Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dougfrom Portland, OR

Great spot to take a vacation!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
This is our second time to stay at Starbay. We love it! We have a 1 year old and a 3 year old and it was great for them too. The place has a nice pool and the views are incredible if you are on the second or third floors. Our room was big and the housekeeping each day did a great job keeping the place clean. We were grateful for the AC in both rooms as the weather in July is very warm. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotle on quiet beach

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: small hotel feel friendly helpful staff. Beatiful location on quiet beach
Cons: better beds
Location: Marina Nayrit nearby
Nice staff, friendly and helpful,. Good food at the restruant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Zapopan, Mexico and Chicago, USA

Lovely family hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Very clean, bright, with a fun swimming pool.
Cons: It was a bother that you could not charge meals and drinks at the hotel restaurant to your room.
Location: Bucerias is a lovely location isolated from the chaos at Puerto Vallarta.
In general, the hotel was great and we felt that the staff were friendly and helpful. Our daughter absolutely loved the swimming pool, and for those who are unfamiliar with Bucerias, it is a delightful place to walk around, with small restaurants and cafes, a great outdoor artisan market, and a mixture of Mexican and foreign residents. My one reservation about the hotel is that they have subcontracted their restaurant to an independent contractor, and as a result, you can't charge your food or drinks to your room, you must pay each time you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Vernon, BC, Canada

Star Bay experience

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: lots of loungers available at the pool!
Location: Bus stop at the front door. Short walk into town
The time we spent at Star Bay was relaxing and stress free. We had no complaints. The hotel was quiet and clean, we slept with our patio doors open at night so we could listen to the ocean. Lots of loungers available at the pool everyday, Palapas and chairs on the beach,The staff was attentive and friendly. It is really nice to have a kitchen, we cooked fresh shrimp and fish every day and ate our breakfast,including fresh papaya, pineapple and mango on the deck in the morning, watching the oyster fisherman.Everyhing you could wish for in a hotel. This was our 2nd time at Starbay and we will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for the beach and close to downtown Bucerias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Great Hotel but a few flaws....

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Hard beds and restraurant
Location: The location is wonderful and I would stay there again
We enjoyed the hotel but the beds were way to hard like sleep on concrete and the restraurant was not very good to expensive and the food was not very good and there was not enough choices on the menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

overall good hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
good hotel for family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Starbay is definitely a hidden gem. It is very quiet, clean and with a very friendly staff. The rooms are sizable and very clean. The grounds are very well kept and lovely. The Starbay is a very small hotel lending itself to a quiet and family friendly environment. I am definitely going back there when I vacation in Bucerias again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom B.C. Canada

Star Bay Hotel Buseria Mexico

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
we liked the hotel very much. Our only criticism was the noise from rooms next to us. the walls must be very thin, we could even hear them speak