Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Liliafrom New Jersey

This is a Vacation Club not a HOTEL

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As soon as we arrived we noticed this is not an hotel, it doesn't say but this is a Vacation Club. So there is no waiters in the swimming pool waiting for your order, food takes forever and very expensive. No bar service in the lobby while watching The world Cup, we had to go to the bar to get our drinks. Had 2 rooms, the second room bed was never done for us the first night, we slept in the sofa bed only with the sofa cover with no sheets or blankets, called at 10 pm to let them know, said they will send someone to do the sofa bed, nobody came that night. No kids Club! with 4 children had to pay $50 usd to them to babysit my kids 2 hrs while the first wold cup game. Only one swimming pool, 3 waiters for the common areas like swimming pool and beach, very poor service! Had to wait 40 min for the bell Boy to come to pick up our luggage. Maids will not going to clean the bedroom dishes for you unless you pay them $100 pesos each day. Place is very colorful and nice looking. Rooms have good size with jacuzzi well maintained. Very nice area! First and last vacations here, just be careful if you are bringing kids to this hotel this is not the right one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JDAfrom NY, NY

Worst stay in Puerto Vallarta

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many properties in Puerto Vallarta, and this was by far my worst experience. The room desperately needed an update. Everything looked old and very well worn. But my biggest complaint is that I paid for a suite and was given a regular room. I didn't realize until the next morning. I brought it to the attention of the front desk at check-out, but they refused to do anything about it. They said it was my fault for not saying anything at check-in. They were actually quite rude about it. So they would rather make a few more bucks than deliver a positive experience. Shame on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Amazing experience everytime - we love club Regina
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say this hotel is a perfect 10 except the sheets and pillows smelled humid. As if they had not been dried and put in the bed when it was made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Wis

Nice Resort

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Raintree for 3 days until we were able to get into our timeshare at another resort. We wanted to stay in the Marina area so we could see more of this area and become more familiar with it. We found that all the staff were very friendly and would greet you with a smole and "Hola" . The room was clean and all the rooms have a spa tub on the balcony. Our room was on the Marina side and had a view overlooking the Marina. While the resort is not right in the Marina it is close enough that you can walk to it and enjoy the food and sights there. The beach in this area is very nice and we enjoyed walking on the beach. The only thing we didn't like about the beach were the guys a little ways from the resort that would try and sell us pot as we walked by, it has been several years since anyone on the beach has asked us and we had hoped Vallarta was putting a stop to this. Overall we would stay at the Raintree again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by camranfrom santa monica

worst customer service and hotel ever,

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
i wish i could rate this hotel less than 1 ,we saw human discharge in our bed and after showing it to the manager and asking for credit for the night we slept on the floor ,his answer was ,its no problem the bed had a cover ,and refused to help or move us to different room ,staff are all rude and will not go out of their way to help their guests ,room are very small and old ,food ?i don't know how to describe it ?it was the worst do your self a favor and stay off this place and don't ruin your vacation
2 out of 5
by Sandrafrom Kelowna, BC

unfriendly front desk staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The kitchen was recently remodeled in my room and was very nicely equipped. Modern appliances, granite countertops, well-made cabinetry. Also shower.
Cons: check in procedures.
Location: well its a bit of a hike to anything; but I booked this hotel so I could swim at the 50m pool at the sister property across the street.
I arrived with one small rolling carry-on bag. I had to fight off bellboys trying to get it out of the taxi, and all the way to the front desk. I know they probably work for tips, but I literally had to push their hands off of my things - very intrusive and I certainly don't need help with one small bag on wheels. I arrived at the front desk, and gave my name. The clerk asked to see my registration. I had prepared for this by having it on my tablet and showed it to him (its a large tablet, and text can be further enlarged). He insisted this was inadequate, and that I had to provide him with a paper reservation. I stated I had no printout in hand, and again gave him my name. He refused to even look that up on the computer and insisted on seeing ID. I showed him my passport. He took it and moved towards a back room, stating that he needed to make a photocopy. I objected and said I did not want my passport to leave my sight. He informed my I could not get my room key without providing ID and reservation. I said I had provided both, however he refused to proceed with checkin without making a photocopy of my ID. I could not get a room key without finally relinquishing my driver's license. They also refused to return the photocopy upon checkout. The funny thing is, at no point would they take the credit card I had made the reservation with! The only document that does not have my birthdate on it. I am very fearful of identity theft, and felt uncomfortable throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Alaska

A fine example of Mexican hospitality.

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed by the friendly attitude and professional pride of the staff. They are excellent ambassadors for Puerto Vallarta and this resort. The pools are beautiful and well attended. The rooms private and quiet. Just exactly what we were looking for to celebrate our 30th anniversary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds... pool was warm, restaurants we

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool and beach area.
Cons: The bathrooms so need to be updated.
Location: The marina a short walk away and many very good restaurants there. Easy to get downtown by a 7.5 peso bus rise.
We were staying next door and needed one more night at the end of our timeshare stay. The close proximity worked perfectly. We would stay again.