Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great location! Great Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, nice beach and the grounds were very clean.
Cons: The pool was a little dirty but this is to be expected. The food was ok. The buffet options were better than the sit down restaurants.
Location: Great location!
The hotel is very clean and the staff are attentive and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and big. We had a partial ocean view room, the bed was comfortable and it had a sitting area outside. The pool was large enough that sitting was never a problem to find lounge chairs. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff made for an overall amazing stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The staff were always catering to our needs. Great drinks were served for an all inclusive, especially when properly tipping the staff for the outstanding service they provide. The food at the buffet was very good, but can become a bit repetitive after 5 days. Rooms were very nice as well. Only things I could see for improvement was diversifying the buffet a bit more and be able to accommodate a reservation for the specialty restaraunts within 48hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel with a great hotel and on the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Some great service at an all around great hotel. Fun and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant wait to go back

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, buffet was great, Jose and Raul at the swim up bar are the best. Cant wait to go back. Only bad thing is hallways echo at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and elegant. The staff is friendly and hospitable. The Buffett was the best of any all inclusive buffets we've ever had. The reservation only restaurants is kind of frustrating. Can't always get ones you want. And the ones that are available aren't as good. The Krystal was fabulous however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Love RIU hotels!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and ammenities
Cons: The entertainment group/cast
Location: I recommend the Rhythms of the night tour, it's such a great show!!
Aftere having experienced another RIU hotel for our honeymoon (Cancun, Palace Peninsula) my husband and I decided to celebreate our one year anniversary at another RIU location. We absoulutely loved the Palace Pacifico. The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. The hotel is very well kept and clean. We really enjoyed the variety in food at the main restaurant as well as the other specialty restaurants on site. This hotel is great if you like the beach and pool as you have the option of both, just a few steps away from each other :) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to relax and/or to enjoy some quality time with family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had an awesome time . The buffets were awesome food was really good. There was never a time you could not get food and drink. The rooms very clean and always turned down at night. Very friendly staff through out the hotel.Only negative was not enough lounge chairs available. By the pool or on the beach. Overall stay was fantastic we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RIU Palace was amazing!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: beautiful and clean! The food was wonderful.
The RIU Palace was amazing! The people were great. The food was great. The place was beautiful. It really was a palace, and I was treated like a king!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springboro

Customer care

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Liked staff, food ,pool and room.
The Hotel was great and the staff took care of all are needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

A great all-inclusive experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
My wife and I have been to several all-inclusive resorts and found the RIU Palace Pacifico to live up to the prior reviews (positive) and to exceed our expectations. We found the food to be of good quality and much better than the other resorts we stayed, the staff were friendly and responsive, the hotel grounds were well maintained and clean, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The only two negatives were the restaurant reservation process and availability of chair around the pool. We arrived on a Tuesday and could not get a reservation for one of the restaurants until Saturday evening @ 9pm yet we often observed many empty tables each day for all sittings. We eventually just walked-in at requested a sitting. As for the pool chairs, the best way to described the issue involving the pool chairs is maddening. It appeared that certain folks go on vacation to compete for the best pool chair! They would "reserve" a group of chairs by placing towels and other items on them sometime after midnight then don't use/occupy them until sometime later the that afternoon. All the while families with young children search for somewhere to sit close to the pool to watch over the children. Despite the two negative items, we had a great time and plan on returning.