Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Awesome Spring Break Destination!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent and the size of the hotel made getting pool and beach chairs easy to get.
Cons: The drinks were watered down. Tasted good but very little alcohol in them.
Location: Easy walk to Malecon and Old Town. Took excursions through Vallarta Adventures. They were excellent!
Nice, quiet destination for adults only. Staff was excellent and location was perfect! Easy walk to Malecon and Old Town. Will definitley go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel, very quiet

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This hotel was very nice and right on the beach. We ate breakfast overlooking the water every orning which was fabulous. The only complaint I have is that there was not a lot of air circulating in the room. Even with the door open or air on, the room felt stuffy. Overall it was a nice place and was very relaxing because there were no kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pullman, WA

Lovely week at the Villa Premiere

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, except the spotty wifi.
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Right by the Malecon. Walk to the romantic zone and flea markets in 15-20 minutes.
This is a wonderful hotel. It's cozy and quiet (no kids!) with some of the best service we've ever had. Typical guests are older couples, many of whom vacation there every year. It's perfect for a couple of any age who is looking for relaxation. Rooms: We had a suite and it was lovely. There is free wifi throughout the hotel but it can be spotty at times in the rooms. Sometimes it was a bit noisy in the room above us when the guests must have been running a bath or had their jacuzzi jets on. Room was cleaned promptly every day and they even do a turn down service. Pool area: Plenty of chairs -- we never struggled to get a chair at the pool or on the beach, regardless of the time of day. We also got a cabana whenever we wanted. Service around the pool is fantastic. Javier is the best! Pool could be improved by heating it, IMO, but I'm sure others prefer it not heated. Food: Food is amazing if you don't expect traditional all-inclusive or American food. There is no buffet and the food is on the fancier side. On Saturday and Wednesday nights they do a dinner around the pool with live music and a set menu. Don't expect baskets of fries and cheeseburgers. If you consider yourself a foodie, you will love this place. Room service is fast (within 30 minutes) and delicious, and it's included for all-inclusive. Beach area: Lovely and clean. There are vendors but I think given the location there aren't quite as many as other places on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom green bay, wi

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great room, great food, great staff, great view.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HB, CA

3rd Visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location and Iram around the pool and on the beach
Cons: changing the menu and little more
We like this hotel for its location and size and being adult only. This was our 3rd stay, the first in 2010 and it has gone through some changes. We have always stayed in the deluxe; but it is obvious the rooms have changed. We were in 2202, very small bathroom. Breakfast and lunch have always been good; the dinners are better. But the menu doesn't change enough. Usually the staff and service is top notch; however on this visit, I was disappointed with the front desk and the staff in general. There are still excellent employees that have been there for a long time and their service is still top of the line. Javier around the pool is great and Iram is fantastic. People will be down at 7 a.m. marking their spot; but Iram will bring up extra lounges and set you up. He was constantly refreshing the towels. We will stay again; but will not do an all-inclusive and will get a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunnyvale Ca

Nice hotel close to town & beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very friendly staff that greets you with a glass of champagne and a neck massage, The breakfasts are excellent in the beachfront restaurant. We always walked or took a cab to try restaurants in town for dinner. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great place for a beach-loving couple

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent! All staff spoke English well. Spectacular sunsets! 24 hr. room service was a nice touch. No children allowed!
Cons: The beach bar closes much too early. We feel it should be open at least through the sunset. Closing time of 6 p.m. is very much against my morals.
Location: The beach is a little rocky here, but very relaxing. Lots of activities nearby and a tour coordinator in the lobby. Malecon is cool and nearby.
This is really a great place and all the staff were very nice.They all spoke english very well, especially the front desk. No language barriers. The "adults only" policy was one of the best features. Because of that, there is a bit of an older crowd, and therefore THE BAR CLOSES TOO EARLY!!! But, very quiet and relaxing. The beach has lots of stones and small rocks, a little rough on your feet. But, it is very nice and in a good location. The Malecon is within walking distance and is a great place to shop, eat, drink and people-watch. A lot of activities close by. We took a whale-watch tour one day and a horse-back tour to the waterfall the next day. Hilda, the "Olympus tours" rep. in the hotel lobby was very helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Not a "5" mainly because of beach condition. With the quality food and drink, all-inclusive is a must. We loved it and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great place to stay for couples only. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mn

Good location,excellent staff, great food

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: Some room updating Remove palapas on beach which block view of ocean
Location: Walking distance to Malacon and other shopping
Somewhat dated facility with great staff,excellent food,great views,and good location. View from pool and pool deck blocked by palapas on ocean side. Overall good value ,very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice property & great staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Great food, wonderful staff & attentive service.
Cons: Try harder to accomodate special room requests & quicker response time to specific service requests.
Location: Location was close to downtown and a short walk to the Boardwalk & Malecon. We felt quite safe while exploring the downtown area.
Our party of five (my husband, me & our three adult kids) stayed at Villa Premiere during the first week of March. We were treated great by the staff from the moment we arrived. All of the servers and wait staff were exceptionally friendly and very attentive whether around the pool, at the beach or in the restaurants. Hugo, Adan, Miguel, Faustino as well as all of the others were always very professional but very personal and always made us feel like they were there to provide whatever we needed or wanted. They always made sure there was a table set up for the five of us at the special dinners by the pool without us even having to request one. They even remembered our room numbers which was impressive! The food was exceptional and on the rare occasion that I didn't see something on the menu I wanted at the time, all I had to do was ask and the chef made exactly what I asked for. The only things that we were slightly disappointed in was that we requested adjoining or adjacent rooms with room with king bed and the other with two doubles however we were put on different floors and both rooms had double beds. The other thing was that our safe wouldn't work and it took us requesting them to fix it for four days. My husband went down in person on the 4th morning and was told that they would have someone check on it and said he told them that he would be waiting in the room until it was taken care of, at which time someone was there within 10 minutes with a working safe.