Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba Canada

Not worth the money I paid

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: the grounds were very nice.
Cons: many things could be improved - especially the temperature of the food
Location: location was great - on Banderas Bay
No welcome when arrived- had to bring own luggage. We good only go to the buffet when we arrived as we were required to reserve 24 hours in advance. Buffett food was cold for evening meal as well as for breakfast meal the following morning. Room did not have a clock nor a hair dryer. Although I did not ask nor upgraded for a view - we got the view of a parking lot. No straws were available in the bars for a mixed drink nor were the tables cleared etc in the lounge. We asked for a shot of tequila and they were not prepared to provide me the bottles to look at to make a decision. When we checked out - we received no bell boy service and were required to carry out suitcases down the stairs. In any event - i would not stay at this hotel again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked the access to the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2014
But the staff could have been more friendly and attentive. Their sales team were a bit too pushy for my taste, kept hounding us to take thier condo tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful beach and hotel, but they closed the beach bar. A lot of complaints of new pool bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great short getaway.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Right on the beach, close and easy access to the ocean. Friendly staff very accommodating. Restaurants have good food with a variety of options. Great ocean view room overlooking the beach, great sunsets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Nice hotel, right on beach

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: All access to dining areas as the construction was going on. Staff were friendly and the room was always clean and stocked. Loved the kid free pool.
Location: Great location on a nice clean beach good for swimming and we even go to see sea turtles hatching from the sand.
I would go back. Construction going on did not offend me as we were there for the beach. Had some amazing beach volleyball games and lots of fun paddle boarding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the beach it was great, near they have mall.
Cons: Need more staff
Food is good but need more staff in the Hacienda restaurant in the day we were waiting about half an hour before we could order a food or get a drink. Buffet is good but if you need a drink you need to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is right on the beach.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I had a great time. The food was good. They could use a little more entertainment. There wasn't much to do in the evening after dinner. The resort is very well taken care of it is very clean. I would return to this resort in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

All things considered

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The service was outstanding.
Cons: The music in and around the pool area beach bar was too loud. I know that many people do not go to Mexico to read and relax, but we do.
Location: Though we are pretty knowledgeable on Nuevo, Brucerias, and Puerto we did not get away from the resort this time.
It is unfortunate of the timing of construction throughout our stay, with jack hammers, sledge hammers, and cement mixers going, it was an annoyance. Between the trinket hawkers on the beach and the construction around the pool areas we found ourselves simply wanting to get away from the noise and harassment. Saying that, it was a pleasure at the adult pool that is large and seemed to be newly redone. The adult pool saved the experience for us. The food was OK. At the end of day 5 our palatte was tired. The Italian restaurant was nice and food good not great. The Mexican restaurant was great. The first night of our stay I though we were in trouble with the wine. It was undrinkable, and I am not a wine snob. It was clear to me that they were watering down the wine. The next day we saw they were serving wine of a different label and it was much better. It was clear to me that they accidentally ran short and did the unthinkable and watered down the wine. Fortunately we gave it another go the next day, otherwise we would have had a wineless vacation. The second most important thing to us on a vacation is the people/service. In every way it was outstanding. We have been to Mexico so many times in the last 12 years we key in on aspect of out stay. So much about or going to Mexico is being in Mexico and the people. Not so much the other travelers, but the people in the area and the locals that work there. We treat them with respect and they give is fantastic service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

food was good

Posted Nov 17, 2014
enjoyed my time wish they had a jet tub or a hot tub or told me about the renos going on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2014
construction occurring near beach and pool. hammering and jack hammering. WiFi not very good.