Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Focused on family and relaxation!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I'll get the "cons" out of the way so that you don't think that this is a bad review. WiFi is horrible and they price by the device, not by the room. And last, the beach was pretty underwhelming because it's really crowded if you don't get there before 10am to claim a spot. That being said, the residences make every effort to keep you on the property and do a great job! Giant pool, staff that bring you drinks and food poolside within minutes, a chair and umbrella for literally everyone, and don't bother dining at the resort, the best restaurants by far are at the residences. Rooms are huge and luxurious. If you want family friendly, relaxing, quiet and a wonderful "cater to your every need" experience then this is definitely the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Vacation Spot

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is an amazing vacation spot and the two bedroom suite that we stayed in was spectacular. Generally the food was good and was very upscale in attempt. I did find the food a bit salty all around. However this was definitely small blemish in a week of wonderful facility and service. The staff at the hotel is top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Very quite and relaxing.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, food, pools and staff
Had a good time, very relaxing. Food was good, rooms big and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing family vacation.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We recently stayed at this resort for six days. The food was excellent and the service was first class all the way. I was impressed at the cleanliness and the attentive service by the staff. It was truly a relaxing get away for our family of five.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Expected...more.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The only things specifically wrong with this place are the beds. Why do they feel like sleeping on a boxspring?! Everything else was...ok. Food ranged from ok to pretty good at times. Service was...pretty good, sometimes quite good. Room was quite spacious and nice. But for the price I just expected more in most areas. Especially the food. We stayed at the Grand Velas before this. That place was even more expensive but felt so much more "worth it". Next time we will save up more, or book fewer days, and go back to the Grand Velas. Every meal there was truly memorable, and the service was even more attentive. Marival didn't do anything specifically wrong, it just didn't wow me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its worth it. We would go again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Beds
Beds were hard and the TV reception options suck but that's not why we were there. We had the romantic dinner in room and it was great. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Top of the line hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything, as written about above.
Cons: Checking you faster into your room without having to hear their "sales program". It was not high pressure tho once we told them we were not interested
Location: To be honest, since it was All Inclusive we did not venture out much except over to the sister hotel to eat or walking on the miles of great beach!
Sorry it has taken so long to write this.....We stayed here for 6 nights and it was fabulous! We knew this hotel was not right on the beach but it was just a quick shuttle bus ride to a private VIP section at their sister hotel. The service was exceptional - it was like you were the only ones they were serving. Staff all worked very hard and were all so very friendly always making sure you had everything you wanted and needed. The food was 'to die for' mostly al la carte. We never had to make a reservation at any of the restaurants we ate at. You could get a buffet breakfast if you wanted at the sky lounge and enjoy the beautiful view! The whole facility was exceptionally clean. Our room was the same. They came twice a day. Cleaned in the a.m. and then turn down service in the evening. Our frig was always full of water, pop and beer. Room service was also available with this all inclusive package if you wanted it. Just a small added delivery fee. Two bathrooms in the one bedroom was great to have. Living room, dining room, kitchen (fully equipped) and large sundeck - plenty large for two. Pool service- towels, books, lotion, food and of course drinks - they were always there making sure you were getting what you wanted. We can't say enough good and positive about the Marival Residences. I just hope we will be able to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim and keila from Corpus Christi Tx

Fabulous hotel. MUST STAY

Posted May 26, 2014
Had access to residences as well as marival resort. The resort is a lot louder and party focused. The marival residences is prefect calm and tranquil. Will def be staying there again. Staff was beyond amazing and so accommodating to all our needs. We did the downtown tour that was complimentary and was so much fun and educational. The private dinner in our suite was phenomenal. Ate and drank like a king while being treated like one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best vacation ever great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
everyone was so courteous and attentive, can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

No comparison to any other All Inclusive

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Great location. Just off the beach so it is quiet and you have a place to go if you just want to relax. Short ride in a "golf cart" to the beach.
This was by far the best All Inclusive holiday we have ever had. It was excellent in every way. I often eat or stay at 5 star or above hotels / restaurants and I have never had better. The rooms were large, spotless and with double water purification. Big lounge chairs with pillows and umbrellas on the beach and at the pool, with lots of them. Always a place to be by yourself or have your kids swim while you relax. Food was spectacular. Everything you could be concerned with about going to Mexico you do not have to even think about here. World Class!! Highly recommend.