Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, IL

My stay at Villa Del Pal Mar

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Just a very nice Hotel.
Location: Good location. Easy to get around.
Had a wonderful time in PVR, staying at the Villa Del Pal Mar. Hotel was great, room was very nice, view was excellent. Have no complaints. Will be back next year. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Easy access to the malecon

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was nice to stay at this hotel lots of fun and well maintained and close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The public areas were well maintain and inviting. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by kathy from K

Bands played until 2:30 am in morning on weekend

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel but terrible noise from bands nearby. Could not sleep until 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel all around !!

Posted May 3, 2014
This hotel is located right next to Malecon downtown ,,and easy access to marina!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Good food but buy a new volleyball the one we used was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked?

Posted Mar 23, 2014
They tried to send me next store to their older resort villa del mar, after complaining finally stood at Villa De palmar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianluca from San Francisco, Ca

Nice but out of date hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
A very convenient location, only minutes from the airport and downtown. When you get to the airport walk away from people that will offer you deals and all sort of packages, they're only there trying to get your money, walk outside and get local taxis or you'll end up paying double of what you should, like it happened to us :( If you like to swim in the ocean be aware that the water by the resort is not going to be as clean as you would imagine. Food from the resort restaurants was disappointing and overpriced. Great customer service though.
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Minneapolis, MN

Outdated Rooms

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and upgraded.
The facility is an overall nice resort but the rooms are very outdated and very much in need of an update. I stayed at this resort about 7 years ago and the furniture is still the same. Rooms had a very bad humid smell. Not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Prince Rupert, BC, Canada

Just what we needed.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Great hotel. Staff was amazing. Be prepared to be hassled by offers to visit another timeshare facility. It's a given. Once you 'do your time' the rest of the time is yours to enjoy the beautiful pools and the great food and service that they are known for. Good location. Fairly close to the airport and not too far from downtown. Extremely happy with our stay.