Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very convenient and service oriented.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The location, safe and the food was excellent!! Staff members are very helpful and courteous .
Cons: Amenities in the room and a control of mosquitoes.
Location: Close to airport, downtown and fun things to do like snorkeling, historical site for sightseeing, shopping, and different restaurants.
Everything was good only a couple of minor things in room . To many Mosquitos. We killed one cockroach that was big, maybe a clock radio, a pen and paper to make notes, a directory of services, kids to use kids pool and not the adults pool, swim up bar to have a designated window for ordering drinks only and not to be blocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

READ carefully!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We have been to Mexico 8 times. This was the worst hotel by far. The only good thing about it was that you get to use the Riu Vallarta next door. We slept at Riu Jalisco but stayed all day, every day at Vallarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: poner cuerdas a las llaves para cargarlas y no se pierdan
el hotel es grande con 2 albercas, es divertido jugar waterpolo en las actividades, a cualquier evento hay que llegar temprano para alcanza lugar la comida del restaurant mexicano no es la gran cosa, mejor seria comer del buffet el personal es muy atento y amable en el bar cercas del lobby por las noches hubo un tipo tocando el saxofon y el dia siguiente un cantante en español, ameniza mucho la noche si piensan ir a varios lugares de nuevo vallarta, conviene rentar un auto porque cualquier taxi te cobra 100 pesos asi sean 10 minutos de distancia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel bien

Posted Jun 7, 2015
El hotel tiene buenos servicios: pero el estacionamiento muy lejos, no hay buena vigilancia, mal café y otros alimentos. La atención en general bien, pero mejor los otros riu... Hay dos mas, de mejor nivel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Will not stay again

Posted May 31, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying @ this resort over the past 11 years & will be our last. The day passes they sell to local residents brings the place down to a lower level because they let their kids run wild & have no regard for other people. The room was ok but what was suppose to be a 1 room Jr. suite was just a room with the t.v. on top of a dresser obstructing the view of the sitting area. The bed was comfy enough but the pillows sucked. As expected because of the climate, the room smelled like mildew but it got better after a couple of days. On our last day there a mouse was in the main restaurant @ breakfast which freaked us out. My special needs son was quick to tell them they needed mouse traps. However, the food was good & Miguel the Mexican coffee guy was awesome. We loved the coffee & made it a point to see him every night. Unfortunately, next time we will not be staying here because of the resort basically being overrun by locals. We will stay @ a different resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Worst Rui we have stayed at.

Posted May 26, 2015
My wife and I have been to PV all-inclusives over 20 times and this was by far the worst. No pool food/drink service, in fact lifeguard and security actively policed anyone trying to bring food to pool. There is a snack bar 30 feet from the kid's pool, but you have to stand, take it into the restaurant, or to the beach and sit on disgustingly dirty loungers to eat it. Our pool towels were stolen twice while at the pool, security/lifeguards were too busy policing food to notice. Maid service missed something daily, no clock in the room? Many other issues as well. The other RUIs we have been to have been outstanding! In PV we recommend the RUI Palace, worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
I came here for my honeymoon and the staff were very friendly. There were a couple of things for example the refrigerator was leaking a little bit and that wasn't very good, but they fixed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best All-Inclusive

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Was there for 6 days and didn't have a single complaint the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: las instalaciones y la comida
Location: muy amable el personal
Muy comoda y divertida, muy contentos de nuestra estancia, siempre había actividades para todos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from aguascalientes

mis vacaciones

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: su comida excelente y siempre bien atendida
Cons: un alberca adicional mas grande, y el cuidado de las políticas internas del hotel que se respeten y/o que las hagan respetar el personal de seguridad
Location: muchas actividades, tanto deportivas como culturales
en términos generales muy bien, las instalaciones del hotel también muy bien, la comida excelente, el personal muy atento, lo único malo para un servidor es que las instalaciones quedan pequeñas en proporción a la gente que ocupa cuando el mismo esta lleno, y que la cantidad de gente que llega en los famosos "tours" sobrepasa lo permitido, ya que no existe prácticamente control de ellos, por ejemplo cunado se meten a las albercas con ropa no permitida como playeras shorts etc. no adecuada y el personal de vigilancia hace caso omiso de tal situación, también no se meten a las regaderas cuando vienen del mar para poder introducirse a las piscinas y en cuestión de alimentos existe abuso en lo que se sirven ya que dejan en muchos casos comida en los platos. Por lo mismo deben de poner cuidado con estos grupos ya que con tal de tener al limite su hotel no verifican la fachada de estas gentes, por lo tanto para un servidor en pocas palabras "acorrientan totalmente el lugar".......