Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Posted Apr 18, 2015
My overall experience wa OK. The room was very clean, people very kind, the room very small and poor illumination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Met all our needs

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel was what we had expected for the money. The only complaint we would have is that at times it got quite noisy with the children at the pool. On the positive side, however, it is in a great location to the beach, to shopping and to restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful with services and/or information
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Get what you pay for but Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and making it feel less commercial. a bit more space in the room.
Location: Beach is three blocks away, order a coco loco in the reclining chairs on the beach and its yours all day. Memos breakfast and PiPis Margaritas!!
This was the right price for our trip and you get what you pay for. the room was as big as it needed to be. The bathroom just barely big enough. It was a great location, descent pool and restaurant. But truly the key is location. Three blocks the beach, great restaurants all around - you don't go to mexico to stay in the hotel anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edina, MN

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It is close to all of the things we wanted to do, the beach, the bars, restaurants
We had a fantastic time, the only problem was that it was only for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fredericton New Brunswick

Central to everything in old PV

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wonderful little hotel in the heart of PV. Our first time to PV and I booked for its location and previous reviews. It has well kept gardens and nice patio and small pool to cool off. Close to everything from beach to shopping and bars and restaurants. Some excellent bakeries and restaurants nearby. Hotel is clean and secure and will be coming back next year for 2 weeks. Can't go wrong with this little gem for basic clean friendly accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location, simple accommodations.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Everything about this hotel was very charming. Room was clean but slightly dated needing an upgrade. Gaps in the door. Water temperature was temperamental. Very responsive to issues that arose. The people were wonderful, friendly staff. Issue was the noise from the restaurant below- starting at 6:45 am with setting it up- Probably would not be an issue if not right above it. Would recommend requesting a room on the side away from the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Quirky Hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location is great and the price was reasonable, central courtyard is quaint and the staff was pleasant
Cons: Pretty noisy, lots of traffic and trucks, late night music and roosters crowing at 4 AM! If you are looking for a good nights sleep this isn't it
Location: Beach, main shopping and entertainment district. Great for exploring
Stayed a week at Posada de Roger. Overall it is charming and reasonably priced and right in the heart of the action - a few minutes from the beach, surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. It is older and the rooms are small and the amenities limited. I wouldn't recommend if you are looking for more of a full resort experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location in Old Town

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: There was some mold around the bathroom faucets
Location: It is near one of the town's plazas where we enjoyed a Farmer's Market. There are lots of restaurants in the area. Easy walking distance to the beac
The hotel has great public area-nice courtyard, swimming pool on the second floor and even a communal kitchen area. We had a room on the first level that was quite small, but it looked like larger rooms may be available on the higher floors. On the plus side, we had easy access to the beautiful courtyard. It is within easy walking distance to all of the Old Town sights with buses and taxis readily available for longer jaunts. Freddy's Toucan restaurant adjoins the hotel and is a great choice for an inexpensive and full breakfast. The staff was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a posada

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The location- the pool- and the layout of the posada.
Cons: The beds, bedding and the bathrooms need updating
Location: Right in Old Vallarta, very close to the beach and good restaurants.
Good choice for a comfortable stay. It is posada ,so it is not fancy, but they have a lovely little pool, and a great restaurant. Our bed was much harder than we hoped, and our room was a family room with four beds crammed in it, so not ideal for 2 people. On the other hand, we did have a bigger balcony to sit over the street and people watch. It is an older hotelito that could use some room updating, but the ambiance and location make it good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Recommended

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Community kitchen a nice touch with cooking available.
Perfect location to be in the heart of old town. Very clean. Great restaurant next door. Would stay again but not in the room we had (214). Located next to the road and is very very noisy all day and night.