Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Definitely better options

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: staff was nice and the baby pool was warm and great for our 11 month old
Cons: our room should not be able to be rented for any amount of money until they upgrade the space.
Location: good way to see a great side of Puerto Vallarta. Minutes from some amazing local restaurants and the malcelon boardwalk is right there
We wanted just a quick night in the romantic zone with a child friendly pool- we were hoping for a nice beachfront and room for the night. The room had no windows that opened and it had an insane smell of mold and mildew. We had our son with us and he slept in the bed with us because we were worried bugs would come in through the hole under the door and bite him through his porta-crib. We didn't even feel comfortable with him crawling around on the floor. There were only 4 led mini pot lights and it was so dark and gloomy in the room. Maybe we were given a terrible room but it was just so unpleasant. There are many other hotel choices in the area that aren't beach from but you don't need beach front in this area of Puerto Vallarta. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly, and check in was easy and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Aguascalientes, Mx.

Algunas cosas buenas, y otras no tanto.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: La comida con excelente sasón, la habitación con cocineta, la temperatura de las albercas.
Cons: Poner sombrillas en el área de alberca; respetar los horarios y actividades de espacimiento.
Cosas buenas: el sasón de la comida, la limpieza de habitaciones y agua de albercas, meseros muy serviciales, temperatura calientita de las albercas, cena especial deliciosa, buen servicio en los camastros y sombrillas en la playa. Falta mejorar: los postres del buffete siempre eran pasteles; en internet decía que tenían actividades para niños, y no es así; no cumplen el horario establecido para actividades de esparcimiento; los shows en la noche tienen excelente vestuario, pero duran muy poco (5 canciones y ya); no hay sombrillas en el área de albercas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, British Columbia

Great hotel location, compared to others

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and services were fantastic. Very quiet, but in the middle of party central in Old Town. Perfect location for this traveller.
Location: Location in old town for walking and shopping is perfect. Couldn't find much better especially when combined with the perfect beach location.
Of note: Family Oriented hotel. Very respectful and quiet. Hotel bars close at 11 pm. Superb location. Best beach and beach access and very safe and secure. Location perfectin OLD TOWN, PV and two minutes from waterfront boardwalk along hotel row. But located in party central PV, so a 30 second walk from hotel and you're in the middle of the night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our Resort. We are glad to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Playa Los Arcos. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience. We look forward to welcome you back to Playa Los Arcos in the near future Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Lovely and Comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Enjoyed a lovely, comfortable stay. The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. Clean and well tended. I was a bit disappointed with the restaraunt. The food wasn't great and the service was poor. (The poor service was likely due to my dining alone. Seemed couples and groups were much better served.)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom v

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great location for restraunts rooms were too small bath room was tiny hotel was old and it shows
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LOS ANGELS CALIFORNIA

TERRIBLE STAY AT PLAYA LOS ARCOS HOTEL

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: THE LOCATION IS OK
-WE TRAVEL 4/2015- SPRING BREAK- WE DID OUR BOOKING THROUGH EXPEDIA AND THE HOTEL DON'T RESPECT THE REQUIREMENTS. STAFF IS VERY RUDE SPECIALLY THE BARTENDER. POOL CLOSE AT 10PM. AND 11PM EVERYTHING TURNS OFF. THE BEACH IS VERY DIRTY. TOO MUCH TRASH AROUND THE POOL AND THE ELEVATOR.WE NEVER SAW A MAINTENANCE GUY DURING THE DAY. WE DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not get what I reserved

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I reserved in front of pool , did not get what I wanted I don't recommen hotel,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I asked 3months ago for a ground floor room due to broken hip. King size bed. But no the 5 th floor. No kings on the ground floor???? The lift only goes to the 3rd floor. So I got to hike up and down. It was GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

perfect for the adventurous

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: i loved the huge warm pool, the lovely setting close to the beach, the air of relaxed elegance, the nice hotel details.
Cons: the pool could be open later. the hot tub could be larger.
Location: the location was right in the center of the romantic zone, it is ideal for those who want to experience the real puerta vallarta.
this is a very nice family style hotel filled with mexican families and americans with the ability to find great places to eat in the dozens of excellent choices surrounding the hotel in the romantic zone, rather than all inclusive resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Great location, good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel rooms are nothing special and could use some updating, but the location is ideal. Great beach, nice pool, and within walking distance to most everything. Restaurants on site are good as are the dozens in close proximity. A nice family vacation spot.