Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garcia

Deteriorado antiguo comida muy fea.personal amable

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel demasiado deteriorado, baños muy antiguos, alberca sucia y la comida fea y sin variedad... deberían de clasificar nuevamente ese hotel por que no es un hotel 4 estrellas como lo ponen... si mucho llega a 2... si puedes pagar un poquito mas y buscar un buen hotel que valga la pena
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, food got me sick, rude service

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Wouldn't recommend to no one, dirty, construction all morning, dirty pool, nasty food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location on the Boardwalk and old Town

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and Value
Cons: Rooms could use some updating. Designate a pool for adults.
Location: Great Location on the boardwalk in the romantic zone in old Puerto Vallarta
Overall we had a great vacation. The hotel is very family oriented and not oriented towards couples. The pools were always full with families as was the beach. It is an older hotel but fairly clean. Food was good but basic. The hotel is in a great location on the boardwalk (at the pier), close to the historic downtown with plenty of bars and restaurants. Overall a good stay at a very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Won't Go Back!!!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Bring back the adult pool!!!!
Location: The location is in the middle of Old Town. There is a lot to do in the area and some great Taco stands and restaurants!
First of all, I want to say that the staff is outstanding!! We want to mention Felix the waiter, Luis at the front desk, Luis and Cesar the entertainment staff, just to mention a few. They all work very hard and are very friendly. My biggest complaint is that there is no longer an adult pool (which is one of the reasons we booked there). It got to be ridiculous with hundreds of screaming kids, diving into 4 feet of water etc. The pool was clean only one day while we were there and that didn't last very long. You never saw the kids getting out of the pool to go to the bathroom!! It was disgusting!!! The food was okay. The room was clean, except there was a huge cockroach one day! Ugh!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by San Marino Mangement, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to give us your review regarding to your stay with us and we thank you chose this place for vacation. Regarding your good memories from our staff we will make it extensive to them, sorry for the inconveniences about the adult pool closing the thing is when we are full one pool is not enought for all of our guests. We apologize for the cockroach in the room, we are working to avoid any type of bugs; which is a little big hard due to the humidity of Puerto Vallarta. We hope you come back soon. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TIJUANA

HABITACION DESCUIDADAS Y MAS

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: LA HUBICACION
Cons: MAYOR MANTENIMIENTO, NO INTERRUMPIR LOS HORARIOS DE COMIDAS
HABITACIONES DESCUIDADAS, ALGO DE HANGO EN EL BANO, EL ESCUSADO SE TAPA CON FACILIDAD Y SE SALE EL AGUA. EL WI-FI NO SIRVE, LA BARRA LIBRE SE CIERRA ANTES DE LO ESTABLESIDO, Y LOS HORARIOS DE COMIDAS SON MUY CORTOS NO HAY COMIDA TODO EL DIA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Overpriced hotel and photo's do not reflect the true condition of this hotel which is old and shows its age.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Hotel San Marino, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, First of all, thank you very much for your visit and your comment; it will help us to be better everyday, I hope you be able to give us a new oportunity to serving you once again and erase the bad opinion you have of us. Hope that you have the chance to coming again, we'll be more than happy to welcome you. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Très bel hôtel avec un service courtoisJ'ai vraime

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Tout .....nourriture,personnel, service excellent et les chambres sont confortables .
Cons: aucune ....continuez
Location: Très près des discothèques, marché au puces et restaurants .Trottoir pour prendre des marches .
J'ai vraiment aimé mon expérience avec Expédia .J'ai aimé beaucoup mes vacances à Puerto-Vallarta à l'Hôtel San Marino .Très bon service ,nourriture très bonne .Les chambres sont très propres .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Bad pillows Matress terrible Extra small bathroom

Posted Apr 17, 2015
They want to charge 25 dls for everything if lost Tv remote Towels Room key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB ca

Excellent location, good value for your money.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
This is an older hotel but for the price I paid, I thought it was an excellent deal. The all-inclusive food and beverage was very good for the price. I paid $14.00 Canadian per day per person. I had that drank before breakfast everyday. I didn't eat there a lot but nibbled throughout the day and some days the food was really good and other days not so good. I did not eat dinner there as there are so many fabulous restaurants in the area, I wanted to experience. The location is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, desagradable

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel sucio, desagradable,feo , incomodo una guarrAda