Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel with friendly people

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: It is an easy bus ride to Centro and to the airport. Good shopping for food, etc nearby. Good dollar/peso exchange rates.
We last stayed at this hotel over 10 years ago and we enjoyed our stay at that time. We found the place equally enjoyable this trip. The hotel is well maintained but is not new. the beach, grounds and pools are very nice and easy to enjoy It is a good place to just relax and enjoy. The customers are generally older so they are not noisy or trouble makers. They seem to enjoy the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ohio

Everything you need in 1 resort.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Every room had a kitchenette. Our maid did an excellent job of keeping the room clean. The property was kept immaculate.
Cons: Sheets felt damp because of the humidity --we kept room extra cool because of this. Materials that would not retain moisture would be better for beds
Location: Near the Galleria shopping mall....right along the beach....and within a mile of the "mile walk of art" and near Our Lady of Guadalupe Catholic Church
Staff and all workers are very kind and friendly, looking to serve you. The property was kept immaculate. Every staff member worked hard....but looked like they were enjoying themselves. Many facilities and activities are available if you want to participate. We didn't participate in the planned activities, but enjoyed the beach, and the pools. There were people trying to sell things on the beach, but "No, gracias." was all that was necessary for them to move on. The restaurants around the pools were very handy and accommodating. There were helpers there to carry your chair/lounge of choice, and an umbrella put where ever you want on the sand. Tips were appreciated, but we didn't feel like everyone was expecting a tip . Kayaks were available to use. There were lots of people....but everyone enjoying their own way on the beach. So that you could meet people, or just choose your own quiet, read a book, daydream. The resort was very close to many other activities and a large very modern shopping mall with movie theater was within a mile of this resort. I especially liked this resort because every room had a kitchenette, so we didn't have to eat every meal out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THIED TME THERE

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: QUIET
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Holiday was an all inclusive vacation

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Beach, pools were ok
Cons: Major room updates start with the bathrooms
Location: Location is good to old town, lots of things to do all cost more money
The wrong resort was booked by Expedia and we ended up staying at this resort. The staff were. good except the front desk which was rather abrupt. The rooms are in desperate need of updating especially the bathrooms. Absolutely did not like that our check out time was 11 am they cut off our all inclusive bracelet then we could still use the pool but had to pay for the rest of the day if we wanted to eat or drink. Paid for 10 days but really didn't get that we didn't fly till 5 so felt the all inclusive option on the las day was a rip off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Chagrin falls ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Em from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Not worth the money I paid

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Large rooms and decent ocean view
Cons: more decent food and drinks, decor, omit entertainment programs that were not popular and just loud (e.g. bingo game that goes on by the pool)
Location: whale watching, snorkeling
The food was very very disappointing (I've had far better food/drinks at a resort in Cabos) and REALLY SALTY (I am a healthcare provider and was legit worried about my parents' blood pressure on many items so had to hold some of their food; food was actually so salty that it was inedible sometimes and this was the case on all 7 days and all 3 restaurants we had access to). All alcoholic drinks we had were terrible (believe me, I tried many many varieties hoping that I could find one drink I liked) that we ordered cocktails non-alcoholic... Somehow, getting non-alcohlic blend and adding a shot of liquor tasted way better Very outdated decor compared to close by resorts. They tried but events that went on to entertain guests was loud and lame for us because we wanted a quiet time where we dine (e.g. bingo, dance class, etc) Overall a big disappointment for spending 10 grand on a family trip...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio Aguirre from El Paso Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Sacramento

Nice grounds, bad food and services

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Grounds
This is my second time staying here. Each time I reserved a 2 bedroom suite with a ocean view, and each time they try to get me to take a room overlooking the busy noisy street not near the pool or ocean. When I tell them this is not acceptable, they then move me to an ocean view, but they never have the 2 bedroom suite and they give me 2 Jr Suites. The suites are fine, but I have to have my family stay in a separate room. Everything you ask for is either an additional charge or just a "no". The feel of the services is just cheap (no late check out, one pool towel per person...)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not good for a Beach Vacation.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: It did not meet the expectations.
Cons: Staff needs to be trained to be more attentive to guest needs. Rooms are outdated and in need of refurbishing.
Location: No good restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to the supermarket, if preparing a meal is of interest.
The hotel is close to down town. 10 minute taxi ride. The beach is small and not attractive. It is crowded and difficult to find space to spend time by the beach.Restaurants are over priced.