

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a fancy hotel but clean, comfortable and all rooms face the ocean with spectacular views. The restaurant on the beach level of the hotel is one of the cleanest and best in Vallarta - not gourmet but darn good Mexican food. The downtown beaches are a pleasant 1/2 to 3/4 mile walk along the beach or through side streets once you find your way. There is also an easy 8 peso bus ride to and from downtown shopping. I love this hotel - and the prices are the best value I've found in Puerto Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrienne from Calgary Alberta

Great little hotel close to an excellent beach

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We were a family of 6 (two adults, two 18 years old and two 8 years old) and stayed here for 10 days. We had an excellent time. Our room was great: Clean, big, quiet, comfortable, with a kitchenette, a great deck overlooking the beach (all rooms have a balcony facing the beach, some are just bigger than others) a fan and air conditioning (we only used the fan). The staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive or over the top. It is an old hotel so in places it is a little tired but this had no impact on our stay or the overall aesthetic of the place. We only ate at the hotel restaurant once so cannot speak to that. We cooked and ate at the restaurant closer to the beach (Lindamar which is an adjoining hotel). There is internet in the lobby but not in your room. There is free water which was really great and beach towels that you could trade in. We loved the beach, it is sandy with rocks and tide pools that the kids loved, there are really nice beaches close by (three minute walk) that are bigger. Depending on the surf the waves can be daunting but this is the same no matter where you stay on this coast. The snorkeling is better here than on the VERY long and rather arduous tour we went on to Marietta's island. It is a 5 minute bus ride to town, so going in and out is easy and the buses are frequent. We would totally go back to this place for the price is was fantastic. Don't go if you are a fancy pants and have a lot of demands and special needs though.