Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Awesome hotel staff

Posted May 24, 2015
My girlfriend and I were treated very well from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France-Mexique

hotel has been

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: le buffet de la Villita : très bien
Cons: Remodélation de l'hotel à mener. Amélioration du service et propreté. Peu de choix de restaurants.
Location: À l'entrée de Puerto Vallarta, sur le front de mer
Chambres des années 80, ne mérite plus ses 5 étoiles (Ils font une remise à niveau progressive, mais nous avons eu une ancienne chambre. Personnel et propreté quelconques pour ce niveau. Procède à un nettoyage du pourtour de la piscine en pleine journée au milieu des clients. Impossible de se baigner dans la mer, plage de petits cailloux et eau de mer pas très propre à cet endroit. Entretien indigne d’un 5 étoiles. Pataugeoire pour les petits pleine de feuilles et personne pour les enlever dans la journée. Seul bon point : le buffet de la Villita. Par contre, service très lent au restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

OK, but we prefer a quieter property....

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Nice pool. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Rooms need updating and minor repairs. More offerings during the evening club lounge. New pillows on the beds.
Location: This Hotel is pretty much in the middle of town and a quick trip to nearly anyplace you wish to go.
Sheraton hotel in need of updating and repairs. the room I booked was not available upon our arrival but we took a room on a lower (and better) floor and the problem was satisfactorily resolved. We had the club package and it includes a hot breakfast and evening appetizers and wine. The breakfast was good but they need to step up the evening offerings. That being said, the attendants in the club lounge are courteous and attentive. There were two weddings and a Lions convention while we were there and those groups were quite loud late into the night. The hotel staff is friendly and quick to address any concerns and complaints. Unlike other reviewers, we had no problem finding pool chairs and the management has posted signs around the pool area telling guests that "saving" pool chairs is not allowed and that belongings left unattended for more than 30 minutes would be removed-apparently this is working well and as I said, we had no trouble finding great spots by the pool each day of our stay. The guests were of all ages with many families and elderly in the mix. Overall, we prefer this property's "sister" hotel, the Westin, which is located in the Marina area. It is a quieter and more low key hotel. The Sheraton is in walking distance to the malecon (oceanfront boardwalk) and more restaurants and shops than you can imagine. Taxis and buses are plentiful, always nearby and very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Amazing

Posted May 20, 2015
For my first travel and stay anywhere I can say they made me want to keep striving for more time with my family and friends on vacation!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernando Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted May 19, 2015
Want to thank all the staff for always having a smile on their face when greeting us. My family and myself could not imagine staying at another hotel. Service was excellent. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernando Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: every one at the hotel were very nice and helpful to our every need
Location: the hotel is walking distance to the plaza, nice beach front. we felt very safe that we were walking at night to the hotel.
we were very satisfied with the Sheraton and plan on returning in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernando Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Beautiful Puerto Vallarta

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The pools and grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. The breakfast buffet is tremendous.
Cons: More dining options for dinner.
Location: Easy walk to the center of town, or a quick 50 peso cab ride. We enjoy walking along the Malecon and enjoying the beautiful sunsets!
The staff was awesome. We have stayed at this facility numerous times. Many of the staff remember us and give us extra special care. They are warm, friendly, courteous and always welcoming!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernando Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Beautiful beach and pool area, dinner and drinks were superb
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Fernando Gutiérrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your advice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zapopan, Jalisco

Agradables vacaciones familiares

Posted May 5, 2015
Pasamos el feriado del 1 de mayo en el Sheraton con plan todo incluido. Había mucha gente pero la pasamos muy bien. El personal muy amable y la comida muy rica, vale la pena reservar en los restaurantes de especialidades. Tambien el programa de actividades es variado y ameno. Lo unico poco agradable es encontrar a alguna que otra persona pasada de copas, por lo demas todo muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leon gto

Excelente servicio

Posted May 4, 2015
Tuvimos una estancia placentera,el personal muy amable. Todo en general muy bien.felicidades