Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod Vogel from Salt Lake City

Tropical Garden

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at Los Tules. I especially loved the coco palms and all the flowers in the garden. I felt completely safe there during the day and night.
1 out of 5
by Rob from G

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Horrible experience, poor quality rooms, no wifi in my room, very dirty. Not a good resort, would not recommend to my worst enemy!
3 out of 5
by lupe from las vegas

nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location and tropical look
Cons: they need to be inform of what to do with the guest needs and where to direct them for services we ask for clean towels no one knew where to get it
Location: a shopping center across the hotel with a movie theatre many restaurants and niteclub
the location is very convenient close to everything but the hotel people is not helpfull at all it seems that severalls companys runs the hotel so when you ask for something they dont know where to get it was no phone in the room the beds very uncomfortable and everybody push you to go to a timeshare meeting not a good experince
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafael gracia from Guadalajara

Very convinient location, but

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but very old and poor manteinance hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of Banderas Bay!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We owned a unit for the past 14 years in Los Tules and have enjoyed every trip we have stayed there.The grounds are beautiful with 8 pools and 2 tennis courts. We especially love the laid back atmosphere there. Not a lot of hoopla and noise. if you know what I mean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Romantic Suite overlooking the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, and value
Location: Everything was very close. If it wasn't within walking district cab rides were less than $5USD
Amazing!!!! Peaceful!!!! All the amenities. Would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jody from Seattle

Value!

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ask for room 1502...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible room.

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I own a timeshare at Los Tules and we arrived a day before our timeshare was ready. We normally stay at fiesta Americana the day before but this time I thought we should stay at Los tules hotel to be closer to our condo. What a mistake. Dirty dirty room, gross. I love my timeshare and they are not affiliated with the hotel part. Thank god! Don't ever stay here. I have had my timeshare for 5 years and Los tules is the best, but not the hotel part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very helpful & friendly. Lush trees, shrubs & grass.