Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay somewhere ekse

Posted Jun 10, 2014
this place has no air conditioning.it might be all right in the winter.but dont stay here in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PV vacationers from Sherwood Park AB

Close to Malcoen

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, beautiful view of the bay and all the night lights, negative - minimal on basic kitchen dishes- cleaning supplies for pots and dishes... therefore left it to housekeeping to do the dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pam from Toronto

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay.pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful views .quiet.. Good location to town and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jubb from Toronto Canada

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay.Staff very pleasant and helpful.other guests were a pleasure to meet. It was quiet and relaxing , although the nightclub music was loud through the night .location is close to the Malecon and beach however the steep hills and stairs can be challenging .The view from rooms and rooftop terrace and restaurant are spectacular.we would return .
2 out of 5
by Lorena from Guadalajara, Mexico

Nice view and that's about it

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: Everything! They need to fix the shower, the ceiling fans and upgrade their beds and offer some type of beverages at minimum.
Location: It is located on top of a hill and the only thing close is a restaurant called Si Senor. There is nothing else to do.
As with many hotels, the pictures looked better than the actual hotel. This hotel is very over-priced for what it has, which is nothing. The only positive was the view. However, to have this view, you have to walk up a steep hill with lots of steps. The elevator didn't work so it was another 10 flights of stairs to my room. It is a suite but the couch is about the size of a love seat and hard, but not as hard as the bed! There is no food or drinks available at this hotel, other than the water in the kitchen. Although the bathroom was spacious, the shower had no pressure and luckily I only was staying one night because it would have been very difficult to even wash my hair. The pool area was ok but the water was cold. I had about two hours of quiet before a family with four screaming kids came to the pool. The ceiling fan barely worked and it would be intolerable in the hotter months because there is no way to leave the sliding door open due to the noise that reverberates from clubs down the hill. I wouldn't recommend this hotel nor will I ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Mike from San Diego

Great view and close to downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The view and proximity to city center
Cons: This hotel is way below a 3 star rating and needs a complete renovation.
Location: Great location close to all the fun things from the best restaurants to all the attractions in city center
The taxi had some trouble finding the steep uphill road to the hotel, We knew we were in for a surprise when we saw the lobby: we expected something a little more upgraded for a 3 star hotel. Our room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the ocean. Everything else seemed very primitive but we accepted it. We were lucky to be in good enough shape to climb up and down the 100+ steps from the hotel street level to the lower street leading to city center. The first night we could barely sleep because of a strong sewage smell from the bathroom and in the morning the cold water was no longer running, so no toilet. We complained and we were given a suite on the same floor with running water and no sewage smell but the elevator quit working so we had to climb 4 floors on top of the 100+ steps to get to our room. Needless to say, we had a great workout during our stay in Puerto Vallarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from San jose California

Hill side Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: the service was great.and so was the room.
Cons: ac would have been nice.
Location: La Siesta is located on the hill.it is about five blocks from the waterfront,Where a lot of restaurants and shopping are located.
The location of this hotel is one it's most Charming features,The view was wonderful.we stayed in room 40.it had a double sliding glass door's that opened to an ocean/city view.it also over looked the pool.we had a small kitchen with all the amenities.the maid service was excellent.the desk was very helpful.The only "small complaints" the wi-fi was only available in the lobby.and the room really could have used air conditioning.(it did have a large ceiling fan over the bed) and the front desk asked if we would like a fan.and brought it to us.(great service in my opinion)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 19, 2013
is very nice and eveting is very cleanin, the persons of the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Second visit from Guadalajara

Be advised.

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had hoped for more. This was actually my second time at LaSiesta. The first time was over 6 years ago. In my opinion, things have changed. Housekeeping never did get the message that we always needed more towels. The pool water level suffered on a couple occasions. Afternoon conditions of the pool were sometimes unacceptable . Ant spray would have been useful. There is no air conditioning so daytime hours were not bearable. The one ceiling fans high speed was weak. Couldn't get breakfast. Overall it was too much of an effort to stay there. I won't do it ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Victoria, BC, Canada

Old world charm with a few rough edges

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Possibly the best view in Puerto Vallarta.
Cons: Noisy, unlined curtains and extra charge for internet access.
Location: On a hill about 3 blocks inland fron the North end of the Malecon.
Keep in mind this is Mexico! This was probably a really nice hotel once but it's getting old and in need of fixing up. The view is gorgeous, the staff is friendly though only a few speak any English and cleanliness was pretty good. On the down side, with uninterrupted line of sight to the clubs on the Malecon, it's noisy til the early morning and the unlined drapes don't allow for sleeping very late. Those with mobility challenges or small children in tow should be aware that the climb up to the block of the hotel is nearly 100 stairs.