Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rob from G

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Horrible experience, poor quality rooms, no wifi in my room, very dirty. Not a good resort, would not recommend to my worst enemy!
3 out of 5
by lupe from las vegas

nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location and tropical look
Cons: they need to be inform of what to do with the guest needs and where to direct them for services we ask for clean towels no one knew where to get it
Location: a shopping center across the hotel with a movie theatre many restaurants and niteclub
the location is very convenient close to everything but the hotel people is not helpfull at all it seems that severalls companys runs the hotel so when you ask for something they dont know where to get it was no phone in the room the beds very uncomfortable and everybody push you to go to a timeshare meeting not a good experince
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of Banderas Bay!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We owned a unit for the past 14 years in Los Tules and have enjoyed every trip we have stayed there.The grounds are beautiful with 8 pools and 2 tennis courts. We especially love the laid back atmosphere there. Not a lot of hoopla and noise. if you know what I mean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Romantic Suite overlooking the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, and value
Location: Everything was very close. If it wasn't within walking district cab rides were less than $5USD
Amazing!!!! Peaceful!!!! All the amenities. Would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very helpful & friendly. Lush trees, shrubs & grass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well landscaped hotel with pools and beach access

Posted Jan 23, 2014
The property is well maintained. The buildings are well placed among the coconut palms to offer a more intimate setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Los Tules did not want to honor our expedia deal but charge an add $125 for the night
2 out of 5
by tony from san francisco

no as advertised

Posted Oct 23, 2013
studio with sofa/bed NOT .. no working phones in building torn patio furniture .. dirty cabinets
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent ocean view NEEDS EXTREME MAINTAINCE

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we rented was small, but clean. The proximity to and view of the ocean was spectacular - couldn't be better.The deck was tiny with barely room for 2 plastic chairs & 1 small table - not even any walking room. The deck railing was rickety & in need of repair. There was no screen door on the patio door. The curtain on the patio door was a half width curtain with most of it pleats missing, and did not fit the patio door at all. There was a leak below the bathroom sink - water ran onto the shelf in the cabinet below the sink, and then onto my foot. Not good. Second room much better.