Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mty

Muy buena experiencia!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: La vista
Cons: El elevador y la calle para llegar al hotel
Location: Es una ciudad hermosa!! La playa no es la mejor, pero acompañado de la gente, la comida y el pueblo. es hermosa!!
Es un hotel con las necesidades básicas, y una vista maravillosa! El personal muy amable y las instalaciones en buen estado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lui

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
bien aunque no se que problemas hubo y no tuve aire acondicionado y señal de Internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay somewhere ekse

Posted Jun 10, 2014
this place has no air conditioning.it might be all right in the winter.but dont stay here in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PV vacationersfrom Sherwood Park AB

Close to Malcoen

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, beautiful view of the bay and all the night lights, negative - minimal on basic kitchen dishes- cleaning supplies for pots and dishes... therefore left it to housekeeping to do the dishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky

Todo esta increíble a excepción del recepcionista

Posted May 5, 2014
En la página no se comenta que uno tiene que llevar impresa las hojas con la confirmación de la habitación que esta apartada y el señor de la recepción es súper cerrado y gruñón. De ahí en fuera las instalaciones, el servicio y la vista están increíbles. ALTAMENTE RECOMENSABLE. Pero si avisen de llevar impresas las hojas si no luego uno tiene que andar buscando un café internet para imprimir :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamfrom Toronto

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay.pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful views .quiet.. Good location to town and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jubbfrom Toronto Canada

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay.Staff very pleasant and helpful.other guests were a pleasure to meet. It was quiet and relaxing , although the nightclub music was loud through the night .location is close to the Malecon and beach however the steep hills and stairs can be challenging .The view from rooms and rooftop terrace and restaurant are spectacular.we would return .
2 out of 5
by Lorenafrom Guadalajara, Mexico

Nice view and that's about it

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: Everything! They need to fix the shower, the ceiling fans and upgrade their beds and offer some type of beverages at minimum.
Location: It is located on top of a hill and the only thing close is a restaurant called Si Senor. There is nothing else to do.
As with many hotels, the pictures looked better than the actual hotel. This hotel is very over-priced for what it has, which is nothing. The only positive was the view. However, to have this view, you have to walk up a steep hill with lots of steps. The elevator didn't work so it was another 10 flights of stairs to my room. It is a suite but the couch is about the size of a love seat and hard, but not as hard as the bed! There is no food or drinks available at this hotel, other than the water in the kitchen. Although the bathroom was spacious, the shower had no pressure and luckily I only was staying one night because it would have been very difficult to even wash my hair. The pool area was ok but the water was cold. I had about two hours of quiet before a family with four screaming kids came to the pool. The ceiling fan barely worked and it would be intolerable in the hotter months because there is no way to leave the sliding door open due to the noise that reverberates from clubs down the hill. I wouldn't recommend this hotel nor will I ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Mikefrom San Diego

Great view and close to downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The view and proximity to city center
Cons: This hotel is way below a 3 star rating and needs a complete renovation.
Location: Great location close to all the fun things from the best restaurants to all the attractions in city center
The taxi had some trouble finding the steep uphill road to the hotel, We knew we were in for a surprise when we saw the lobby: we expected something a little more upgraded for a 3 star hotel. Our room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the ocean. Everything else seemed very primitive but we accepted it. We were lucky to be in good enough shape to climb up and down the 100+ steps from the hotel street level to the lower street leading to city center. The first night we could barely sleep because of a strong sewage smell from the bathroom and in the morning the cold water was no longer running, so no toilet. We complained and we were given a suite on the same floor with running water and no sewage smell but the elevator quit working so we had to climb 4 floors on top of the 100+ steps to get to our room. Needless to say, we had a great workout during our stay in Puerto Vallarta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorgefrom Guadalajara

Hotel con buena vista viejas instalaciones

Posted Nov 9, 2013
El personal y la atención muy bien. El hotel cuenta con muy buena vista. Las instalaciones son viejas. Buena ubicación, lo único malo es la altura y tramo de llegada al hotel ya que las calles son pendientes y en muy mal estado.