Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel was very nice and the staff made it an exceptional trip. It is located in a very beautiful area with a very nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Great place to take the family!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Our two bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 5. The beds were very comfortable and the full kitchen was nice. The staff was very accommodating. We were impressed with all of the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Super property - crazy, constant sales pitching

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was fabulous. Spa was spectacular. Rooms and decks, comfortable and quiet. Fun social events that respected quiet at night.
Cons: The sales culture is too intense. When travelers arrive exhausted and just want to check in to their room, the offer of a "tour" becomes a lie.
Location: Bucerias is lovely. Easy, short taxi or walk. Sayulita for surfers of all ages. Old town Vallarta - charming and beautiful as always!
We booked online through Expedia understanding we had paid for all inclusive. When we arrived, we were told we did not. Were given the option of $100/day/person, but chose to pay a la carte. Everything else was spectacular except for the continuous sales pitch at every position, every turn. It is too much. Also, agree that people would "reserve" poolside chairs all day for large families all around the pool and then not use them, or use them throughout the day - sadly, the staff and security were trying to address it, but were given alot of grief by alot of old women who could be seen placing the towels at 8 in the morning then leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great choice if you are looking for a resort environment with a beautiful (heated!) pool. Super friendly staff.
Cons: They should crack down on reserving chairs by the pool. By 8:30 everything is taken! Be aware of the timeshare sales people if not interested.
Location: About a 30 minute walk up the beach to Bucerias. Just on the other side of the freeway from the Mega. Renting a car will allow you to explore the area
This is a great looking resort right in front of the beach. Immaculately kept by the staff who is constantly pruning, cleaning, moving stuff around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My only bad review of this hotel is the chair situation around the pool. People start saving chairs so early it is ridiculous. Many times you don't see people even go to the chairs until hours later. Only once did I see a hotel person put a note down and then clear chairs because people did not come back by a designated time. I think they should do that more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rogers, MN

My Son's wedding on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Definitely the Staff
Cons: A swim up bar
Location: The Zoo, Para Sailing, Zip Lining, Bucereas (Karen's on the beach) and the Boardwalk
It was AMAZING....everything, I have no complaints other than it didn't have a swim up bar :( The staff (all) were exceptional and 100% accommodating. Get up high...I had a 7th floor suite and could view the breathtaking sunset every night. My son's wedding on the beach was PERFECT!! The weather was perfect as well and there were plenty of food choices. The beach party music and buffet was a lot of fun too. Not much night life for the younger crowd but they did have the piano bar in the lobby that was open late. Had a great time, if they were RCI I would go back. I would recommend it to those who don't want to get lost in a huge resort. Go to the Zoo, Zip Lining and the boardwalk....too good to miss :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Best hotel in Nuevo Vallarta!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The staff is so friendly from the moment you arrive! The bell boys welcomed us with smiles and were very attentive. The check in staff were very helpful and helped us with any request we had. Whether you are sitting on the beach or sitting pool side, the servers were all amazing! We have Jo complaints and can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC UT

Beautiful hotel-definitely going back!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool was warm and had a fun design. The activities and shows were great! The room was quiet. We had a beautiful view from our balcony.
Cons: The food was just ok. I didn't like that they tried to get everyone to have a free tour which was actually a time-share presentation, not honest.
Location: The location is great! We loved going to Bucerias (20 min walk) and eating at the wonderful restaurants. Don't get the all-inclusive!
I loved this hotel. We ate the buffet breakfast before 8 and got it 1/2 price. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the ocean and the sunsets are amazing! You can also see it from the hot tub. Zumba, water fitness, yoga on the beach and Spanish class are some of the fun activities we attended. Don't miss the night shows. We loved going to Bucerias for amazing dinners with live music. We took one boat tour which was fun. We booked it in the city and got a better price. The workers were very attentive. The hotel has a policy of quiet after 11, so it was good for sleeping. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Excellent Family Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice pool, gym, food
Cons: Wifi connectivity
Location: Very nice beach - excellent walk or running capabilities
It's a good hotel with clean facilities. Very tasty food. Everything promptly - all facilities available: nice gym, spa, local mini-market. Wi-Fi availability in rooms is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Break

Posted Feb 15, 2015
As always, the staff is great! The waiter staff/beach staff and entertainment staff are great!! Need to lay off the sales pitch, don't be so pushy!