Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excedio expectativas

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Me gusto la amabilidad y servicio del personal, igualmente la tranquilidad del lugar. muy bonito el hotel, se sentía hogareño
Cons: Lo único que le pongo a mejorar es que la presión de agua era muy baja y afectaba al tratar de quitarte la arena del traje de baño.
Desde que llegamos nos recibieron de muy buena manera, muy servicial el personal, realmente pense que por ser un hotel economico estaria mal cuidado pero al contrario estaba muy limpio y muy decorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very nice boutique hotel. Clean, has everything you need. Located steps away from the beach and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute boutique hotel, with amazing A/C

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, the room was cute, and the A/C was amazingly cold.
Cons: The shower had almost no pressure; water basically dribbled out. The shower and sink knobs were hard to use with wet hands.
Location: La Palapa restaurant is a must-do, it's great. The Kiosko convenience store next door (24 hour) was also great for picking up snacks for the room.
First things first. This is definitely a gay-friendly hotel. The "Adults Only" in the title is really implying it's "Gay Friendly". This was not a problem for my wife and I, but some people might be wondering from the description so there you go. This was one of the cutest and cheapest hotels I've stayed at! Very very pleasant staff! We were greeted with scented cold towels so we could cool off while checking in. Our room was really cute and the A/C was A-mazing! In the month of June, it was probably the only time I've felt cold in Puerto Vallarta! The bathroom plumbing was the only real issue, but I'm nitpicking. The shower pressure was not more than a dribble, thought it got nice and hot. And the choice of knobs for the showers and sinks are *really* hard to twist with a wet hand! The convenience store right next to Villa Mercedes was great, and while you're here you definitely should eat at La Palapa, one of the highest rated restaurants in PV, and it's basically 80ft from the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JR

Best hotel stay ever! Quiet clean, well appointed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Amazing cute hotel in a great location steps from beach! Amazing accommodating staff. In the center of the gay section great shops food restaurants. Must stay here! Thank you to the staff for an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahor

Spacious, clean room with great court yard. Lo

Posted May 14, 2015
Staff very accommodating and friendly with great tips about the town. My room was delightful and I loved spending time in the court yard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariano A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

room not as appeared online

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great as well as the cleaning crew. The room was very dark and small. Very uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable. The outside security gate malfunctioned often causing problems throughout the day and night. There was no staff in the hotel after 10:30 so people were either locked in or out while the gate was broken. The street noise was non stop especially hotel guests rattling the gate in the early morning hours trying to get back in. The pictures of the rooms on the internet were completely different from the actual room. There was no coffee maker (even in the lobby) and no cooking burner in the room (as appeared in the internet pictures) The bathroom lighting was very dark and there was very little water pressure in the shower. We did enjoy the restaurant, Maia next door. The chef was very personable and the food excellent. Other than the personable staff and comfortable lobby, we were very disappointed with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: New towels
Location: Many good restaurants , galleries and shops.
We always enjoy staying at Villa Mercedes as it is pleasant and close to all we like in old Vallarta. Really like the new décor .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Excellent location & service.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Regarding the facilities: it's a great deal, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Por el mismo precio consegui hotel en la playa

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: nada
Location: El area esta bien porque es en la zona romantica pero no estan en la playa, no tienen club de playa.
Habitaciones chicas, nadie en la recepcion despues de las 9 de la noche, mucho problema porque llegariamos mas tarde, muy complicado, No muy agradable.