Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pesimo Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
No respetan las reservaciones, habia mucha gente con el mismo problema
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

you get what you oay

Posted Jan 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were not able to find a hotel with our expectations because of the new years. This is one of those hotels that you only go to and shower, sleep however the service was great the employees where always attentive
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Juarez Chih. Mex

Room dirt

Posted Mar 19, 2008
The room has been dirt and the beach is to far
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, courtious. The location is a little bit farther away from the Malecon area than I expected. For the price and availability of a taxi it wasn't a big deal. Other hotels were much more expensive. If you're looking for a place to lay your head for not a lot of money, stay here. No frills, no hassles.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C

Not impressed

Posted Mar 2, 2008
Hot water took a long time to take affect and then there was no water pressure. showers were not pleasant. Although the pool was cold we enjoyed the solitude even though the location made it noisey.The rusty fridge barely lasted through our stay and the kitchen was bare. The staff were very friendly and accommidating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

great place

Posted Jan 22, 2008
this was a great place to stay because it had an authentic atmosphere and architecture to it. great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2008
We stayed at the Hotel Suites Del Sol. The hotel had a nice Mexican feel and the staff was very nice. We had a very nice view of the mountains from our room and there was a bus stop right outside. However, our room was supposed to have two twin beds and a fridge (according to the listing on expedia) and it did not have either. Also, the hot water was very finicky and the last night and day it did not work at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Needs Improvement

Posted Jan 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
It's a really mixed bag with this hotel. I first want to say that Luis who I would guess serves the role of bellman, was great, really nice and helpful. The down side to this location is that there is a building right next to the hotel that people can rent, and one night there was a wedding reception, and their music was so intensely loud that the entire neighborhood had to stay awake until 3am or so. Now that's not in the control of the hotel, but it's definitely something to keep in mind. What is in the control of the hotel staff is the lack of privacy. Twice I left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and came back to find the beds made in the room. The last morning we were there, I was sitting watching tv and the cleaning staff opened the front door without even knocking or anything.