Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
El hotel tiene buena ubicación de acuerdo a mis necesidades, esta a la orilla de la playa y diversos lugares cercanos y de interés, sin embargo el personal del hotel es deficiente , una experiencia desagradable por no portar el brazalete del hotel me querían dejar sin acceso al HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very friendly staff and family friendly place

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and closeness to the beach
Cons: I saw a lot of families and this area of PV had a lot of rainbow pride. But, it is a 10 minute walk to the Malecon bar/area.
Location: Near the pool there was a gentlemen refering guests to tours and outings, he referred us to the predator set zipline tour which was 5/5 for me!
We reserved the all inclusive braclets during our stay and it made a huge difference. The food was average to good, there's plenty of tables for dining and they have a waiter going out to the beach til 6 for people who need beverages or bar food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

it was a great stay. hotel was amazing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: the location was great to get to the beach and to strip
Cons: nothing could be improved everything was perfect
Location: you are close to the beach to the strip and to all the adventure tours
the experience was awesome great fun all in all. resort was so close to the beach. Staff was awesome resort was great. I would defiantly go back for sure thumbs up all around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.F.

Cerca del centro y con playa

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Sus habitaciones y el servicio en el área de albercas
Hay muchos lugares cerca para comer y beber por lo que no conviene el all inclusive. Puedes ir al centro a pie y en el muelle puedes tomar un taxi water que te lleva a otras playas muy bonitas como Yelapa o las Animas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
They wouldn't let us bring any guests back to our room which was a bummer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Location: Restaurantes, tiendas, farmacias , bares, muy cerca del centro
Bonita y agradable playa, albercas limpias , gente amable y cordial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for the price l!!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: the ubication, close to El Malecon
Cons: the buffet
Location: El Malecon
I took all inclusive option, the food is not that great, they have similar food each day; but it's convenient if you want to be drinking all day at the pool or the beach. there is a lot of variety of restaurants outside, so if you want to be out of the hotel all day is better just to rent the room, the room is clean but a little small, and the A/C is kind of noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, new TV's, digital in-room safe, quiet AC
Cons: Update the restrooms
Location: Lots of Excellent restraints, night clubs and bars within a short walk.
We have stayed here before and our reason for returning is that the price is VERY reasonable, it is right on the beach and just steps away from restaurant row in Zona Romantica. The hotel is very good if you have kids (we don't) and if you don't and don't want to hear them playing in the pool but want to swim in a quieter area, they have another pool across the street that you can use. It can get a little noisy, but again for the price it more than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles: We are glad to read your review of your recent stay with us at Playa los Arcos. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience. Please know that we take your comments seriously and we are genuinely committed to guest satisfaction and it is our ultimate goal to correct and improve any deficiencies in our hotel. Kind Regards Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We just had the best time. Perfect location. Prefect view. Very pleased and will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen: We really appreciate the opportunity to send you a warm and in the same time we will like to thank you for your coments. It is a big pleasure to know that you nicely enjoyed the hotel installations. We will like to invite you to give us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve in your next visit to our beautiful city Puerto Vallarta. You’ll be attended as you deserve. Sincerely Antonio Robles Rojas General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from granada hills , ca

Should have stayed to a different hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Bad experience over all , got to the hotel , got keys , I open the hotel door, room is not ready , wifi is horrible , inside the room wifi is off and on , had to go to the lobby to get better wifi but still not good . The staff are very nice and helpful , the room that I got is in the back next to a main st , very noisy , had problem with my hotel safe , the room phone was not working properly , I guess it was just a bad experience all in all ,