Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Beautiful beach and pool area, dinner and drinks were superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zapopan, Jalisco

Agradables vacaciones familiares

Posted May 5, 2015
Pasamos el feriado del 1 de mayo en el Sheraton con plan todo incluido. Había mucha gente pero la pasamos muy bien. El personal muy amable y la comida muy rica, vale la pena reservar en los restaurantes de especialidades. Tambien el programa de actividades es variado y ameno. Lo unico poco agradable es encontrar a alguna que otra persona pasada de copas, por lo demas todo muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leon gto

Excelente servicio

Posted May 4, 2015
Tuvimos una estancia placentera,el personal muy amable. Todo en general muy bien.felicidades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cambien el buffet

Posted May 4, 2015
El hotel y sus instalación muy buenas , pero en cuanto a comida pésimo , muy malos los buffet y muy poco personal de meseros no tiene buena calidad la comida y el hotel es de prestigio deberían de mejorar los alimentos , por lo menos la calidad de los mismo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Buena experiencia en general, es un hotel no tan moderno, sin embargo creo que han sabido acoplarse, con habitaciones en buen estado. Las albercas de buen tamaño y el trato del personal del hotel fue muy bueno. Muy bien ubicado cerca del centro de la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Rocky Beach -

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The Room Service and location to the Market is pluses. The Beach is rocky with a steep slope detracting from the swimming.
Cons: Excavation of a beach is too much to ask. There was a group of 20 somethings that felt it necessary to over drink and be loud in the early evening.
Location: Although the walk to the Shopping center is a little longer and darker than desirable, a short taxi can compensate for this short distance. $5 only.
With the exception of the Drunk Chick in the Bar and the steep sloped rocky beach this is a very nice and well located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice, more traditional style hotel close to town

Posted May 3, 2015
Some of the recent reviews about construction and noise were concerning, but having just returned, I didn't find that to be an issue. There appeared to be some construction still happening, but I didn't find it intrusive. The rooms were simple, but nice and clean. Excellent views and sunsets! I stayed in the Club level which had some nice benefits, including a fairly substantial continental breakfast. The pools are lovely. The beach is a bit rocky, but very accessible with sandals or water shoes. My favorite part was the location. I didn't eat at the hotel at all, except for the Club level breakfast. Instead I either walked or took the local buses into town. Tons of great restaurants just a 20 min walk or 7.50 peso ride away. if you're looking for a resort style hotel, but want to be able to explore town rather than be tied to an all inclusive, this is a great choice. My only minor complaint was that occassionally the lounge music was a little too loud a little to late. Otherwise, very nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendliest staff

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: A great 4-star hotel. All the basics covered, very comfortable, quiet, and the service was excellent.
Location: Get out of the resort and experience downtown Puerto Vallarta. Hotel is only a 10-minute walk from the boardwalk and restaurants. Supermarket nearby!
Although I'm an SPG hotels fan I wasn't sure what to expect. We loved the room, the location, the view, and service was outstanding. The beach has a lot of rocks in it so it's not perfect for swimming but we stayed in the pool most of the time and only went to the beach to do some jet skiing and hanging out by the hammocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: everithing
Cons: all inclusive customers can't drink Corona beer, that is not right
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, is nice, clean, good food and the people is very nice, rooms are big the beds very comfortable and pillows too. Next time we'll go to Puerto Vallarta this is the hotel for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aguascalientes, Mexico

Claro que vuelvo

Posted May 1, 2015
Nuestra estancia fue muy placentera, el personal muy amable como Jacobo que nos acompañó a nuestra habitación explicándonos todo muy bien, Melquiades de toallas muy bien al igual que los chicos de animación, en recepción todos muy amables, la camarera Gina, lo único malo es la playa tan llena de piedras