Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joe ny from New York

WONDERFUL STAY

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We spent easter break at Villa La Estancia. Property is mainly large suites. We had a one bedroom suite for three of us. A full bathroom with shower in main room was great for our daughter. Main room had full kitchen, dining table and living area, was quite large, master bedroom was also very large, nice bathrooms, tile throughout, double porch. Porch was shared with an adjoining single room, they put up privacy screen, only feature in room we didn't care for. Grounds were extremely well kept. Large Pool and beach area. Never felt crowded. Beach was well kept. There was an outside restaurant by pool, plus waiters came to your chairs for lunch and drinks. Please tip them they work really hard. Main Restaurant was elegant. Food and atmosphere were great. Breakfast was very good. There is a sister hotel next door, not same level, restaurants just weren't up to a good level. Could have used another restaurant on the property. There is no bar but waiters will get you anything. Nice family atmosphere. Very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Minneapolis

Great family vacation spot on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great rooms. Excellent pool and beach. Great food.
Location: Boat trips, snorkeling, tennis, paddle boarding, kayaking. Zip lines.
Best family vacation ever!! The staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful and funny. The food was excellent. Beach and pool were warm, clean, and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise - great choice; would love to return

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful!! Experience to last a lifetime. Food was tasty, pool was perfect. Spa is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lina from Rialto ca

Beautiful views

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We love it great for families or hunny mooners . The staff is wonderful and the food is good!!! Can't wait to go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beach retreat

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, great views of the water.
Cons: Only one tennis court that does not have very high fences - several balls escaped in our 30 minutes on the court.
Location: Cute neighboring town of Bucerias, long walks on the beach.
We had a family of 4 for 4 nights. We stayed in the studio for one night and then upgraded to the one bedroom suite for the remainder of the stay. It was worth the extra money to upgrade - especially after we made a trip to the local grocery store (walmart) to stock the fridge with snacks and drinks. The pool was outstanding and the beach was glorious. We saw whales from the beach, swam with dolphins at a water park and had the most fun riding the city buses which were 10% of the cost of cab rides. Restaurant food was excellent but we were surprised by the US prices for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fitz from Oklahoma City, OK

Hidden Gem!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and quiet location. Great security. They know when you leave and where your going at all times. We felt very safe.
Cons: The beds
Location: Nuevo Vallarta. Zip line adventure and Dolphin interaction plus shopping and lots more!
We couldn't have been more pleased! The staff was amazing! We were sad to say good-bye at the end of our trip to many of them. Anything you needed, they would either get it, or arrange it for you. Definitely would return again. Only complaint is the beds were a little on the hard side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne & Maureen from Langley, B.C.

Beautiful hotel with superb amenities!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Setting, amenities and staff very accommodating.
Cons: ATM machines on site accept Canadian credit cards.
Location: Unless you rent a car, taxis are the way to get around because the location is isolated. We visited Bucerias, Puerto Vallarta, tour to San Sebastián.
Upon our arrival, the doorman greeted us with "welcome home". It was quite the home for 2 weeks. Beautiful complex,meticulously kept inside and out and the staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Very accommodating! Pool area is fabulous! If you're Canadian and need to get cash from the ATM machine, be prepared to go off site as our card wouldn't process. Off site involves a taxi. To get anywhere involves a taxi, but they are prompt and very clean and not expensive. We did eat at the restaurant and poolside restaurant, but did make a number of trips into Bucerias. We weren't disappointed in any of the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Minnesota

Attention to every detail

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The two bedroom suite accommodated 4 women with plenty of room to spare.
Location: Bucerias is close and offers many dining options. Marina Vallarta is about a 15 minute taxi ride and Puerto Vallarta about a 25 min taxi ride.
The staff at this facility are wonderful and anticipate your every need. After just one day, the attention provided to us was very personal and on target. No question was left unanswered, no need not met. The pool area is quiet -- appreciated that there was no loud music playing and no one yelling at me to come play volleyball or other water sport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th Anniversary.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Recommended by friends
Cons: not much
Location: We didn't leave the hotel because we have been down town so many times both in P.V. and Buceries. We just enjoyed staying put and relaxing.
Villa La Estancia exceeded our expectations. We have been going to Pueto Vallarta for 19 years and find La Estancia to be the best resort to meet our needs with regards to staff, facility, staff and so much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

always enjoyable

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: bed and bedding uncomfortable...not very high quality so poor sleep makes for tough nights
Location: great location.
been here 3 times now. the all-inclusive option seems to be suffering a bit with slightly lower quality food and fewer choices. drinks at the pool bar not as well made as in past. still overall nice experience due to high quality staff and nice accomodations