Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The staff at the restaurants and the beach were excellent!
Location: Closer to all amenities
Overall great, we had a couple of mishaps such as lost wallet and sunglasses, I left my hats in the bathroom when I came back for them they were gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

HORRIBLE FOOD & SERVICE!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The only nice thing about this hotel is the location. A 10 minute walk to town.
Cons: EVERYTHING
The food is horrible. We did the All Inclusice and noticed that every time they seated us they looked at our wrist bands showing we were AI. After they seated us, they never returned. I guess alot of people don't tip if it's IA but we ALWAYS tip for service, even AI. Well we saved money on this trip. No service, no tip! Even in the lobby bar, at first they wouldn't wait on us, but finally did 1 time and after we tipped her, she came back all the time. Hummmm go figure!! I left a $5 tip for the maid and asked for extra bottles of water and beer. She actually left nothing and only made the bed, no cleaning. Soooo sad. They really cater to the time share renters. I definitely won't return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salmon arm, bc, canada

Close to beach with pool

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, pool, food, beds and pillows
Cons: More signage directing you to rooms...with two towers it's easy to get confused
Location: Didn't venture out too much as we're only there overnight and attending convention in hotel
Was attending convention in hotel, so lactation was key! Beds were comfy,pillows good as well! Had oceanfront room, which was beautiful, with opening windows to enjoy the fabulous view even more! Pool was great and poolside food...delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girlfriend get away

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: There was construction above us during the day (except on Sunday). Otherwise, the hotel was delightful.
Location: A five minute cab ride to go down to the Boardwalk two of the evenings. A must. Sculptures, shops, locals and outstanding restaurants.
We stayed in a Club Level room and had the most enjoyable visit. The staff was outstanding - friendly, efficient, and so quick to please. Morning coffee delivered to our room and the staff remember how many creams to put in the coffee. Morning breakfast buffet in the lounge and the staff remembered what we like and always went the extra mile. Manuel, on the beach, worked so very hard (always with a smile) and took such good care of us. We felt like we were royalty. All of the staff in the hotel were outstanding. The room was clean and comfortable, the view beautiful. Club level beds on the beach were so comfortable as well. We are going back again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Don't concentrate on the negative reviews

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My experience over MLK weekend Had a club room (caveat is that they are refurbishing 22 and 23 - could hear lots of construction on Monday when I was getting ready to leave) - room 2121 Very comfortable room - I usually do Kimpton's but this was as nice as any Sheraton I've stayed at (no key for mini bar which was strange but wasn't interested anyway). Greeted with two glasses of champagne - nice. Happy hour from 5 - 8 with appetizers (in Embarcadero bar due to construction) - very nice. Continental breakfast was much more with eggs, bacon and French toast. Time share people never approached me so was not an issue. Kept band in pocket instead of wearing. Pool people were the only irritation - never asked if I wanted anything (I did but went to store and restaurant) - no idea why they wouldn't want to sell you somethingand get a tip. I'd go back in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abbotsford, BC

wonderful location and amazing staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location, friendly staff and good food
Location: town a quick walk away, but at the hotel there was beach and pool volley ball, ping pong and tennis courts.
my best friend and I stayed there this January and had a wonderful experience. The down town was a just a little walk away (and as plus size women, we had NO problem with the walk). The staff was friendly but we did notice we were paid a little less attention than the non-inclusive guests. Mind you I image the tips are bigger if you get a bill with each meal or at the end of the drinking portion of the evening. The food was good, a little repetitive but still every thing tasted really good. There was only entertainment on the Thursday and Friday evening. but again down town was a quick walk away. When we do go back to PV, we will be staying at the Sheraton again. I have already recommended it to a few people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent service. No complaints. Hope to be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Sun, warmth, and great service.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I loved my stay here. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and accommodating. The room was Spartan but very clean. I loved listening to the sound of the ocean from the comfortable bed. Choose Sheraton Club level. It costs a few more bucks a day but the perks are worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

So So

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Being real clean
Cons: communication
Location: excellent, right in the middle of everything.
I had a really bad time with my check in because they only allowed two people when online when i booked it said 4 adults and 2 children. Staff wasnt real interested in helping with the situation and they kept on blaming it on expedia, which is probably true but either way im disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Excellent Hotel, Beach So So

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Enjoyed more than expected. Resort atmosphere is perfect Club Room a good upgrade Renovations with noise was compensated with a dinner for the inconvenience. Manager Angelica was understanding and cooperative. Beach So So Plenty to do in town which is walking distance.