Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Several reastaurants to choose from with lots of variety...
Cons: Internet is horrible
Location: Many day trips available
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.......wanted to relax and very pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoey from Seattle

On the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We stayed during the first two weeks of April (spring break for most elementary and high schools), the place was very crowded and busy. It was extremely loud at night and the security could not do much. So not a lot of sleep, but otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything exelent

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great
Cons: Everything exelent
Location: Good
Hotel was good, people was excellent, pool good, food delicious, drinks cold, dancers more than professorial, All in all very good and I will recommend to my friends. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Very nice. Staff is very pleasing.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff and location. Nice combination of families and adults.
Cons: Formal dining.
Location: Town of Puerto Vallarta, Malecon, Church of our Lady of Guadalupe, Mismaloya, Bucerias, all a short taxi ride away.
Staff is very pleasing, however for the formal dinners, with the exception of Sir George, it was somewhat below what we expected. The oriental formal dinner was absolutely way below what we expected. Otherwise, the staff made our stay very pleasing, did not find a single member that did not treat us in a welcoming manner and kept an eye so we would feel like guests in their own homes. One chef, named Omar, was outstanding! very impressed about this man and his expertise, Special request was promptly and courteously taken care of, always made my wife and myself feel like we were more than welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roman from Los angeles CA

NICEEE HOTELL

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Everithing it was great....staff is realy friendly and food it was good..
2 out of 5
by Dr. M. Santos from San Ramon, CA

Unaccomodating hotel staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014
It was a bad experience on the last day for what could have been a pleasant vacation experience. We stayed in RIU Vallarta from April 6 - 9, 2014. Their check out time is 11 am and our flight is at 5 pm. We asked the front desk if we could leave our luggage so we can explore the downtown area. Sadly, not one of the front desk staff helped us with our request. One of the staff, his name is "JULIAN" told us we can leave our luggage at our own risk. How rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous

Nice hotel/ atmosphere/ staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
No complains. We had a great time. Food is good. Parking lot is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charly from Monterrey, Mexico

Nice guest´s!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Excellent, the staff of the hotel, the food and the guest´s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good all inclusive

Posted Apr 7, 2014
ive been to many all incllusive places and this one is the best. great food, no lines,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanna from Denver, Colorado

Great stay in Nuevo Vallarta

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool, food, drinks, relaxing.
Cons: The beds were a little hard and small
Location: Bucerias for shopping, Las Marietas snorkeling and scuba diving.
Beach was beautiful, the pool was a lot of fun for the kids, a little deep for a kids pool. The staff was exceptional, hard working and friendly. There was a lot of variety in foods to choose from, breakfast was delicious, flamingos had snacks for the majority of the day. The drinks were great and easily accessible the waiters at the pool and beach were awesome. We had to make reservations for the nicer restaurants in the morning these booked up quick so get down the lobby early. Entertainment at night was enjoyable especially the international dancing. We reserved a double bed, the beds are just that small and hard and pushed together, but we made them work. We had no complaints about the service at this hotel or our stay. We have two small daughters they loved there time in mexico. When traveling outside of the hotel go to Bucerias instead of Puerto Vallarta the prices are cheaper and its closer only about 10 minutes away rather than 25 minutes and cheaper in the taxis too.