Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clark from Novato Cal

Different Feel (In a good way)

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Beach and quiet
Cons: Shower is a bit weak, larger towels.
Arrived late and check-in was a Breeze. Dumped our stuff and went on out. It's close to some nice bar/restaurants. The town was quite lively and inviting. Pulled up to a stool and after some tasty apps and hefty shots got in the right spirit. Got back to the 2 bedroom (number 5) and fell asleep looking at the lights of Banderas Bay. The next day went shopping at a local market and trekked back to enjoy our full kitchen.Spent the day on the beach,right in front,Which is the nicest in all of the bay. Day visitors here speak volumes of this family/dog friendly place. Just chill-laxin is the order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a remodel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Remodel
Location: Right on the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars close by.
Nice condo across from beach. Needs maintenance and maybe a remodel. Things seem to be falling apart ( light fixture, shower fixtures, door hinges, ect.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Portland Oregon

wonderful place

Posted Sep 12, 2013
great condo. perfect location on beach. nice balance of older building that has been updated (at least suite 6 where we stayed). having air conditioning for the bedroom made the stay really pleasant. nice flow threw air from the beach for the living room. loved watching the sunset from the balcony. service and cleaning left nothing to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from eastvale, CA

Right on the beach, great Mexican charm.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Right on the beach, close to the gay area, within walking distance to local shopping.
Cons: 2nd air conditioner to keep the entire space cool.
Location: Beach, gay beach, clubs, shopping
For the price the place was great, large two rooms with a full kitchen. I wish that the living room also had an air conditioner as the one in the bedroom was not quite strong enough to keep the entire place cool. Daniel and Favio both treated us great and was always helpful when we had a question or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from San Diego

On the beach and near the center of town.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd from Colorado Springs

Older but nice right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Peacefulness and privacy
Cons: Concrete deteriorating from the outside of the building
Location: Clubs close by and gay friendly, beach front restaurants, street vendors, shops
I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very private feel, right on the beach and was hard to get used to the noise of the waves hitting the shore while I was trying to sleep, but hey, I wanted to be on the beach, right???!! We were without electricity a few times, but gave me an opportunity to do some reading on the balcony and listen to the ocean. It's Mexico.. it's expected... The unit was clean and our bedroom was air conditioned but I enjoyed the ocean breeze coming through the double doors opening to the balconies. The kitchen gave us the opportunity to buy food at Walmart and cook in our unit and save some cash from eating out. I don't like the mega high rise hotels. This place had a cozy feel. There was construction in the area which was a bit annoying along with the sales guys up the alley trying to sell their condos... but again, it's Mexico... part of the experience! If you want to be catered to, it's not the place for you. It's more of a condo with no room service or continental breakfast... but the location was a good trade off. I would definitely make a return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Great Stay, great location close to beach and couple doors down from the fun hotels(no noise), beautiful views, felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel with great location.

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Proximity to beach and old town.
Cons: Room was directly located at pool.
Location of hotel is great. Very close to the beach and to old Puerto Vallarta. It is close to the gay area and gay beach so intolerant people should probably not stay here. The room was clean and the people were friendly. Beach and restaurants are in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place right in front of the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
my stay was great the location is right in old town vallarta with plenty to do nearby. suite is very accommodating and the staff very attentive.