Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
What can I say...I am going back and look forward to a future stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful review We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Heswall UK

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The food was good value for money
Cons: I think it needs renovating and proper security at reception
Location: It was close to the town centre and had a good location on the beach
Hotel was smaller that we expected. No security that we could see was a concern as its quite close to the main road. Not impressed in any way with the pool area. We thought we had booked an all inclusive package but then found when checking in it was not all inclusive - The girl on reception says its something to do with Expedia as it happens at least twice a week. We were suppose to be in the hotel for 2 weeks. We actually stayed about 18 hours - before finding a better hotel - all inclusive - at a far better rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to our Hotel It’s very surprising to know your experience with us wasn’t the best Please accept our apologies if you experience any inconvenience of any kind. Hopefully you can give us a chance in the future to change mind about our service. Best regrads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice view of the beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel. Amenities like the room slippers, robe toiletries, mini-bar. Onsite entertainment. Cabanas. Pool.
Cons: Staff was slow about delivering food after it was ordered. Staff needs to work on communication skills. Overheard staff making complaints in Espanol.
Location: Walking distance to the Malecon. Right in the downtown business district. Excursion salesmen nearby. Near the Marina Terminal.
A lot of beach vendors by the locals that tries to sell you their products while you are on the hotel property. I didn't like the hotel trying to promote listening to a seminar by the hotel to sell you services or "loyalty program". Staff needs training on social skills. There seemed to be lack of good communication skills. (Not language skills but communication) We checked in early about 2:45pm and we waited until 3:20pm to get a room. Check in time is 3pm. They kept telling us a room wasn't ready for us. We were exhausted from a long international flight so I was perturbed with waiting past 3pm. We got a suite and when we asked for the embedded cost services advertised with the room, it was a tug of war to use the services/amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great ocean views in most rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and amenities.
Cons: More food options on the menu and authentic Mexican food.
Location: Within walking distance to shopping and the boardwalk and right by the beach. Also its super easy to get a taxi or bus to get around if you need to
Easy to check in and check out. Nice, helpful staff and was in an over all great location for shopping. My only two complaints is that the rooms were all connected and we could hear the people in the room next to ours. Also it didn't have any authentic Mexican food, which I feel is an important part of vacationing in Mexico.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief concierge, Hotel Management
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Sorry to here that you have a conecting room, will try to provide you a room without conecting dor for yuor next visit. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great experience. Food is excellent and the service is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel it’s a complete satisfaction to know you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We can’t wait till your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Great location. Outstanding service.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, food, pool and service all excellent. Staff is outstanding.
Location: Highly recommend the River Canopy excursion - zip lining and propelling. Guides were outstanding. Lots of shopping close by.
Our 2nd stay at Villa Premier. We were so impressed last year with this resort, we knew we would return. And, we're glad we chose this resort again. The location is close to shops and restaurants. If you purchase the all-inclusive package, you have access to the sister resort next door - Buenaventura. The food at both resorts is outstanding and staff are incredible. The pool at Villa Premier is beautiful and quiet. The beach was a little rocky, but there are wonderful beaches nearby if you prefer the beach over a pool. We enjoy Villa Premier so much, we almost purchased the program that was being promoted at the resort - 35 pre-paid nights at the Villa Premier (or one of the several other participating 4 and 5 star resorts around the country) at a 40 - 45% discounted room rate. However, when we learned that there was a minimum $199 booking fee for each stay, we backed out since there is no way to determine exactly how much the booking fee would be for future stays. It seemed a little risky. Highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
We are so thankful to receive kind comments like this, is truly an honor to have hosted you here at Villa premiere please consider this as your home away from home. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as we had expected !!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I booked the Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico at the end of March 2015 with my Wife to celebrate our 50th Golden Wedding Anniversary. From the details on the hotel website, it seemed exactly what we wanted for our special holiday and so I booked an Ocean View De Luxe room All Inclusive, via Expedia.co.uk based on both their and also Trip Advisor reports. I told the hotel why we were booking a stay there and asked via Expedia if they could possibly allocate us a high floor away from any lifts. I also sent an email directly to the hotel, also with the same request, but asking if they could allocate the best room possible for our special time. The 1st email to the hotel wasn't answered so I sent another, to which I did eventually receive a reply saying that all requests would be subject to availability. I also received an email from Expedia, telling me to advise the hotel on arrival that I was an Expedia Elite customer, which would give me an automatic room upgrade - again subject to availability. We arrived after a 12 hour flight on a Thomson's Dreamliner (booked separately - and was fantastic !), to find we had been allocated a room on the 1st floor out of 7 floors where we could see a limited view of the sea - but mainly the straw roof of the breakfast seating area ! When I told the receptionist about my email request, she said they were fully booked, but would see what she could do the following day. The room we were allocated certainly was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great location, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the adults only aspect as well as the location near the malecon.
Cons: They need to be honest about the sales pitch for the Premiere Club and not lie about the time commitment.
Location: We went to Caletas. It was a great day trip with paddle boarding, kayaking, hiking, a cooking class and great food. Well worth the trip.
The Villa Premiere is located about a half mile from the Malecon making it a great location. The staff tried very hard to please and were very friendly. Some of the food in the restaurants was very good and some was just okay, but for an all inclusive the food was top notch. Anything made with octopus was really good. Also, don't forget to ask for the spa menu at breakfast. The stuffed papaya on that menu and the egg white crepes were excellent. The hotel had a very laid back feeling largely because there weren't kids running around ruining everything. Also, you could actually get a chair on the beach or poolside without having to "reserve" it by 6 am like at other resorts. The one thing that made me rate the overall experience as good as opposed to excellent was the sales pitch for the Premiere Club. We were given free tickets to Caletas in exchange for sitting through a 90 minute sales pitch. That 90 minutes turned into 150 with me walking out furious. The sales people simply kept repeating themselves and trying to talk in circles to confuse us. One thing I can't stand is a waste of time, and this was a giant waste of our vacation time. Whatever you do, DO NOT agree to sit through this sales pitch. It was horrible and almost ruined the whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel was perfect. It was recommended to me by a family member who had previously stayed there. The hotel is close to the airport and in the middle of downtown and a decent walk to other locations. The staff was friendly, helpful, and convenient. The check in and out process was smooth and welcoming. My sister who had previously stayed there was welcomed with a gracious welcome back package. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again here at your home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, MI

Everything you need!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Had a great week at the Villa Premiere. The staff focus on all the things that matter to make a wonderful vacation. It is clean, the rooms are very nice with fabulous ocean views, the pool area is quiet and lovely, and the food in fantastic. Loved being able to walk to the Malecon in the evening. Would highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful comments. Is truly a great satisfaction to know we were able to provide you with a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to see you back for another memorable experience.!!