Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford, oregon

Member only hotel dont go if not a member

Posted Oct 18, 2014
First time to Puerto Vallarta and probably will never go back especially to this hotel. The pictures of the access you see with seating areas at beach that u see in the pictures you are unable to use causes its for members (timeshares) only. We paid for a up grade of a room so these were right outside our room and when we went to lay out we were asked to move cause we were not member. So we had to go lay out in a small old paper thin chairs way far from.our room. Food was awful 2 restaurant s open and buffet was horrible I had to eat pizza and fruit the whole trip. Drinks were watered down. They only gave us 4 tiny bottles of water each day and keep in mind its 88 degrees outside very hot with the humidity. I will have nothing but terrible comments to say about this resort. And keep in mind we had to sit thru 3 hours of the timeshare presentation that we said no too in the first hour but they wouldnt take no for an answer kept sending in managers telling us we were stupid throwing money away each year with no signing up. " that no one thinks they will purchase when they go" really till u force their signature .... Again if u are wanting a great stay in Puerto Vallarta stay some.where else. Not at marvial suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The only negative experience I would say is the food at the buffets that was themed showed a huge lack of experience chefs. The food was still good, but on an Asian themed night I would expect more than just the Sushi to be actually like Asian food than Mexican. This is just one example, but all of the themed nights had most of the same food. We spent most of our time getting the food from the grills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

AWESOME!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: THE MATTRESS ON BEDS WAS TOO HARD
Location: VISIT RINCON DE GUAYABITOS!!!
GREAT FOOD AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!! THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THAT THE BEDS MATTRESS WAS HARD.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good quality for the money.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pools, stuff, ocean, room.
Cons: Food.
it was overal good experience. Great pools, clean rooms, friendly stuff. Two things we didn't like: it was very crouded and noisy when we've stayed in the hotel, and the food is not the best. We've stayed in many all-inclusive hotels and food in Marival was the worst. It was still ok, but could be much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

All inclusive resort on the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, staff were very nice
Cons: The entire property needs to be updated, I was told they will be remodeling in a few months
Location: I was there for business and spent most of my time at the Velas Grand Resort where the conference took place which was an awesome property
The property is very old, nice size bedroom but both television were very old and one did not work. I paid for internet access but two morning it did not work. The food was good but mix drinks were of poor quality. I did not think it was a good value for what I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

for us it was great

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have 2 small children 4 and 2 yr old..for us this hotel was perfect.we got a great deal and stayed in a one bedroom suite. we spent most of the time at the pool and beach....the food was good for what we paid and the drinks were ok. the kids had a great time so did we!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: we stayed in a 2 bedroom duplex that was very spacious and clean. towels were changed daily - and room was cleaned regularly.
Cons: Game room for kids could be bigger. There were times when some children had to wait or left because it was too crowded.
Location: we went on an ATV excursion and loved it. There were other activities to choose from in the town. Concierge was helpful.
family friendly hotel. Kids loved the playroom and pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Trip!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Service and staff were excellent from bottom up!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Check out Vallarta Adventures! great affordable activities, and get staff and service!
Actually got moved to Marival Residences (resort down the street). Great vacation, Great staff, not one single complaint about either Marival property! Service was amazing at both! Will go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Respond to emails regarding dinner reservations!
Location: Location was great! We mainly stayed at resort except for dolphin swim and zipline adventures!
Our late check in was fast and courteous. We had a 3 bedroom ocean front suite that was very nice and clean. It could use a little more d├ęcor! All staff, except the dinner reservation lady, were very courteous, polite, friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed are evening meals at LaPergola and Amalfi. Excellent service and delicious meals!!! The buffet food was ok. A lot of activities for all ages! Only negative was the constant locals selling there goods along the beach!