Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent Hotel Great Location Great Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great location - everything I needed was within walking distance. Room was nothing fancy but just fine for my needs. The staff were great!
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Just a couple of blocks to the beach, close by ATM, restaurants, bars, convenience stores, etc. Bus stop around the corner.
Just a couple of blocks to the beach, close by ATM, restaurants, bars, convenience stores, etc. The hotel staff were just great - very friendly and helpful! The room had everything I needed, AC worked and the bed was pretty comfy, too (not to hard like a lot of beds in Mexico). Good water pressure, nice and warm. If you are looking for 5-star luxury, keep looking. If you are looking for a good place, close to the action and at a reasonable price, this is the place for you! The neighborhood folks were all really nice and welcoming, too. Single woman of a certain age traveling alone and I felt very safe. I would recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel is perfect if all you need are basic accommodations. Facilities are very clean. Staff are extremely hard-working and helpful. Location is in the heart of the romantic zone. A few minutes walk to the beach. 10-15 minute pleasant oceanfront walk to the malecon and central PV. The hotel has an open courtyard that can get noisy early in the morning, but if you ask for a quiet room they will gladly find you their quietest room available. I stayed there 4 nights and enjoyed the good air-conditioning and a cozy room to relax in after a long day of exploring PV. If that's all you need, they have very competitive prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Hotel Posada de Roger

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Please avoid this hotel, the owner and his staff are rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Quaint Mexican looking hotel in great location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Loved the pretty Mexican decor and old charm in a great, safe location in old town puerto Vallarta. Really happy with my 2 nights here as a solo female guest. The staff was super nice, competent and helpful. I spent the previous 5 nights at a fancy resort in punta Mita but was so happy with this wonderful little place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx

Nice simple authentic Mexican style hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This is my second time staying at Posada de Roger. I love the location close to restaurants, night clubs and easy access to the beach. Simple hotel, no frills, but comfortable and very friendly and accepting of all people. The front desk does speak English. There are several good restaurants very close by. The Margarita Grill two blocks down have the strongest margaritas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la, ca

2014 summer vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time down in Puerto Vallarta, stayed in 2 hotels 1st sheraton and then posada de roger. Posada was by far better than sheraton. Hotel wWhat zup guey, noel is ready to close out the dwal with the bball league, we just need two more players, have anyone in mind?!as clean, friendly employees, comfy room, etc. I recommend posada de roger for your stay in Puerto vallarta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from ajijic,chapala, mexico

nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: bathroom has a very high step and noroom for tolietres
Location: located on restaurant row, 2 blocks from the beach
unfortunately, the weekend I was there there were tons of little kids, my room being right next to the pool, heard scremiing all day long into the early evening, staff should explain this to guests especially single guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Close to the beach and nightlife

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent and a nice courtyard
Cons: Softer beds, noise insulation (not so much from room to room, but from the courtyard and the pool areas)
Location: 2 blocks from the beach and from nightlife
Small room on the second floor facing the courtyard. The windows are blind-like so a lot of noise is not blocked out from the courtyard or the pool. Conversations people were having outside felt like they were being carried on inside our room. I also notice that the door frames had minor gaps where they met the wall, again contributing to the noise. Also, they had a dresser so old, that whenever we opened a drawer, it stunk. On the good side, nice air conditioning, plenty of cable channels, and not so cramped bathrooms (in relation to the room size).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great location, quiet place too, no complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was centrally located next to a nice restaurant the courtyard was beautiful and the ambience was nice and peaceful enjoyed the extra security the hotel has; need access to come in or out of the hotel. The staff was nice and accommodating I was able to print boarding pass as well and the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay there again and would very much recommend to family and friends as well