Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Comfortable gentle beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We were warned of this hotel as a timeshare hot spot but after explaining to the consierge we had no interest we were not approached ever. The ocean had a soft sandy gentle slope with small waves for fun swimming. The pool was clean warm and inviting. Deli was friendly and reasonable. Bell staff good with taxis and luggage pick up and delivery. Only negative was the dining was only average while I think they beloved it to be better. Nearby village provided better dining good shopping only 85 peso cab ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel adecuado en riviera

Posted Apr 21, 2015
El precio me pareció elevado sobre todo porque no ofrecen ni agua de cortesía en la habitación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Amazing Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We are actually own a timeshare through the Villa Group, we had never been to this property prior to this last minute trip. My hubby said let's go somewhere on Tuesday and Thursday morning we were in Mexico. He chose this resort as we hadn't been to it yet and wanted to check it out for a few days. We absolutely loved it!! We are bringing the kids here for Christmas as it was so amazing!! I definitely recommend it :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel was very nice and the staff made it an exceptional trip. It is located in a very beautiful area with a very nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Great place to take the family!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Our two bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 5. The beds were very comfortable and the full kitchen was nice. The staff was very accommodating. We were impressed with all of the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Super property - crazy, constant sales pitching

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was fabulous. Spa was spectacular. Rooms and decks, comfortable and quiet. Fun social events that respected quiet at night.
Cons: The sales culture is too intense. When travelers arrive exhausted and just want to check in to their room, the offer of a "tour" becomes a lie.
Location: Bucerias is lovely. Easy, short taxi or walk. Sayulita for surfers of all ages. Old town Vallarta - charming and beautiful as always!
We booked online through Expedia understanding we had paid for all inclusive. When we arrived, we were told we did not. Were given the option of $100/day/person, but chose to pay a la carte. Everything else was spectacular except for the continuous sales pitch at every position, every turn. It is too much. Also, agree that people would "reserve" poolside chairs all day for large families all around the pool and then not use them, or use them throughout the day - sadly, the staff and security were trying to address it, but were given alot of grief by alot of old women who could be seen placing the towels at 8 in the morning then leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great choice if you are looking for a resort environment with a beautiful (heated!) pool. Super friendly staff.
Cons: They should crack down on reserving chairs by the pool. By 8:30 everything is taken! Be aware of the timeshare sales people if not interested.
Location: About a 30 minute walk up the beach to Bucerias. Just on the other side of the freeway from the Mega. Renting a car will allow you to explore the area
This is a great looking resort right in front of the beach. Immaculately kept by the staff who is constantly pruning, cleaning, moving stuff around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My only bad review of this hotel is the chair situation around the pool. People start saving chairs so early it is ridiculous. Many times you don't see people even go to the chairs until hours later. Only once did I see a hotel person put a note down and then clear chairs because people did not come back by a designated time. I think they should do that more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rogers, MN

My Son's wedding on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Definitely the Staff
Cons: A swim up bar
Location: The Zoo, Para Sailing, Zip Lining, Bucereas (Karen's on the beach) and the Boardwalk
It was AMAZING....everything, I have no complaints other than it didn't have a swim up bar :( The staff (all) were exceptional and 100% accommodating. Get up high...I had a 7th floor suite and could view the breathtaking sunset every night. My son's wedding on the beach was PERFECT!! The weather was perfect as well and there were plenty of food choices. The beach party music and buffet was a lot of fun too. Not much night life for the younger crowd but they did have the piano bar in the lobby that was open late. Had a great time, if they were RCI I would go back. I would recommend it to those who don't want to get lost in a huge resort. Go to the Zoo, Zip Lining and the boardwalk....too good to miss :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Best hotel in Nuevo Vallarta!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The staff is so friendly from the moment you arrive! The bell boys welcomed us with smiles and were very attentive. The check in staff were very helpful and helped us with any request we had. Whether you are sitting on the beach or sitting pool side, the servers were all amazing! We have Jo complaints and can't wait to go back!!