Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Absolute Luxury!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Exquisite setting, gourmet food, tranquil getaway.
Cons: I would have loved to receive a map of the Residences and the sister Resort, with explanations of the different dining options and hours.
Overall, we were delighted. Check-in was pleasant, with paperwork and everything brought to us while we sipped our "welcome" beverages in the lounge. We went with our children--ages 10, 7, 4 and 1--and they loved it. The zero-entry pools are great for little people, and the roof-top pool was my 4-year-old's favorite, plus there is a playground if you can withstand the heat. At first, I thought the Resort might have been more family-friendly, but the pools over there were crazy busy and the DJs were blasting music. At the Residences, we had soothing music and a spa getaway atmosphere, as opposed to the party atmosphere at the Resort. Food was fantastic, with lots of options to eat healthy or indulge. Fruit variety could have been better (same selection over and over), but at least it was there. We really appreciated the VIP beach area for guests of the Residences, as it was nice to have a quiet area set aside just for us. Having access to all the food at the Resort was great as well, since the buffet was a great option when we were anxious to get the kids fed quickly. Service at the Residence restaurants was definitely done in "tiempo latino" without the usual American hustle to which we are accustomed. Big bonus: we were NEVER solicited to buy a timeshare. I saw the office that offered tours and ownership, but no one ever called us or approached us about it. Coordinate airport transfer with the hotel! We traveled with Gray Line and paid 4X what a taxi would have cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

Restaurants are great! Staff are wonderful!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Will definitely come back! Love the all inclusive thingi:) tried the melange spa too which is really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Unexpectedly brilliant hotel and dining

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I travel a lot internationally and Marival Residences deserves a 5-star rating and the main restaurant is world class. Highly recommended even to the most discerning travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay with the family. We had a nice relaxful time. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Excellent service, wonderful food, beautiful room!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The check-in process.
I can't say enough positive things about our stay at the Marival Residences. The room was huge and wonderful. Our walk-out to the pool was fabulous. The food was gourmet and wonderful. The service and staff were all terrific and catered to our every need. Planning our next trip over Christmas there as well. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Great facilities but...

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Beach access from the Resorts but these facilities seemed less nice than the Residences. Also, the Resorts seemed busier and crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Housyon

Marival residence (all inclusive) is awesome.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious suites, food was readily available.
Cons: More frequent Mexican cuisines
Location: Things to do: Outdoor Adventure Sea Safari Dolphin signature swim Las Caletas Beach Hideaway Aquaventura Water Park
Marival residence: Staff was very helpful and gave very good service. The ambience is nice and very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Focused on family and relaxation!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I'll get the "cons" out of the way so that you don't think that this is a bad review. WiFi is horrible and they price by the device, not by the room. And last, the beach was pretty underwhelming because it's really crowded if you don't get there before 10am to claim a spot. That being said, the residences make every effort to keep you on the property and do a great job! Giant pool, staff that bring you drinks and food poolside within minutes, a chair and umbrella for literally everyone, and don't bother dining at the resort, the best restaurants by far are at the residences. Rooms are huge and luxurious. If you want family friendly, relaxing, quiet and a wonderful "cater to your every need" experience then this is definitely the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Vacation Spot

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is an amazing vacation spot and the two bedroom suite that we stayed in was spectacular. Generally the food was good and was very upscale in attempt. I did find the food a bit salty all around. However this was definitely small blemish in a week of wonderful facility and service. The staff at the hotel is top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Very quite and relaxing.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, food, pools and staff
Had a good time, very relaxing. Food was good, rooms big and comfortable