Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fantastic pools and a friendly, courteous staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: Close to downtown, beaches and the marina.
Excellent resort with a great staff. The facilities are well maitained and very clean. The pools are amazing, and there is a pool bar at each one. We loved the sushi served at one of the pol bars, and the tuna stuffed avacado was delicious. The restaurants and lounges are very good, and the Sunday brunch was spectacular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time Share?

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Multiple entries and exits so we could dodge the time share salespeople
Cons: Delete the time share push
annoyed by the time share pitche the second we were checked in. after flying all day the last thing we wanted was to stand there for a half hour and play nice while some phony lady was acting like our best friend offering all these coupons and deals when the bottom line was BUY A TIME SHARE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place, Great food

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Friendly staff, great food and awesome experience. Puerto Vallarta is a beautiful city and is a unique town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best vacations I've had in a long time.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The wonderful staff. Mostly the bartenders.
Cons: Maybe a little less buffet food and more fine dinning.
Location: The walk around town was great. The best thing was the show we went. Rhythm of the night
Hotel was great. Food was great. And the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

Excellent location and nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and beach, well sized bedrooms
Cons: Food flavor needs improvement
Location: The Sheraton is close to most attractions in Puerto Vallarta
The Sheraton is a nice hotel very well located - in the beginning of the hotel zone, so your are close enough to downtown to even walk downtown but far away enough from the noises and crowds from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and club rooms
Cons: The beach it got beat up pretty bad from the hurricane.
Location: Close to downtown you can walk all the way down the malecon. There are so many great restaurants, street performers and of course fireworks.
Very good staff especially on the club room floors. Butler service is great, they are all good at what they do and are always very pleasant. New supervisor Diana is a really great addition to the club room floors. She speaks very good English, but most important she understands it. They are very accommodating and made sure we were out of harms way during the hurricane. As always beware of the time share people on the beach. Most don't have licenses, one in particular Roy, Mexican with blue eyes ripped several people off at the resort. The time share was for the Occidental in Nuevo, after they were contacted about the scam, there comment was to bad. So be aware. The hotel security is excellent and try to keep the vendors away. Will go back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

vacations

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: room cleanliness and staff training of the services they offer.
The staff was not knowledgeable about the use of the services of the hotel, internet service expensive. The room was not as clean as I would expect from the quality of the hotel. The room was spacious and the view was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

August 2014 in Puerto Vallarta

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: STAFF, GAVIOTAS RESTAURANT, SELECTION OF ALCHOHOL.
Cons: Beach is rocky, good sand beach is a 8 minute walk.
Location: Walking distance to Malecon & Old Town PV.
Overall very good stay with ALL-INCLUSIVE; good food & quality drinks. ALL-INCLUSIVE included room service, Sunday Brunch, unlimited Gaviotas (their premium restaurant), pool-side food & drink service and of course the buffets. YOU WILL NOT GO HUNGRY. Buffets generally have a different theme each night. Quality beers and hard alchohol were served (i.e. Pacifico, Modelo, XX, etc., cold tap beer Tecate & El Indio, very good selection of tequilas, rums, etc. wine was pretty good too). ALL STAFF = EXCELLENT. Felt like King, Queen, Prince & Princess with all-inclusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Service was really inconsistent. We got the all inclusive package but found the food really ordinary so we ended up eating out a lot. The hotel itself was nice and the rooms were lovely. I'd personally try another hotel when I go to Puerto Vallarta again but it was okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel did not feel like 4 stars at all. I have been to a few all inclusive hotels. The food and this one is probably the worst one. I thought Sheraton had a name, but I'm very disappointed.