Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very nice stuff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Seriously, 10$ per day for Internet ?
Location: A lot to see
Hotel was very nice. I would say for what we payed we experienced really pleasing atmosphere. Hotel stuff is extremely nice and try to make you feel at home and had a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent timeshare hotel in Riviera Nayarit

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Get rid of the timeshare sales pitch. Offer guests umbrellas or put up some kind of covered walk ways for food establishments.
Location: Nothing. This property is not in Puerto Vallarta. It is in Riviera Nayarit. You must take a taxi to Puerto Vallarta. Taxi will cost about $230.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, the grounds were spectacular and the beach area was clean and inviting. The staff really tries to impress their guests with attentive service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel...poor customer service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Awesome rooms. Great beach. Fun pool.
Cons: The food was very mediocre.
Location: Go do excursions through Vallarta Adventures! Hands down the best thing we did! Snorkeling and Zip lining were awesome!
The hotel is so-so...the wait staff around the pool and restaurants is alright. Beach is great...a little quieter since this hotel is more or less the last one on the end of the row of resorts. The customer service at the front desk really put me over the edge. When checking-out they tried to charge me for extra all-inclusive days, because their staff screwed up what they charged me when I was checking in. Not my fault. The manager wanted me to pay for HIS staff members mistake, otherwise "she was going to have to pay for it." She should have had to! I didn't make the mistake. All in all, they more or less held me hostage until I paid the extra $360...because you have to have a "check out slip" to give the bell boys before you can leave and the refused to give me one until I paid the "extra charges."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort right on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Big clean rooms, big pool and lots of space on the beach to lounge around
Cons: There was never enough umbrellas to keep you under the shade around the pool and on the beach. We were always told to wait until a umbrella was free.
We stayed at this resort all inclusive for 5 nights and everything was great. All the staff were willing to go out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Outstanding service !!!! Specially Alex on the beach and pool,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Attention given to guests by all staff. Clean & spacious rooms with views. Clean bathrooms in all public areas. Great waiters
Cons: Front desk personnel could be more courteous. Better air conditioning in restaurant or open all doors to get ocean breeze.
Location: Reasonable distance to everything, we took one day for a drive to Punta Mita and downtown. Taxi driver was very nice and knowledgeable about area.
Loved hotel rooms and service in restaurants and around pool is excellent. The cleaning personnel were very courteous and did a great job. The food was very good and waiters and chef did all they could to please us. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome facility, nice staff. Good food.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Bartenders at the outside bar were not friendly.
Location: The snorkeling trip to the Las Meritas Islands was not worth it. Boring, long, and not good snorkeling. 140 people go snorkeling together.
Overall, very satisfied. Any complaints are not worth mentioning. The place is as nice as the pics. The staff is great. The drinks were strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My family had a wonderful vacation, I liked the amenities and the staff. Very helpful and approachable. Although it was rainy, we missed out on the fun outdoor parties that the hotel provides, we enjoyed our excursions. I just wish that the hotel would stop these salesmen is selling the properties out there, they are pushy and we felt very uncomfortable with them. We wanted to have a great and relaxing vacation and spend our time with family, not with real estate agents. The conversation we had took us out of our time enjoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Went to this hotel for a summer getaway. Definitely recommend the all inclusive option! You save a lot of money that way. The food was great with adequate variety. They even have a good Italian restaurant with good Italian food. The hotel and adjacent beach are beautiful! Do not miss the sunsets. They only negatives I have is: 1- they do try to get you to go to a timeshare seminar when you arrive, but if you tell them no straight away it's completely fine and your vacation won't be infringed on. 2- my shower had a minor issue of not switching from tub to shower completely. 3- be aware of the weather, summer months are their rainy season. I went late June with a forecast of thunderstorms, but it did not affect my day time activities. Yet overall the location, weather and view overcomes these little things. Overall I'd say great hotel and vacation spot!