Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marky from Vancouver, Canada

Great clean resort with friendly services

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean resort, friendly service, great food, family friendly
Cons: Free Internet access would be nice
Location: The resort is about 20mins from the airport. We didn't go out of the resort or wanted to.
This is the second consecutive time that we stay at this resort and for good reasons. The resort is not crowded, there are always chairs available at the pool. The rooms are huge, at least for us, a family of 4; they are clean and have great amenities. Service is top notched with very friendly personnels. The food is fantastic and you can eat as much as you want. Going to the beach requires taking a few min ride to the Marival Resort side but the Residences have own private section and we can to any facilities at the Marival Resort side. The kids really like the ride so it's not an issue with us that the resort is not on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel w/ friendly staff & wonderful food

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Recommended for couples and families with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20th Anniversary

Posted Mar 22, 2014
My wife and I just got back from our 20th anniversary, the resort was fabulous, very friendly staff, and the food was excellent. All inclusive is the only way to go! Our only complaint was no beach access we had to shuttle to the other Marival for access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sasha from Calgary, AB

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The food and how quiet it is!
Location: We took our kids to Bucerias (short cab ride) to the market, sea lions and dolphins, very close by.
This was our first vacation with our children. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect. The kids enjoyed every aspect of their vacation! The serving staff was very considerate and friendly to all of us. Our children our fussy eaters but never had a problem with eating at this hotel or the beach! While they did not partake in the kids club, they did explore the room and said they were very interested in the activities. My daughter (age 7) and I had a spa morning and she really enjoyed that experience. Highly recommend this resort to families. It is very quiet and relaxing. The kids slept well and we were never woken up by loud noises! Having access to the sister resort is fantastic because you enjoy all the activities over there but can come back to peaceful evenings at your own resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincon, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, service and staff......
Cons: The beds, they are too hard and more variety of food.
Location: Location was fine for what we were looking for. More shopping closer would be nice
Room was nice, however, the bed was too hard!!!!!!!!!!! Restaurants need more varity of food. Room service dinner food was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Staff was amazing, espically Carlos ans Dorian, at the front desk!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just what we hoped for!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Food, room, pool area, service!
Cons: Don't try to sell everyone a time share when they walk in the door!
Location: Great tours!
We have had some 'less than ideal' experiences at all inclusives, so we did a lot of research before we booked this trip. Everything was outstanding! We traveled with our children (8 and 15) and both of them really enjoyed the trip. The food was above average, the room and view was spectacular, the pool area was gorgeous (very quiet....you can go to the other property if you want some action), and the service was outstanding. The only negative, was that you were constantly being 'sold' to participate in the time share breakfast.....It was so annoying that even if I was considering buying, I would avoid them for that reason. Suggestion: when you arrive, the concierge they intro you to is tasked with getting you to buy a time share. If you are not interested, shut them down then!! Also, demand that they tell you everything that is included in the package. We had booked 6 months prior and I wanted a reminder. They didn't go over all of that info....too focused on selling you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Folsom, CA

Fantastic views in a friendly and beautiful city.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Rooms were large and the one bedroom included a second bathroom. Staff were all extremely helpful.
Cons: Hot water and water pressure in shower was limited.
Location: Bandaros Bay has boating adventures, snorkeling, whale watching, ziplines, site seeing, and shopping. There is a wonderful mix of old and new.
Hotel staff was welcoming and always ready to assist. Our all inclusive was great! There was a variety of food choices and good quality alcohol beverages. Sunsets were magnificant!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from B.C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week in paradise!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: penthouse suite was absolutely amazing. Service was spectacular!...they really treat you like royalty!!
Cons: free wi fi ! for such an all inclusive it really should be. if you want wifi have to go to one of the lounges, buy something & they give u password
Location: Only 5 minute cab ride to Vallarta Adventures where all the excursions leave from..beware, the pics they take for sealion swim is EXPENSIVE!!
absolutely amazing stay!!! We stayed in the penthouse suite & it met every expectation plus plus plus!!!! So awesome to have your own pool on top deck & watch the sunsets every night! The food was awesome, service above & beyond!! You will never go without anything!The only thing we didn't like, once we realized what was happening, was how you check in to the hotel...different then any other used to.They bring you in to the lounge & get drinks delivered upon your arrival (which we thought was pretty cool) then a rep comes over & does a welcome package speal...1/2 hour in to it we realized that was their way of getting u right off the bat to talk timeshare/club meeting to attend. so my advice, tell them right from the get go you aren't interested & that may speed the whole "check in" process up!There's no beach access at the World Spa so a golf cart drives you 2 mins away to the sister resort where there is a VIP area sectioned off for you. Drinks & food will be delivered to your lounger all day long.There's also parasailing, jet skiing, and banana boat rides offered right there. plenty of beach vendors to browse product but also walk down the beach a little bit & there is a beachfront store with lots more to look at. highlight of our trip was the catamaran tour to Yelapa! the onboard entertainment was absolutely awesome & the treck through the village to the waterfall was soooo amazing! they give you the option of taking the hike or staying on the beach. take the hike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Santa Fe, NM

Would stay here over & over again!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Location: The shuttle to the sister hotel on the beach was fine.
This place was wonderful. Safe, clean, comfortable, calm, convenient and anything nice you can think of!!!!!