Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: the mildew odor
Location: closed to everything
Hotel is in a great location the rooms was very spacious it only had a mildew odor when you walked in but we where not in the room that much so it was ok. Liked the fact that ypu can use the pools at the sister hotels close by. It was a family vacation my kids loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. It was a nice place to relax. The hotel is owned by three other neighboring hotels where we could swim, get towels, and hang out for free. That was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas

Hotel bien ubicado y comodo

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: su ubicacion en el centro comercial y cercana a la playa.- Sus habitaciones, comodas
Cons: la alberca, y que no tiene estacionamiento.- Seria bueno que el hotel tenga un bar y cuando menos snacks y no tener que ir al otro hotel.
Location: a 100 mts esta la playa con acceso a los camastros,, sombrillas,. su cercania al hotel playas del arco en donde se tiene restaurant otras alberca y ba
Su ubicacion es buena para quienes buscamos restaurant, tiendas, comercio y el malecon cercanos.- El hotel no cuenta con restaurant ni bar pero se relaciona con el Hotel playa los arcos que esta a 50 mts en donde se cuenta con todas las amenidades y todo incluido, en donde el restaurant vale la pena, no asi las bebidas que son de baja calidad a excepcion de las cervezas.- El hotel suite los arcos, si es comodo,,. las habitaciones de la planta baja son algo oscuras pero las del 1o al 4 piso que tienen balcon a la calle son muy comodas, buena vetilacion e iluminaciones, buenas cmas,. aire acondicionado tanto en la peque sala como en la habitaciones, buen frigobar y cocineta.. Tiene elevador.-No cuenta con estacionamiento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hotel was in a great location. Within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the beach. Hotel and area were very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location 1 1/2 blocks from beach
Cons: A Microwave in the kitchenette would be nice, Dishes and pots and pans are very old and should be replaced
Location: Near beach and lot's of restaurants
Staff is very nice, However I booked through Expedia and when we checked in they requested an additonal $10. per night as we had reservations for a "Jr. Suite" only. I have been coming to this hotel for at least the last 10 years and there have never been any additinal charges for a "larger" suite. I believe all the rooms are the same . Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Home!

Posted May 24, 2015
Just a genuine excellent stay for gargantuan savings. A huge shout out to my room attendant Martha..."you are a true Gem".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Decent Value Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This is a good hotel for the price. The pool was nice and being able to use the other hotel's pool and beach chairs/umbrellas really make it worth it. I read in other reviews that they put you in a moldy smelling room until you complain and this was true for us. Room 105 has an extremely overwhelming mold and mildew smell. It's so bad that when we arrived they even had left the room door open to try to air it out. When I told them about the smell and asked to be moved they acted surprised but allowed me to move to a cleaner smelling room anyways. That's why I gave a lower rating for "room cleanliness." In our new room our housekeeper kept it very clean everyday and they occasionally put cute towel animals or paper flowers on the bed, which I though was a nice touch. The common areas are very clean. They clean all the floors and elevator every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy Thank you very much for your kind words, we truly appreciate them. We really appreciate that you had given us the opportunity to take care of you, here at Los Arcos Suites Hotel in Puerto Vallarta. Thank you for your preference, we are looking forward to have you back for another wonderful vacation, at your home away from home, Los Arcos Suites. Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine from Calgary, AB Canada

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I absolutely adore this hotel and its location. The staff were great to resolve a problem when my sink fell on to the floor(haha!). Front desk called the problem in immediately and it was fixed within the hour. Maid service was great and they were always friendly and efficient. I love the hotels Mexican charm and I will continue to make this my hotel of choice as I frequent PV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We stayed in the suites section.....very spacious room, well equipped and well layed out. It did however n have a rather musty, closed up smell about it which took a little to get used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GDL

2 blocks from the beach!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great location & friendly staff. Installations are a little dated but clean and functional.