Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Friday Harbor, WA

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very comfortable for me. I'm not a high maintenance person so i do not require high end. This hotel is very comfortable close to beach and Malcome and town. There is a great restaurant attached called Maias, i highly recommend a meal there, food excellent good atmosphere and close. Great stay and i will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has a taste of Mexico, very colorful

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was low.
Location: One block away from the beach
Andria at the front office was very pleasant and friendly, along with other staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the location - close to the beach - could walk everywhere - safe - small market close to buy water - lots of restaurants in the area
Loved visiting Puerto Vallarto - and this hotel was a pleasant hotel to come back to every night after exploring the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located near the beach, the staff was super nice and the room was a good size. My only complaint would be that the shower water pressure is very low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy Jfrom North Hollywood

I SCORED... WOW..

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was UNBELIEVABLE.. I upgraded to the penthouse. Do it.. It was like a huge apartment with partial view and large balcony. Seriously. anytime I go to PV again.. I will be staying at the Villa Mercedes. I can't say enough good things about all of the staff and the room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicofrom Mexico DF

Personal Atento

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente costo beneficio. Personal muy atento y localizacion excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March 2014

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, old town.
Nice, small place. In early March 2014, construction was underway on the building next door and lots of noise, during the day only. This appears to be primarily a gay hotel although that does not seem to appear directly on their website. Staff was very helpful in making alternative arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PEDROfrom MEXICO DF

MUY BUENAS CAMAS, EXCELENTE UBICACIÓN

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
LA CALLE ES UN POCO RUIDOSA POR LA MAÑANA, PERO VALE LA PENA POR LA UBICACIÓN. LAS HABITACIONES SON MUY AMPLIAS Y EL HOTEL AL SER PEQUEÑO ES REALMENTE AGRADABLE. EL PERSONAL ES MUY ATENTO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bricefrom Seattle, WA

I'll Be Back!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This was--I'm guessing--my 20th or so visit to PV, but my first stay at Villa Mercedes. It was great! I always stay in the Romantic Zone or old Vallarta and NOT the resort area because I want to feel like I'm visiting Mexico, not Miami, when I'm in PV. Accommodations can seem a bit rustic viewed with American eyes, but the service is authentic Latin American joy. Villa Mercedes, located in the heart of the Romantic Zone was no more than 100 steps from the beach and a dozen really good restaurants--including the one in the hotel. It's a few blocks from the diverse night life, and a block off of Olas Altos with all of it's cafes and shops. All of it very safe and very friendly. The hotel has a very intimate feel--I don't think there could be more than 25 rooms--and the staff is very friendy and helpful. Even though I'd like to see better locks for the room doors, I felt very secure there. The room was clean, comfortable, and inviting, and the bed was very comfortable--unlike their neighbor hotel across the street where beds of nails have been installed! Villa Mercedes has my hearty recommendation. I'll be back!