Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but no access to the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Excellent service. Only disadvantage is there is no beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel para descanso en pareja

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Les recomiendo las habitaciones con alberca privada excelente y mucha privacidad , descanso completo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Absolute Luxury!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Exquisite setting, gourmet food, tranquil getaway.
Cons: I would have loved to receive a map of the Residences and the sister Resort, with explanations of the different dining options and hours.
Overall, we were delighted. Check-in was pleasant, with paperwork and everything brought to us while we sipped our "welcome" beverages in the lounge. We went with our children--ages 10, 7, 4 and 1--and they loved it. The zero-entry pools are great for little people, and the roof-top pool was my 4-year-old's favorite, plus there is a playground if you can withstand the heat. At first, I thought the Resort might have been more family-friendly, but the pools over there were crazy busy and the DJs were blasting music. At the Residences, we had soothing music and a spa getaway atmosphere, as opposed to the party atmosphere at the Resort. Food was fantastic, with lots of options to eat healthy or indulge. Fruit variety could have been better (same selection over and over), but at least it was there. We really appreciated the VIP beach area for guests of the Residences, as it was nice to have a quiet area set aside just for us. Having access to all the food at the Resort was great as well, since the buffet was a great option when we were anxious to get the kids fed quickly. Service at the Residence restaurants was definitely done in "tiempo latino" without the usual American hustle to which we are accustomed. Big bonus: we were NEVER solicited to buy a timeshare. I saw the office that offered tours and ownership, but no one ever called us or approached us about it. Coordinate airport transfer with the hotel! We traveled with Gray Line and paid 4X what a taxi would have cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

Restaurants are great! Staff are wonderful!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Will definitely come back! Love the all inclusive thingi:) tried the melange spa too which is really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GLORIA YICHEOfrom GUANAJUATO

MAGNIFICO SERVICIO

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
INDISCUTIBLE MENTE EXCELENTE SERVICIO, SOLO DOS PEQUEÑOS DETALLES QUE IMPIDEN SEA TOTALMENTE PLACENTERA LA EXPERIENCIA.- TENER QUE DESPLAZARSE PARA DISFRUTAR DE L PLAYA Y DE LOS RESTAURANTES DE ESPECIALIDADES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Unexpectedly brilliant hotel and dining

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I travel a lot internationally and Marival Residences deserves a 5-star rating and the main restaurant is world class. Highly recommended even to the most discerning travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons: Que tenga playa
Excelente Hotel, habitaciones muy amplias y comodas. La comida muy buena y la calidad de las bebidas excelente. La tención detodo el personal es sobresaliente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paco Riverafrom Guadalajara

Definitivamente SI regresamos!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simplemente las mejores vacaciones en familia que hemos pasado. Yo tenía mis dudas del all inclusive por experiencias en otros hoteles sobre todo en cuestión de la comida. Pero quedamos gratamente sorprendidos de la calidad, variedad, sabor y buen gusto de los 4 restaurantes a los que fuimos dentro del hotel. Todo era a la carta y d-e-l-i-c-i-o-s-o!! Muchas felicidades y definitivamente SI regresamos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERDADERO DESCANZO

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: TODA SU INFRAESTRUCTURA Y CALIDAD DEL SERVICIO
Cons: LA ATENCIÓN DE LOS MESEROS YA QUE EN LOS PAQUETES TODO INCLUIDO UNO PAGA HASTA LAS PROPINAS Y ELLOS AL DARSE CUENTA NO TE ATIENDEN AL 100
Location: A MI ME TOCO LA EXPERIENCIA DE LOS LOBOS MARINOS EXCELENTE Y LA VENTAJA DE SER HUÉSPED DE ESTE HOTEL UNO PUEDE GOZAR LOS SERVICIOS DEL HOTEL HERMANO..
ES UNA EXPERIENCIA GRATA YA QUE SE PUEDE VERDADERAMENTE DESCANSAR Y REVITALIZARSE PARA PODER CONTINUAR TU RITMO COTIDIANO DE LA VIDA. GRACIAS POR SUS SERVICIOS Y ATENCIONES...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay with the family. We had a nice relaxful time. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.