Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
My stay at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa was just awesome. Great facilities and location. The staff was just so helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by villa premiere hotel, Hotel Management
We appreciate very much that you experience with us was as wonderful as it should be. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J J from Concord, CA

Nice hotel but a bit small for our taste

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff try very hard to make your stay pleasant. There is not big push to participate in timeshare presentations.
Cons: More activities for guest. The dinner events are not well attended so there should be more publicity or incentives.
Location: The location is ideal. You can walk to the Malecon and even downtown if you are up to it. The buses stop one block away so it makes it convenient.
The hotel tries very hard to provide its guest with excellent service so it is well appreciated. The hotel is very small so it's difficult to provide all the amenities that larger and newer hotels provide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by villa premiere hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much you taking a highlight note about the service at Villa Premiere. We look forward to host you again very soon at your home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Portland, OR

Excellent

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff and knowledgeable, good food. Close to Malecon boardwalk and tons of restaurants. Pool and pool bar shut down early 6-7pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monique from Alberta, Canafa

Quiet Not Fun

Posted May 30, 2014
5star food and staff, rocky beach, no pool or bar after 7:30pm even though advertised 10:30pm! Not a resort to goto for fun but if you want quiet this is is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the locale and view great place . Great staf

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Locale and view and staff, except for concierge Maria. She was more anxious to get us to attend her"free " 2 hr breakfast, which sells weeks at their
Cons: The above.
Location: Easy access to male con, restaurants and shopping.
Only a couple of concerns. Went for our 25th wedding anniversary. We told concierge and she said that she would mention to hotel and that they would do something special for us. We never got as much as a congratulations. The room had a couple of leaks. So there were 2 huge puddles on floor. We mentioned to them, but nothing was done about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Dallas, TX

Adults-only NOT WORTH ALL-INCLUSIVE fee

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Adults-only. Location to boardwalk and downtown.
Cons: More English speaking staff being that most people are Americans who tour through here.
Location: Lot of authentic and affordable places to eat within one block. Boardwalk is 5 minutes steady walk away.
Spanish is their first & preferred language, so there are issues with communication. Spa is awesome. 80-bucks per night for all-inclusive...includes mini-bar with 2 beers, 2 cokes, 2 sprites, 2 waters; common ordered drinks at the pool bar which closes at 6pm; 3 meals a day. I ordered my 2nd meal of the day and the butler complained to me saying "sir that's your second meal and we're busy" and I'm like that's just my second meal and others are ordering like crazy. Food comes in very small portion. You can pay for the meals & drinks individually and not pay the all-inclusive rate. Check your credit card statement because they will put pending charges on your card even though you agreed in writing to a receipt of a different amount. Their hotel number does not work that's listed for the U.S. Adults only is the best part and location being near downtown and the boardwalk is good. The all-inclusive is not worth it in my opinion....especially if they're going to complain about bringing your food and you're tipping them with large tips. The hotel partners with Olympus tours for adventures but they're over prices. Only the airport transportation is worth it but book it with Olympus and not through the internet agency (you'll get a better price). Puerto Vallarta Tours have the best price for the same tours and give you upfront information about how to get to these places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Highly recommend Villa Premier.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Food was some of the best we've ever had. Villa Premier is very quiet, relaxing, and romantic.
Cons: Beach in front of the resorts is not really a swimmable beach. Surf is a little rough. Beach kind of rocky. Pools are wonderful though!
Location: Within walking distance of the Boardwalk. Lots of shopping in the area including the flea market.
Exceptional service from all staff. All inclusive rate included access to the sister resort next door - Buenaventura. We usually don't purchase an all inclusive package because we like to try different restaurants. We were glad we did in this case because the restaurants at both resorts were unbelievable, really incredible. The pools at both resorts were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Comfortable accommodations close to downtown

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is as pictured and met our expectations. We would definitely return to Villa Premier. The maid service starts early and do not disturb signs were a high commodity. The food was above average but the wait times were very long. Some meals took 45 minutes or longer to arrive. We opted for an all-inclusive package which is worth the expense only if you're not interested in exploring the town. There is much to experience and at very reasonable prices! The staff was very friendly and helpful. You will be badgered into time share meetings everywhere you go. It's Hell. There is an obvious commission structure with taxi drivers and business owners, so do some research of what you want to do and see before you go. I highly recommend spending time in Zona Romantica. We've decided we'll be staying in that area next visit. It's built up but a great area to walk about, shop, and dine. The tequila tour we took was a lot of fun. The flea markets are haggle central. Know the exchange rate. :) Overall, it was a fantastic trip and I can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Great location for walking to Boardwalk & Old Town

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff, appetizing food, clean
Cons: A couple of days, I drank rather heavy yet I didn't experience any "overdrinking" symptoms so I think the pour of liquor is light.
Location: As above
Staff were very engaging and most went out of their way to make the hotel stay very comfortable, particularly Maria and Orlando. We did not do the inclusive as we ate at several very good restaurants in Old Town. We did have breakfast one morning by the pool which was very good but just took an awfully long time. Just one block away is Bucanner, on the beach, casual and very good grilled fish tacos. ( lunch/dinner only). You can walk there on the beach or one block over. We also ate at La Palapa, 116 Pulpito, Cheeky Monkey ($1 beer and margarita's during happy hour-didn't eat just drank), Mark's Bar and Grill. These aren't your typical overpriced tourist restaurants. I would highly recommend all of them and we would revisit all of them again. The food was quality and fair priced, service very good. Cab rides are reasonable so if you like to experience the city and culture, take a walk for dinner and a cab back. Not sure I would walk from those dinner restaurants to hotel at night. From the hotel, the walk to the Romantica Zone area and Art Galleries was likely about 20 minutes, just prepare for the humidity and heat. Ladies, don't do your hair if you are walking. Our stay was lovely and I would rate the hotel at 3.8. Having stayed at some very nice hotels, like Capella in Cabo/Ixtapa, La Palmilla (Cabo), Esperanza (Cabo), this is more of a high moderate hotel. It was again very enjoyable and a strong value. Thanks for a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AD from USA

Nice adults only hotel on beach and close to town!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Beach, close proximity to town. Adults only.
Cons: Service could be faster, more food selection. Open all three resturants for all three meals to give guest more dining options.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to the Malecon. Shops less than a block from hotel as well.
We did all inclusive for eight days at the Villa Premiere and it was an excellent relaxing week! The food is gourmet and to die for yummy! Very quiet and small, not your party hotel by any means. There was always chairs available poolside. Wide selection of alchoholic drinks. The wait staff is very accomodating and aims to please. They only thing I could say on the negative side is that the service is somewhat slow. The breakfast service especially. I don't know if it's the kitchen or what but did seem to take a while to get our food/drinks after they were ordered. The tuna domino at the La Corona is awesome! We only at the the Murrales resturant once because they only have one thing on the menu to choose from for the evening and it took some time to get served.