Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha, ne

Clean hotel with great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Took our kids (9 and 6) here for Christmas and had a nice time. Go early to reserve beach chairs. Buffet was great everyday. If you want to eat at their other restaurants, make reservations right when you arrive. Beds are very uncomfortable. Would go again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Vacation - Riu Palace

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, friendly staff, very convenient.
Cons: Morning wakeup call did not happen. It took 4 phone calls for hotel staff to come to fix the toilet problem.
Location: Zip Line, City Tour, Tequila Tasting, Swim with Dolphin.
Awesome experience. Love the weather, amenities of the hotel, the environment, the friendly staff, the food ... Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, Wa

Best resort I've ever been to!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: the food and staff
Location: downtown puerto vallarta and vallarta adventures
Great food, awesome staff and the best hotel room I've ever stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great hotel wonderful food. Staff can't do enough for u.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice all-inclusive hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Nice all-inclusive hotel on the beach. The service and the staff were very friendly, helpful, and responsive. Overall the food was OK. But the location was great, and the service was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel many small nagging issues

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Decor, bars, drinks,courtesy of staff, speciality restaurants
Cons: mediocre buffet. Very poor quality food if vegetarian. For example no bean or garden burger or vegetarian beans
Location: not much outside hotel
Good overall hotel. Excellent bars, pools, goodwater beach quality. Courtious staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Facilities were very clean, food was good, lots of activities and very friendly staff. I would definetly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

our vacation

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: a big flat screen tv in the sports bar by the pool tables when the bar is full its hard to see the football games
i will be coming back next year excellent place to stay eat and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnat, OH

Excellent service and nice room

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Service was impeccable. Food was outstanding for an all inclusive. Drinks were outstanding and top shelf liquor were available. Shows and entertainment were ok on par with most all inclusives. Room was very clean and kept up everyday by housekeeping. I am going back to the same resort next year. So far my best experience at an all inclusive resort. The only problem with this resort is the location. It is a beautiful beach front property and the ocean was amazing. However, if you enjoy doing things off the resort it is a $30 cab ride to the boardwalk downtown. Small price to pay for the excellent service and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, N.Y.

Great with a few exceptions

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Service,very friendly.attentive. WEATHER! 3 specialty restaurants very good.
Cons: Steam rooms and sauna and steak restaurant.Better lounge chairs,uncomfortable
Location: Nothing near at all
Steam room mens,and sauna has not worked for 2 YEARS !!! Countless complaints gets us nowhere. Dinner buffet not good. Steak specialty restaurant like eating in a cheap diner,with tough steak. Otherwise everything else great.