Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and a great pool

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail -- lovely French soaps, sun chairs and towels artfully arranged every morning, attentive staff.
Cons: 1. Stop with the time-share sales! Once is enough. 2. New hairdryers. Stat. 3. Let us enjoy the pool past 8pm.
Location: Not far to the Malecon, but it sure feels like it in the humidity! Plenty of yummy restaurants near enough. Not a party zone, but a place to relax.
Villa Premiere was a refreshing, relaxing change of pace from the crowded streets of PV. The staff are great, very attentive, but by far the best is the pool area -- adults only, beautiful space, attentive servers, with sunny & shady options. But there's absolutely no reason it needs to close at 8pm. Why not keep it open without the bar? The views are spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing Villa Premiere as a place to relax, and we appreciate your friendly comment for us, our customers are the foundation of our existence, and with your excellent comment, it makes us feel that our work is worthwhile. Regarding of our Staff we are very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed our facilities. About the Pool Bar we are considering to have it more time open. Well I hope you have a year full of joys, and we hope to see you very soon on this your home Villa Premiere, to serve you as you deserve. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfectly lovely

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was perfect
Location: You name it
Everything is designed with service to guests in mind. Some of the staff stand outs are: Faustino, Armando, Miguel, Manuel, Hugo and Jacobo. The pool bartender is excellent as well, I just don't remember his name :-(. From the welcome cocktail to the check out process, Villa Premiere is the only place I would consider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for posting your review. We always try to make our guests’ stay memorable, with a good service and nice atmosphere. Our priority is to provide you with a warm and personalized service. Regarding of our Staff we are very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you , and the name of the waiter is Javier. we hope see you and your daughter and her new husband soon at Villa Premiere, to serve you as you deserve. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angelese

Perfect Adult Stay in Puerto Vallarta

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Service and location are what make Villa Premier perfect!
Cons: Bathrooms need upgrading and gym is really crappy
Location: Near everything in PV but in a quiet cove at the edge of town. Couldn't be better!
This was our third stay at Villa Premiere and once again they did not disappoint. The location is truly the best you can imagine. Right on the quiet edge of town but within walking distance to everything. But the service makes this place! The staff are sublime, friendly and professional. They've made some nice improvements to the hotel including upgraded deluxe rooms, whole new pool and beach set up, and the food--a totally new and ambitious menu that actually succeeds. A few negatives, bathrooms were not upgraded and need it. Gym is truly crappy. But the upgrades are all coming soon. Cannot recommend Villa Premiere enough! And did I mention, Adults Only. No kids. YAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for posting your review. We always try to make our guests’ stay memorable, with a good service and nice atmosphere. Our priority is to provide you with a warm and personalized service. regarding of Gym we are going to work on it very soon. It would be a real honour to host you again and to have the opportunity to assist you as you deserve. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Gym is outdated
Location: Close to boardwalk
Pool area was nice and good service. Wasn't too crowded. Nice beach bungalows. Good hotel balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Chief Cpncierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to post your very good comment. We are very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent! 2nd time back!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, accomodating, all rooms are oceanfront, food is outstanding and excellent location - 10 minute walk to Malecon
Cons: There was a wedding the week we went (30 ppl so). Hotel never mentioned this and it affected restaurant schedules and one outdoor dinner was cancelled
Location: Malecon, shopping, eating, drinking, beach, parasailing, horseback riding, tours etc..
We made a return trip back to Villa Premiere due to the fact we loved PV and the hotel was wonderful and comfortable. We did All-Inclusive the second time and it worth it! Food quality was above expectations and food presentations were high end quality. Staff was overly accomodating as usual, no reasonable request was ever denied. Rooms were always cleaned, turn down service, clean and confortable. We'll be going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick Thank you for having stayed at The Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for recommending us with your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and service; we always try to make our guests’ stay memorable, with a good service and nice atmosphere. Regarding of our Staff we are very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed our facilities. And our Chef is working every day to delight you with his cuisine. It would be a real honour to host you again and to have the opportunity to assist you as you deserve. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
What can I say...I am going back and look forward to a future stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful review We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heswall UK

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The food was good value for money
Cons: I think it needs renovating and proper security at reception
Location: It was close to the town centre and had a good location on the beach
Hotel was smaller that we expected. No security that we could see was a concern as its quite close to the main road. Not impressed in any way with the pool area. We thought we had booked an all inclusive package but then found when checking in it was not all inclusive - The girl on reception says its something to do with Expedia as it happens at least twice a week. We were suppose to be in the hotel for 2 weeks. We actually stayed about 18 hours - before finding a better hotel - all inclusive - at a far better rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to our Hotel It’s very surprising to know your experience with us wasn’t the best Please accept our apologies if you experience any inconvenience of any kind. Hopefully you can give us a chance in the future to change mind about our service. Best regrads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice view of the beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel. Amenities like the room slippers, robe toiletries, mini-bar. Onsite entertainment. Cabanas. Pool.
Cons: Staff was slow about delivering food after it was ordered. Staff needs to work on communication skills. Overheard staff making complaints in Espanol.
Location: Walking distance to the Malecon. Right in the downtown business district. Excursion salesmen nearby. Near the Marina Terminal.
A lot of beach vendors by the locals that tries to sell you their products while you are on the hotel property. I didn't like the hotel trying to promote listening to a seminar by the hotel to sell you services or "loyalty program". Staff needs training on social skills. There seemed to be lack of good communication skills. (Not language skills but communication) We checked in early about 2:45pm and we waited until 3:20pm to get a room. Check in time is 3pm. They kept telling us a room wasn't ready for us. We were exhausted from a long international flight so I was perturbed with waiting past 3pm. We got a suite and when we asked for the embedded cost services advertised with the room, it was a tug of war to use the services/amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great ocean views in most rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and amenities.
Cons: More food options on the menu and authentic Mexican food.
Location: Within walking distance to shopping and the boardwalk and right by the beach. Also its super easy to get a taxi or bus to get around if you need to
Easy to check in and check out. Nice, helpful staff and was in an over all great location for shopping. My only two complaints is that the rooms were all connected and we could hear the people in the room next to ours. Also it didn't have any authentic Mexican food, which I feel is an important part of vacationing in Mexico.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief concierge, Hotel Management
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Sorry to here that you have a conecting room, will try to provide you a room without conecting dor for yuor next visit. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great experience. Food is excellent and the service is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!