Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is great, its a beautiful place to spend your time by the beach & the pool is awesome great stafff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Treated like royalty

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful stay with my 2 daughters! Staff is EXCELLENT and every need was attended to promptly with a smile. Felt very safe. Food was great. Activity staff was fun and engaging. Will definitely come back! Only drawbacks, making dinner reservations, hot tiles around pool, and very hot sand in volleyball court(drag a hose down and wet it down please)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best holiday ever

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was just perfect: hotel, staff, food etc! Amazing holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

All Inclusive Stay on the Beach

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff. See names above
Cons: Food choices and quality.
Location: Great location.
Hotel room was average, but had a great partial view of the beach. Pool staff was fantastic. We loved the pool bar and the proximity to walking from the bar to the beach. The staff at the pool bar was fantastic, Francisco, Esteban, and Daniel. The food was disappointing. We ate the steakhouse twice and it was terrible. Service was decent at the steakhouse. The buffet was okay, but the staff was great (Gerardo). The Mexican restaurant was good and the staff was great (Alonso). Everything met expectations, but food was way below what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location. Room was not big enough. Mexican food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, amazing service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We just returned from a week over Fourth of July holiday. We stayed in a junior suite with partial ocean view and the view was amazing from the sixth floor. There was even a small fireworks show for those of us from the states. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the service was outstanding. The food was good, not amazing. The room service menu was lacking. The accommodations at the pool and beach were great and the resort was easy to navigate. We parasailed right on the beach in front of the resort!! There are activities at the pool and shows at night. There of lots of families at this resort but plenty of room for families or adults looking for alone time. We are already discussing when we can go back! The boardwalk in the town of Puerto Vallarta is amazing, great shops and an authentic Mexico experience. We highly recommend the palace!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mi

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a great time at the Riu Palace. Beautiful resort with great food and atmosphere. Only down fall was the night life, there is no disco or place to dance only the sports bar is open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great trip but where are the bathrooms?

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Views were beautiful and room was always clean. My only complaint would be that there wasn't many bathrooms around the resort. Especially to access from the pool or beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from las vegas,usa

Truely a 4 diamond resort

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything except the fact that we couldn't make a reservation in any of their restaurants while we stayed there
Cons: Better food selection in buffets(seafood), and a international beer selection
Location: Plenty of aquatic activities
Great clean rooms , everything you need is included , interior truly looks like a palace, very friendly staff , great place for night owls since they have free 24 hour room service and even a 24 hour sports bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Wonderful Family Vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The various restaurants at the hotel were excellent and the buffet offered something for everyone. Large pool & good beach activities offered.
Location: The hotel offered various beach activities. Hotel staff were helpful arranging off-site activities: zip-lining, city tours etc. Lots of good day trips
This was our 3rd time to PV, but first time at this hotel. The facilities were very good and hotel staff and service were outstanding and very accommodating. Very kid-friendly, yet still very adult-like atmosphere. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable; Nice large bathrooms and a sitting area were nice features. The pool is quite large so there was plenty of room for the kids, the water volleyball, etc. without feeling on top of everyone. Overall, I think this was an excellent hotel with outstanding and dedicated staff. We would definitely return!