Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Staff is awesome, food is really good. Nice size hotel, not too big or too small. Its quiet, relaxing, very enjoyable if your looking for a more laid back atmosphere. Spa is also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Great Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel. Friendly staff
Cons: Food. We had the all inclusive option which was very disappointing. For a hotel at this level the variety of the food was very limited.
Location: Quiet location on a nice beach.
we had a great experience staying at villa la estancia. Staff was extremely friendly, hotel clean and very modern. we felt welcome and very taken care off. Rooms are spacious and good layout. Pool area was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay I've ever had.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Trip Advisor
Everything was wonderful, my Wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon and from entering to exiting we received nothing but the best service. The staff probably made the entire visit... Leo, Raul, Oscar, Jorge, Alonszo, Felix, Ader, you name the person and they were great. The room was also overlooking the ocean (all rooms have an ocean view). Perfectly kept, a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries the first night, and no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Beautiful resort right on the ocean.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The resort is very well kept and very clean. The food and service at the restaurant was great.
Location: It is about a 20 minute ride into town and cost about $18.00 us. Vallarta Tours is only 10 minutes away.
We stayed for 30th anniversary in a one br suite that was absolutly beautiful.. It was large and very clean with a great view of the ocean.. The resort is beautifully landscaped and very quiet. It has a sister resort next door that has more activity going on, and more restaurants to choose from. The service at both resorts was outstanding. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Nice Place

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: the pool and facilities
Cons: food selection
Location: Las Mariettas Islands was cool, but we couldn't go to the hidden beach due to the rough seas
The resort is beautiful. It shares facilities with the Flamingo resort next door, which is a slightly less expensive place. It was nice to be able to come back over to the Estancia pool and be able to go to the Flamingo restaurants. The only complaints about this trip were 1) More food options would be nice. If you are vegetarian, your options are limited and the food was good but not great 2) don't let anyone talk you into going to the timeshare presentation. They will try and get you at the airport and at the resort. just say no. Hang out in the pool and say hi to Jorge (surprisingly pronounced George) and Felix - they are the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice suite with excellent beach access

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Very peaceful and quiet!
Cons: Menu at La Casona needs to be more varied. Add some pasta and seafood to the options. Build a luxury Italian or Japanese restaurant on site.
Location: It is far from everything.
This is very nice time-share type residence hotel. Food options are very limited but the room service is a bit better than other all-inclusive resorts. There is only one restaurant in the hotel but you can use the other dinning lower-quality options at the sister resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We felt special & would recommend to all. The staff was vet attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, Va

Very nice, clean good beach access

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Private, not crowded, right on the beach
Cons: More varied menu
Location: A little far away from all interesting things to do
Room a little dark, maid did not replenish supplies on a regular basis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Two Hotels For the Price of One

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Level of service and personal attention. Extremely professional. General ambiance is very relaxing.
Cons: Menus at Casona, Trattoria and the pool are somewhat limited.
Location: Do not miss the Outdoor Challenge at Vallarta Adventures. It can be reserved at the hotel. 6 fun-packed hours for pre-teens, teenagers and fit adults
Great choice when traveling with kids -I took my 11-year old son-. Villas la Estancia is more upscale, very relaxing and with a personal attention to detail. When in the mood for music next to the pool, kayaks and boogie boards, and just a general sense of fun, just walk next door to the sister hotel Villa Flamingos. Staff at both hotels are extremely helpful and nice, Leo at the concierge desk, Beatriz at the spa, I could go on and on...