Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Some confusion at checkin and did not get room that we booked but were upgraded. This seemed to be a common occurence in discussions with other guests. Food is excellent and staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great food and service

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The food and service. Cleanliness of the rooms and the sizes of the rooms. Great for larger families!
Cons: Did not like having to take a shuttle to other hotel just to get beach access. Wish we had our own beach access.
Location: Lots of excursions offered by hotel. Nice walking/biking paths behind the hotels.
The best all inclusive foods that we ever had! And service was amazing everywhere on the resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wa

Didn't lift a finger for a week.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Pool and restaurant service, no buffet, made to order, top shelf drinks, shrimp corn dogs
Cons: It could be made adults only. I was amazed at the amount of very small children screaming in the pool.
Location: Canyon river airline, Bucerias, Victor's place in the marina.
Amazing hotel, great staff, always there to get something for you and make it to your liking if it wasn't just perfect. All inclusive but does not include tipping which is a little strange at first but is brought to you when you get your "bill" at the end of your dining event. Rooms are spacious, everything you want. I always laugh when I read a review about beds being hard... but these truly were! To make up for that there is a "pillow menu". With a bunch of different types of pillows that are "just right" for you. Very relaxing and low key. Plenty of space at the pool, no annoying towel key exchange thing. NO BEACH at this property but they do take you to a beach that is just a golf cart ride away and is private for the sister hotel. There is the usual time share monkey business but they were very nice about "no" once and we absolutely enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: A little be better english
I and all my friend (6 other peoples) very please with this hotel. Staff is very nice and helpful, rooms very big and clean. Nice swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Food just excellent with a good taste and very nice presentations. All staff from the hotel did a excellent job to celebrate XMAS and NEW YEAR. Nice set up around the pool with a round tables and chiavari chairs , beautiful fair-work, excellent food and DJ from 7:PM until 2:AM . Definitely will go next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel and great food, timeshare pitch BAD!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Food Was Great. Staff Was Great. Golf Was Great.
Cons: Timeshare Sales Pitch. Beach. Inter-Hotel Travel to beach.
Do not agree to do a timeshare pitch and do not sign anything. They tell too many lies and very high pressure sales tactics. It ruined our Trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De Lujo

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: todo
muy buenas instalaciones, excelente servicio. Un poco a mejorar la comida en el club de playa, por lo demás excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but no access to the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Excellent service. Only disadvantage is there is no beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel para descanso en pareja

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Les recomiendo las habitaciones con alberca privada excelente y mucha privacidad , descanso completo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Absolute Luxury!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Exquisite setting, gourmet food, tranquil getaway.
Cons: I would have loved to receive a map of the Residences and the sister Resort, with explanations of the different dining options and hours.
Overall, we were delighted. Check-in was pleasant, with paperwork and everything brought to us while we sipped our "welcome" beverages in the lounge. We went with our children--ages 10, 7, 4 and 1--and they loved it. The zero-entry pools are great for little people, and the roof-top pool was my 4-year-old's favorite, plus there is a playground if you can withstand the heat. At first, I thought the Resort might have been more family-friendly, but the pools over there were crazy busy and the DJs were blasting music. At the Residences, we had soothing music and a spa getaway atmosphere, as opposed to the party atmosphere at the Resort. Food was fantastic, with lots of options to eat healthy or indulge. Fruit variety could have been better (same selection over and over), but at least it was there. We really appreciated the VIP beach area for guests of the Residences, as it was nice to have a quiet area set aside just for us. Having access to all the food at the Resort was great as well, since the buffet was a great option when we were anxious to get the kids fed quickly. Service at the Residence restaurants was definitely done in "tiempo latino" without the usual American hustle to which we are accustomed. Big bonus: we were NEVER solicited to buy a timeshare. I saw the office that offered tours and ownership, but no one ever called us or approached us about it. Coordinate airport transfer with the hotel! We traveled with Gray Line and paid 4X what a taxi would have cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

Restaurants are great! Staff are wonderful!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Will definitely come back! Love the all inclusive thingi:) tried the melange spa too which is really good!