Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nuevo Vallarta

Excellent for spa services

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Spa, spa spa!
Cons: No vendors on the beach.
Location: Close to Bucerias, Punta Mita, Sayulita, gorgeous beaches
I had a short weekend stay at Villa Estancia. Lovely hotel but some construction above my room, so drilling noises coming down into my room. Also 2 or 3 times there was no water. I told the concierge staff, they said yes, that happens and smiled creepily at me. Some great touches that were nice, a welcome drink, hand massages, lots of beach chairs, newspaper/book selection by the beach, boogie boards by the beach...BUT vendors allowed on the beach area! Sick to death of them. I enjoyed the spa immensley, gorgeous design, great therapists. The hydro area is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iceland

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, beach, cleaniness and surroundings. Quiet.
Cons: Food.
Location: Nice location and pleasant village nearby.
Very comfortable hotel with nice staff always willing to assist. Excellent spa and good massage. The downside is the food. Only average. Very disappointing that I did not benefit Gold member Expedia status in any way. I was refused room upgrade although there were very few guest the first days and a better room next to mine empty for days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calabasas, CA

Great location, on the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, room, service were excellent. Not a lot of kids....a plus.
Cons: Bed and beach lounge chairs, were both uncomfortable.
Location: Felt like a secluded beach as there was only a hotel on one side. Walk to Bucerias, art walk, beach, snorkeling, great restaurants, jet skiing, etc.
Everything about staying at Villa La Estancia was amazing! Perfect location and easy walk down the beach to visit Bucerias. The staff was so accommodating and helpful, great service. Lounge chairs (if you aren't an owner) leave something to be desired and the bed was fairly uncomfortable. But other than that, loved the place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice hotel with good pool, nice beach, good location. Restaurant is expensive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel cerca de la playa en zona muy segura

Posted Dec 26, 2014
El hotel tiene unas intalaciones exclentes y su personal es muy atento y amable. Excelente hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Resort with Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: food at main restaurant
Location: Bucerias is a nice place to visit and walkable
This was our second stay at La Estancia, and for the most part, it was as good as the first time. Several of the staff members we met on our first visit, were still there and made every effort to welcome us back. It is generally a lovely resort to relax and enjoy the good service. From the time you arrival, until departure, the staff tries their best to make your stay the best for you. One issue we had, this time, was the food in La Casona restaurant was not up to previous level. We had steaks that despite being sent back twice, were still way too rare and shrimp, one night that was past its prime. The wait staff tried to remedy situation, but apparently there is new kitchen staff. Hopefully, this will improve in time. Other restaurants are also available at sister resort. Our room was kept very clean and was quiet. Poolside, Felix and Gabriel, worked hard at keeping us comfortable and we enjoyed the waiters and food at poolside restaurant. We would certainly consider a third visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel on a long walkable beach.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
This was our second stay at estancia...we are looking forward to the next!!. The staff were excellent with many recommendations both on and off the property. Felix the pool concierge was a true joy and looked after us every day. The rooms were spacious balconies even more so. We highly recommend this property to individuals looking for a quiet get away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not very good for kids.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Cons: Food. Kids menu.
Hotel pretty clean and really calm. Beach is good. Stuff is good. The only complain is food, there was really bad choice at lunch and nothing to eat for kids except worst fast food options like fries, nuggets, fish fingers, cheeseburgers etc. Keep in mind there is no buffet in the hotel at all. We used to go to Italian restaurant in Flamingo (included in AI package) for lunch and sometimes dinner, also Flamingo has buffet in the morning but still with pretty poor options. No activities for kids at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel is nice however the food was far from good and restaurant staff not very friendly or helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Wonderful hotel, great staff and facilities

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Beauty; wonderful, friendly staff; beautiful pool and of course, ocean. They are very conscious of safety.
Cons: Only slight complaint was food, but still overall food was good. Also would have preferred a more traditional Mexican decor...
Location: Last time I was in PV was 1969! Nothing like today...very touristy, but still enjoyable. Yelapa is not to be missed.
Lots of families there with children and since we had a three-year-old with us was a real treat. Only slight disappointment was food and the fact hotel is a 20" minute cab ride from Puetro Vallarta itself.