Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise, AZ

Great location. Great short notice trip.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Food was very good. 40 min. walk to Bucerias (10 min cab $85 pesos $6.25 US) 40 min. cab ride to downtown PV. Great beach, soft sand, good beach to access ocean. 2 Happy Hours /day. All rooms have at least a kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
My husband and I were blown away by the beauty of the hotel. Their staff was very friendly and the food was so delicious! Definitely going back again...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara, Mex

Staff attention to guest MUST really improve!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The room was according to the category f the hotel
Cons: A lot of work has to be done with the staff training and the food service must be available ALL day
Location: Nuevo Vallarta is a fine place to take a vacation, with great beaches and activities; just not at this hotel
1.- Check-in exceeded the reasonable time to wait in line, even with only few guests and three counters in service (20 min) 2.- Restaurant service was the worst experience ever. The hotel has a dark hour, between 17:30 and 18:30 when there`s NO service available, except for a pizza oven. We were running a half marathon the next day and we had to go out to a restaurant in town to have dinner. 3.- The waiters in the beach area spend more time at the bar doing anything else, instead of wandering to service the guests. 4.- The room was very nice, comfortable, well equipped with a kitchenette and a balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cuidad de México

Hotel muy caro... con check-out muy corto

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: La alberca con iguanas es un atractivo
Cons: La manera de manejar a los huéspedes en los distintos planes
El hotel esta bien pero creo que esta muy caro para el servicio que ofrece, en mi caso fuimos en plan "All-inclusive" y la verdad es una lata estar firmando cada que terminas de consumir un servicio (que sino fuera todo incluido sería carisimo y la verdad no es la mejor comida), además para desayunar tener que esperar que te asignen mesa cuando no hay alguien en la recepción que te asigne y luego te digan que te tienes que mover por que ya estaba reservada (esto es una pena). Creo que podrían mejorar todo esto ya que no entiendo el motivo de los brazaletes que te colocan para diferenciar el plan en el que contraste con el Hotel. Además creo que tienen cierta diferencia de atención con los extranjeros ya que a la hora de la comida nos dijeron que solo había Buffet y no carta (ya eran como 16:30), cuando a los 15 minutos llegaron otras personas extranjeras y les dieron el menú. (Creo que para la otra mejor yo lo pido en inglés haber si así si me lo dan). Creo esto sucede por que es un hotel diseñado para public deNorteamérica 80% VS nacional 20%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz

excelente hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: las habitaciones
Cons: no tengo ninguna queja
Location: no hay nada al rededor pero esta muy bien el hotel
muy cómodo bonito seguro y la gente extremadamente amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place!!!!!!! Very nice!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend!! Best vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Check in was slow and wasn't very welcoming.
Wonderful beachfront resort. Comfortable rooms..we had a one bedroom suite with a full on ocean view and huge furnished patio. We loved the landscaping at this resort. Everywhere you looked its was beautiful and very well kept. Our group of three adults enjoyed all of the restaurants as well as room and pool service. Found the breakfast buffet a little small for us but you could order off of a menu (you had to ask for) The best thing about this resort were the staff members! All were so professional and hardworking. We would return to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

3rd Visit - Time Share Owner

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See comments.
Cons: As mentioned, entertainment and the Internet.
Location: See other comments.
We love PV & Villa del Palmar Flamingos. The beach is very nice but doesn't rival Hawaii or some of the Caribbean beaches in beauty or waves but is clean and kid friendly (safe). The rooms are large and clean and the staff is great. If they could improve things I would make two suggestions...entertainment should be culturally-based not pop American (after all we are in Mexico) and the wireless internet at $7.00 a day stinks. Only worked about 15% of the time from our room. Worked best on the beach! We will go back because love the pace and the surrounding areas. The resort which is in Nuevo Vallarta is located close enough to Bucerias, Puerto Vallarta Centro, Punta de Mita, Sayulita, etc. to be a fun trip. Be bold, rent a car and see the area. The resort is a winner and reasonably priced. The pool is large and great for all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lomita, Ca.

Nice property and beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the ocean views which also included view of entire pool area. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Cons: They could tone down the time share requests.
Location: That is probably the one drawback. There really wasn't anything within walking distance, So took cabs quite a bit.
We found everything about the property to be quite nice. We stayed in studio unit in bldg.2 and had a great ocean view, which I believe all the rooms do. If there was a negative, I'd have to say it would have been nice to have had a table with at least two chairs. It had a desk and one chair. There was a large table with two chairs outside on patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and staff. I also forgot to mention the SPA....PLEASE GO TO THE SPA! IT WAS 5 STAR!!! Wonderful!
Cons: The food was just average and could be improved. I would give an excellent rating for everything except the "timeshare" thing.
Location: The little town of Bucerias has some little restaurants to check out. This is a nice relaxing for the 40+ hotel/spa. Not really a "party" hotel.
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Del Palmar Flamingos. The hotel was very clean, the room was clean and the beds comfy. The view was very nice. The staff was excellent! Just avoid the "timeshare" pitch when you check in (that would be the desk to the left of check-in). We also disconnected the phone so none of their sales people could call us. The food was just average, so no need for the all-inclusive. We took a cab to the Mega and got groceries for the week. You will love the bakery section! Cab was only $5-7 and well worth it. We also took the local buses into the old town of Puerto Vallarta one day. The rest of the time we just hung out at the pool or beach. I would not get into the ocean again, there were a lot of jelly fish and the water was murky. The sunsets were gorgeous. And the little town of Bucerias was a nice walking distance for a meal.