Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Amazing vacation in Puerto Vallarta

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Villa Premiere sets the bar very high for vacation. This was our second stay and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. We embrace the "adult only" environment, and the relaxed atmosphere it creates. Villa Premiere may not be perfect for everyone, but it is perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA.

Beachfront gem!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I absolutely loved this hotel! From the beginning the experience was amazing. Very pretty building and the staff is great. The only issue I had was the mix up with the "all-inclusive" deal. Just to make it clear, IT IS NOT PART OF YOUR EXPEDIA PACKAGE. This is an optional, separate fee PER day. Other than that it was really such a wonderful experience!! Can't wait to go back. P.S Don't get upset with the vendors on the beach. They will come around often but if you're not interested just say no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Great Location, Excellent Service, Very Quiet, Adults only, great view of sunsets because every room faces the ocean.
Location: The hotel is 6 blocks from the Malecon so an easy walk to all kinds of restaurants, shops and activities.
This is our second trip to this hotel and once again we were not disappointed. Small, quiet hotel with a great location. The staff is all very helpful, attentive and responsive. Every oblique, obscure question we asked was answered with a smile and all kinds of detail to ensure we were on the right track (I.E. How long does it take to get to Pitillal for a tour if we take the bus ?) When we stay at any hotel for an extended period we expect that there will be problems of some sort, it's almost impossible to not have problems in the hotel business. But in our opinion the extent of problems encountered and the speed at which they are resolved is what defines a great hotel. True to form, on this trip as in all our other trips anywhere, there were problems but the problems were very few, very minor and were resolved extremely quickly. Once we were unable to open the safe because of a finger problem on my part, and once we felt we might run low on bathroom tissue, both problems were completely resolved in less than 10 minutes. On our exit survey there was one question that asked if there was one member of the staff who made our stay enjoyable, we were unable to single out any one person because they were all truly outstanding. We could not have been more satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Awesome Spring Break Destination!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent and the size of the hotel made getting pool and beach chairs easy to get.
Cons: The drinks were watered down. Tasted good but very little alcohol in them.
Location: Easy walk to Malecon and Old Town. Took excursions through Vallarta Adventures. They were excellent!
Nice, quiet destination for adults only. Staff was excellent and location was perfect! Easy walk to Malecon and Old Town. Will definitley go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel, very quiet

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This hotel was very nice and right on the beach. We ate breakfast overlooking the water every orning which was fabulous. The only complaint I have is that there was not a lot of air circulating in the room. Even with the door open or air on, the room felt stuffy. Overall it was a nice place and was very relaxing because there were no kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pullman, WA

Lovely week at the Villa Premiere

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, except the spotty wifi.
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Right by the Malecon. Walk to the romantic zone and flea markets in 15-20 minutes.
This is a wonderful hotel. It's cozy and quiet (no kids!) with some of the best service we've ever had. Typical guests are older couples, many of whom vacation there every year. It's perfect for a couple of any age who is looking for relaxation. Rooms: We had a suite and it was lovely. There is free wifi throughout the hotel but it can be spotty at times in the rooms. Sometimes it was a bit noisy in the room above us when the guests must have been running a bath or had their jacuzzi jets on. Room was cleaned promptly every day and they even do a turn down service. Pool area: Plenty of chairs -- we never struggled to get a chair at the pool or on the beach, regardless of the time of day. We also got a cabana whenever we wanted. Service around the pool is fantastic. Javier is the best! Pool could be improved by heating it, IMO, but I'm sure others prefer it not heated. Food: Food is amazing if you don't expect traditional all-inclusive or American food. There is no buffet and the food is on the fancier side. On Saturday and Wednesday nights they do a dinner around the pool with live music and a set menu. Don't expect baskets of fries and cheeseburgers. If you consider yourself a foodie, you will love this place. Room service is fast (within 30 minutes) and delicious, and it's included for all-inclusive. Beach area: Lovely and clean. There are vendors but I think given the location there aren't quite as many as other places on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom green bay, wi

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great room, great food, great staff, great view.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HB, CA

3rd Visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location and Iram around the pool and on the beach
Cons: changing the menu and little more
We like this hotel for its location and size and being adult only. This was our 3rd stay, the first in 2010 and it has gone through some changes. We have always stayed in the deluxe; but it is obvious the rooms have changed. We were in 2202, very small bathroom. Breakfast and lunch have always been good; the dinners are better. But the menu doesn't change enough. Usually the staff and service is top notch; however on this visit, I was disappointed with the front desk and the staff in general. There are still excellent employees that have been there for a long time and their service is still top of the line. Javier around the pool is great and Iram is fantastic. People will be down at 7 a.m. marking their spot; but Iram will bring up extra lounges and set you up. He was constantly refreshing the towels. We will stay again; but will not do an all-inclusive and will get a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunnyvale Ca

Nice hotel close to town & beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very friendly staff that greets you with a glass of champagne and a neck massage, The breakfasts are excellent in the beachfront restaurant. We always walked or took a cab to try restaurants in town for dinner. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great place for a beach-loving couple

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent! All staff spoke English well. Spectacular sunsets! 24 hr. room service was a nice touch. No children allowed!
Cons: The beach bar closes much too early. We feel it should be open at least through the sunset. Closing time of 6 p.m. is very much against my morals.
Location: The beach is a little rocky here, but very relaxing. Lots of activities nearby and a tour coordinator in the lobby. Malecon is cool and nearby.
This is really a great place and all the staff were very nice.They all spoke english very well, especially the front desk. No language barriers. The "adults only" policy was one of the best features. Because of that, there is a bit of an older crowd, and therefore THE BAR CLOSES TOO EARLY!!! But, very quiet and relaxing. The beach has lots of stones and small rocks, a little rough on your feet. But, it is very nice and in a good location. The Malecon is within walking distance and is a great place to shop, eat, drink and people-watch. A lot of activities close by. We took a whale-watch tour one day and a horse-back tour to the waterfall the next day. Hilda, the "Olympus tours" rep. in the hotel lobby was very helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Not a "5" mainly because of beach condition. With the quality food and drink, all-inclusive is a must. We loved it and hope to return.