Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Best location hotel in Puerto Vallarta

Posted May 23, 2015
I stayed at Playa Los Arcos for a week in May. The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Puerto Vallarta for all the action. It is right on the beach and close to great places to eat. The hotel is older and has a colonial flavour. Very busy place during the weekend while I was there. They advertise free wifi but it was very difficult to get it to work well, especially during the busy weekend. I ended up having to find wifi elsewhere. Not a deal breaker but mildly annoying. The rooms are clean but showing their age. The staff friendly. I would probably stay there because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

We Did Not Stay Long Enough !

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Remo de Us Of Our Honey Moon !
Cons: Not At This Moment ! It Looks Just Like 30 Years Ago !
Location: It Could Not Be On A Better Location , We Had Everything We Need Around The Location !
It Was A Great Experience ! We Where Celevrating Our Anniversary ! Which Was Our 30th Since We Originally Use This Hotel For Our Hony Moon ! 30 Years Ago .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Right next to the beach and within walking distance to the Malecon.
The location of this hotel is priceless, right next to the beach and within walking distance to the Malecon. However, the condition of the hotel was a bit rusty and our room ceiling would sometimes drip water because of the humidity. They have a very friendly staff. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and would prefer this hotel again on the next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

VERY NICE HOTEL RIGHT ON THE BEACH. EXCELLENT!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
We upgraded to a suite facing the ocean for a very nominal fee. We felt it was well worth the extra $ Loved being right on the ocean, very close to shops and excellent restaurants in the area. Beach vendors were extremely friendly and didn't bother us if we didn't want to purchase. Since we were 2 adult women vacationing together (mother & daughter) there was never any fear walking or shopping locally. Many safe tour activities safe and enjoyable. I recommend this hotel and location to anyone wanting a restful holiday in a beautiful location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Magnolia,TX.

Nothing BUENO

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location is in the OLD TOWN, Romantic Zone(Alternative Lifestyles)
Playa Los Arcos is no where near 3 STARS. Rooms are HORRIBLE, and we had SUPERIOR rooms. Doors did not lock, bathrooms unusable , food inedible and pool unavailable to use because of NAKED children swimming in it. Changed to a TRUE 4 star resort after 2 days and husband's diarrhea attack.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon Your feedback regarding your recent stay with us is truly appreciated, we value your opinion and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. We are concerned and very interested about our guests’ observations. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your stay with us at Playa Los Arcos. It is never pleasant to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests. Please accept our apologies for failing at that instance, but please be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services. We would be more than happy if you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations one more time and experience a true vacation in paradise. Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saltillo

Genial

Posted May 7, 2015
una estancia genial :). Se portaron muy bien y todo estuvo excelente.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Estimada Ilse Siempre es un gusto recibir comentarios tan agradables como el suyo, le agradecemos habernos elegido para estar de descanso, disfrutando de las vistas y amenidades con los que en Playa Los Arcos consentimos a nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos verla pronto!! Saludos cordiales Antonio Robles Rojas
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Definitely better options

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: staff was nice and the baby pool was warm and great for our 11 month old
Cons: our room should not be able to be rented for any amount of money until they upgrade the space.
Location: good way to see a great side of Puerto Vallarta. Minutes from some amazing local restaurants and the malcelon boardwalk is right there
We wanted just a quick night in the romantic zone with a child friendly pool- we were hoping for a nice beachfront and room for the night. The room had no windows that opened and it had an insane smell of mold and mildew. We had our son with us and he slept in the bed with us because we were worried bugs would come in through the hole under the door and bite him through his porta-crib. We didn't even feel comfortable with him crawling around on the floor. There were only 4 led mini pot lights and it was so dark and gloomy in the room. Maybe we were given a terrible room but it was just so unpleasant. There are many other hotel choices in the area that aren't beach from but you don't need beach front in this area of Puerto Vallarta. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly, and check in was easy and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Aguascalientes, Mx.

Algunas cosas buenas, y otras no tanto.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: La comida con excelente sasón, la habitación con cocineta, la temperatura de las albercas.
Cons: Poner sombrillas en el área de alberca; respetar los horarios y actividades de espacimiento.
Cosas buenas: el sasón de la comida, la limpieza de habitaciones y agua de albercas, meseros muy serviciales, temperatura calientita de las albercas, cena especial deliciosa, buen servicio en los camastros y sombrillas en la playa. Falta mejorar: los postres del buffete siempre eran pasteles; en internet decía que tenían actividades para niños, y no es así; no cumplen el horario establecido para actividades de esparcimiento; los shows en la noche tienen excelente vestuario, pero duran muy poco (5 canciones y ya); no hay sombrillas en el área de albercas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, British Columbia

Great hotel location, compared to others

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and services were fantastic. Very quiet, but in the middle of party central in Old Town. Perfect location for this traveller.
Location: Location in old town for walking and shopping is perfect. Couldn't find much better especially when combined with the perfect beach location.
Of note: Family Oriented hotel. Very respectful and quiet. Hotel bars close at 11 pm. Superb location. Best beach and beach access and very safe and secure. Location perfectin OLD TOWN, PV and two minutes from waterfront boardwalk along hotel row. But located in party central PV, so a 30 second walk from hotel and you're in the middle of the night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort. We are glad to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Playa Los Arcos. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience. We look forward to welcome you back to Playa Los Arcos in the near future Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Lovely and Comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Enjoyed a lovely, comfortable stay. The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. Clean and well tended. I was a bit disappointed with the restaraunt. The food wasn't great and the service was poor. (The poor service was likely due to my dining alone. Seemed couples and groups were much better served.)