Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Très bien j'ai aimer notre voyage .

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Emplacement,propreté
Cons: Internet et wifi beaucoup trop chers .hôtels voisines gratuit.
Location: Magasinage, autobus café, resto, épicerie
Hôtel, emplacement, température, plage, propreté, spectacle très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central to buses and beach steps away

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, beach steps away, the units with kitchen and the pools. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Security not allowing people to reserve with towels the pool chairs at Mara , at 7:30 am then leaving for hours.,
Location: Soriano grocery three blocks away. Bus' right there for your daily PV bus experience. Jump on one that says Centro and head to Old Town or the Malecof
Love staying at Villa del Mar. Older units in excellent condition. Great friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Nice hotel close to PV centre

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The suites are big and kitchens well stocked. The staff are incredibly polite and hard working.
Cons: There are issues: impossible to get a chair and/ or palapa unless you are up at 6am! Ridiculous and very frustrating.Chairs old and need replacement.
Location: Nice restaurants across the roadpizza,Argentinian steak and Ocho 8 Tostados all great!
The staff are wonderful and polite. Enjoyed sitting on our balcony and weather always so great. There are stores close by and all units have kitchens so we were able to do our own breakfasts and lunches... Keep drinks etc. The hotel is very quiet at night after 11 pm. This hotel has issues with its overal outdoor space being too small for the number of rooms it has so that pools and beach are packed.this was incredibly frustrating as getting a lounge at the pool or beach was next to impossible unless you were up at the crack of dawn!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Outdated , needs a total renovation !

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The bed was surprisingly comfortable , the staff were friendly and seemed to be trying their best to make everyone happy
Cons: Our specific building at the resort was more than 30 years old , a wrecking ball would be a great improvement !
We booked a studio/ kitchenette for the week of March 6th. It turned out to be located at the top of 4 flights of stairs , not fun with a bad knee. Upon arrival the room seemed clean but there was an unpleasant smell in the air - cleaning products I suspect . I immediately slid open the patio door to take in the view and the screen door immediately fell off! Everynight we had to pay an additional expense for Wi Fi which would not have been an issue if the signal was useable . In the evening it would slow to the point of total frustration. The TV in our room also looked like something out of the 70s , an old square box that I hadn't seen anywhere for years .....the picture was accordingly fuzzy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great complex and right on the beach! Excellent!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Phone service
Location: Excellent location and within walking distance to a lot of stores, and a short bus ride to downtown Puerto Vallarta, close to many restaurants
My stay here was amazing as always, have been before and have always been pleased with the staff, cleaniness, beachfront is great and the food as well! Couldn't have asked for a better vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Value for stay within resort area.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Service & price.
Cons: Evening entertainment was poor.
Location: This hotel is in the resort area. You will need to cab or bus to do anything.
Friendly accommodating staff. Pleased with attentive helpful staff. Some guests feel entitled to beach and pool lounge chairs and will remove your articles, or ask staff to do so for them. Older crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom british columbia

Great location very very clean

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Cons: Saving of chairs that are not being used till late in the day
Location: Great for a bus root. Grocery store close.
Everything great except not enough beach chairs. To many people save chairs then don't show up till late in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Spa service and attached convenience store.
Cons: The hotel doesn't accept any cash. I would prefer the option to be able to pay my room charges with cash upon checkout.
Location: Great beach area in front of hotel.
Very clean and neat facility. Excellent spa services and deals offered. Chairs by the pool were hard to come by as many people "save" chairs early in the morning but don't bother to come to the pool area and use them until lunchtime which was very frustrating. Staff was helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: What I found interesting was the courtesy of the staff, and the way that the yard was kept in order.
I saw a lizard in the room, kitchenette I have not used because it was dirty, the cutlery were not well maintained. Daily cleaning was not done well. The bath tub was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Love Vallarta

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: That it had a market, laundry facilities, computer access and close to the bus. Also a bar-b-q
Cons: More beach lounges.
Location: Close to shops and easy access to the marina and downtown
Great food, location and people. The grounds were lovely with banana trees and palms and magenta dracina.