Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Una agradable experiencia, la comida muy buena y excelente lugar para relajarse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay... Terrible ending!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The food and the service was amazing! The staff was great except the front desk!
Cons: FRONT DESK STAFF! Check-out procedures!
There is nothing wrong about the hotel, the food, the facilities, the room... Everything was spectacular and surpassed our expectations... Being seasoned travelers I never thought I would almost missed my plane due to a very poor check-out experience. We had a really early flight from Puerto Vallarta International which is located 50 minutes away from this beautiful resort. I wanted to do a pre-checkout the night before as I was leaving the property at 5:00am. The man at the front desk told me no problem, we'll do it in the morning you are almost set. Are you sure? No problema señor! I woke-up and I called front desk at 4:30am to have my check-out bill ready, I kept on calling an no answer. I went to the front desk to avoid any delays and no one was there, except a a piece of paper that read, "I'm not here, call extension 1031 if you need help" I called and right away a security guy ran into the reception... The poor guy didn't know the procedure to do a check-out and the more I told him I needed to leave as soon as possible the more he messed up... At one point he called the actual front desk manager and he literally walked him by the hand on how to do it... Here's the kicker... The poor security guy kept on running my Corporate AMEX on a Visa/MC machine and of course my card came back declined... He demanded cash because my card was no good... Until I noticed what he was doing wrong... I checked-out at 5:43am and my plane was leaving at 6:35am... You do the math...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from Albuquerque

A great place to get away

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, relatively small resort along a fabulous stretch of isolated beach. The staff was friendly and attentive and the food and drinks were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gran hotel, gran servicio, mar y clima delicioso

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente hotel en un lugar privilegiado. Ambiente muy tranquilo para descansar y disfrutar. Ricos alimentos servidos a la carta. Todo muy bien. Muchas gracias tuvimos unos días excelentes !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Las habitaciones cómodas y limpias, vista del restaurant excelente al igual que el trato del personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eligio from Atlanta

Average all inclusive

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 nights all inclusive, the food was pretty boring. It is not near anything which has advantages/disadvantages. Nice view though. Odds are low that I would ever go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Isela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jorge flores from Guadalajara Jalisco

Administración

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Se preocupan más por molestar a los huéspedes a cumplir su reglamento que a atender y hacer la estancia placentera a los huéspedes. Muy desagradable experiencia, Para la mayoría de los que fuimos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zester from GDL

Poca variedad en los alimentos

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, las habitaciones muy confortables, por desgracia la variedad de los alimentos es ilimitada. En el desayuno solo tenían yogurth natural, carecían de algunos implementos para ofrecer platillos, la canasta de panes para el desayuno solo traía tres cuando en el menú se ofrecían cuatro piezas. En general creo que el hotel me dejo satisfecho (no muy satisfecho)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

El hotel es ideal para descansar

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: La tranquilidad del hotel
Cons: Deben de remodelar las habitaciones.
Location: El lugar es muy tranquilo y las actividades cercanas son el surf
El personal del hotel amable por ser un hotel pequeño