Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, California

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful furnishings and d├ęcor. Friendly staff.
Cons: Build bathrooms close to pool & beach areas. Improve food. Schedule evening entertainment earlier.
I stayed here from 10/6-10-14/14. The lobby and rooms are very elegant and the service was good. The food was OK but not great. The Steak house & Asian night in the dinning room were awful. The Mexican restaurant was good with excellent service. The entertainment was too late (10 pm) and bathrooms were inconveniently located when out at the beach or pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Riu Palace Hotel and Stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: This is a great hotel! It is extremely well kept and very clean! The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The food was excellent!
We stayed here 9 days and the point of this trip was to relax. This is exactly what we did! It was a great hotel to enjoy the sun and relax with a beautiful pool and beach. We went into town one day and it was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very nice!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel was very clean, well organized and the staff was awesome. The only reason we gave it 4's is due to the fact that it is a 45 minute drive to town. If you plan on going to town to shop this might be an inconvenience. Other than the distance to town, this resort was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great friends, great time!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, drinks and location
Cons: Desperately needs more bathrooms!
Location: Did not venture too far, took a taxi to a small village to shop
The Gucamole Restaurant was the best one. Also enjoyed The Peninsula that did not require reservations. The steak house needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pool fun but basic. Food ok, not great. Need better wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Excellent place, little far from downtown but fantastic facility! Friendly staff and spotless hotel. Definitely worth staying at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel was beautiful. Nice location. Staff very accommodating. More drinks and food than anyone could eat/drink. Lots of activities. Bring small bills for tips. Gift shop expensive. Maid service so so- forgot clean towels and toiletries daily. Only real complaints are a lot of smokers everywhere and if you plan to go to bed before 12-1 am it is hard because of loud music. Otherwise everything else amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Grand hotel very elegant

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Hotel staff was excellent. Didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. Water was warm and beach was well kept. The weather said it was going to thunderstorm the entire time we were there, but it ended up being sunny 90% of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Excellent, good location and service. Highly recommended, worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This was a good all inclusive resort. It was easy to make reservations for dinners and the buffet was great. Some improvements would be to be consistent with making up the room, turndown service and refilling the mini bar. Having to ask a couple times to get this done was a bit of a hassle. The shows were good. The animation team did a good job trying to get everyone involved in activities.