Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, Washington

Nice resort, on the beach, close to town.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is a nice resort. We have stayed here many times. However, we didn't know the resort was having major remodeling. There was a lot of noise, dust, roped off areas and inconveniences. We were disappointed. All that said, we still had fun. The resort will be beautiful when the remodeling is finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, right on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Customer Service, Location, food and beverages are excellent.
Cons: Once the remodelation is done, is going to be prettier
Location: Convenient stores are with a walking distance, coffee shop, malls, massage clinics all over the place that give you a pretty good service as well.
Eventhough the hotel was going trough some outside remodelations, the inside was in excellent condition, the entire staff did everithing to make sure we had a comfortable stay, I was there with my partner celebrating a birthday and the evening celebrations that the hotel has made the early night very entertaining. The food is great, the service is outstanding, drinks are good. It was as always a great vacation for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel is located right on the beach. Great pools and surroundings. We stayed in August and the beach water was murky due to a river near by. Ocean is clean and warm (other than the river influences). Staff is great and food is ok. There is a Mexican food restaurant where the food is mostly great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso TX

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The shows and the food service
Location: The location was very accessible next to downtown
The personal were so helpful and nice people when you arrive, also, when you asked anything they try to help you on everything, when you need a taxi they called and they were so fast. The restaurant food were so good and different everyday. Every day they cleaned the rooms and they provide towels as needed moreover the pool was so clean and offer activities and games for all type of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

A great place to stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The people were friendlt. There was little stress. Every one was fun and helpful. Prices were very competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurenfrom b

Great hotel with great service and food, but...

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I just got back from this resort and had a wonderful time. It's lovely, and the service was incredible. Everyone was so helpful, and they were all patient with my Spanish. My only complaint is the wifi. It's terrible. It's only available by the pool, and even that connectivity isn't consistent. I did mention something about it and they gave me the password for the timeshare members which was nice, but only available in the lobby. That was consistent internet though. Other than that tiny snafu, everything was great! I definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vazquezfrom Denver, CO

Nice Hotel, Beautiful pools, Excellent Service.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I love the view, the Hotel conditions, personal service, but for some reason during the night the room get too much humidity that the floor get wet, you cant walk without sandals because is wet.!!!??? (2nd floor). I stayed 2 days in this hotel, and I asked for the price to stay 2 more days and the rate was double than I had from Expedia. So, We decided to move to Holiday inn, next door from this one. Guess what no humidity in the floor, nice and clean every morning. Maybe because it was the 9th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guayofrom Los Angeles

great location for the price and staff is great.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the staff was A+++++
Location: you can pretty much do anything around this hotel. cab fare is cheap because of the hotel location.
This hotel was great from start to finish. The staff here are very friendly. El Patron restaurant is the best to have lunch and dinner. also to just hangout and have drinks. I will be a returning customer for sure :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylfrom Vancouver bc

Could not use air conditioning it smelled.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food and the shows. The venders were mostly friendly The people in the town were friendly and helpfull.
Cons: Condition of the all inclusive available room for non members. The lawn chairs are old. Better Pools. Food availability.
Location: The location was great. You could walk to a lot of different restaurants and shops and casinos.Easy access to cabs and busses.
The staff was friendly. Except one ladie at the front desk. Had a lot of fun. The food was good. Service was excellent. The treats left in the room was sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, little dated, friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Overall, nice get away, nice facilities, nice pools and beach