Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
They work very hard to make everything pleasant and comfortable. They work hard to provide service at the peak of quality for Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We shall return!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This was our first visit to Puerto Vallarta, for a destination wedding at nearby Las Caletas. The hotel is intimate and offers excellent facilities and food. The hotel staff attend to detail and are always helpful. What particularly left us with a positive view is when the humpback whales came into sight, the hotel staff were out there with all of us to appreciate the spectacle. We were so impressed we bought into the package of nights....and look forward to return every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo OH

Great place in Puerto Vallarta

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful, not a bad thing in two weeks.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: There is a fun Place called PIPI's. Go to the Malecon and turn left at Mandalas nightclub about 3 / 4 blocks. GREAT Shrimp and Margarita's.
The Villa Premiere was a super place to stay. This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta. This is an adult only ( nothing weird though) hotel. They also own the Buenaventura hotel next door, which allows kids. The pool setting and the beach chairs were nice, especially the four "beds" that were spacious and covered. I love the warm, but don't sunbathe. The ocean was right there. The walk to the Malecon was about 8 blocks, and there were many restaurants, shops, and it was an easy walk. Once you get to the Malecon / Boardwalk it is easier to walk and exercise as their are no cars allowed and the brick pavement is smooth and wide. We walked this every day, sometimes twice, and explored so many shops and restaurants. Our room was a double bed on the 6th floor. Coffee maker includes coffee, bar sink, mini bar, ( you can put a little of your own there if you need to) to keep cold. The shower was nice. There wasn't a lot of shelf space in the bathroom, but my wife has one of those hanging bags with lots of pockets, which worked perfectly. The Wi-FI was very dependable, and they even had American channels for GMA and sports ( it was NFL Playoffs) which was nice until we got to our sports bar on the Malecon. Great location and super friendly staff. The chef is award winner, and really good food. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Birthday vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: We like the ocean front hotel rooms and beach front tints a lot.
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach, downtown and shopping.
First impression of the hotel. The facility looks like what was described at their website, which was a huge relief for me. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm. Then we waited about an hour for the room to be ready. We noticed that the bathroom sink and toilet both leaks, the water is all over the bathroom floors. My husband figured out where the leaks came from. For the toilet, the water was shooting out from the toilet lid when flash. The pipe under the sink was leaking. We told the front desk the next day about the sink issue. We were pleased that the facility repair person came right away and fixed the pipe. Unfortunately, it still leaks. Anyway, we were using the little sink by the coffee machine area for the rest of our stays because we don’t want to bother with this problem. I am expecting workable condition on all appliances and hardware in our room for 4 stars hotel. Personally, that was a kind disappointing. We didn't purchase all-inclusive package, because we want to fully experience the local food and drinks during our stay. However, we did eat breakfast in our hotel every morning. There wasn't a large selection of breakfast choices in the hotel. So, if you like to try something different or better deal, you might want to look into eating out. We had some drinks at the pool areas, nothing impressive as far as the taste and creativity. Overall, we had nice time in PV. We are looking forward to explore more cities in Mexico for our future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
beautiful weather in January! The staff was helpful in arranging adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Magog, Québec

Pour un séjour parfait

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: ?
Location: Tout est à proximité
L'endroit est idéal. Belle plage, hamacs et tranquilité. À une courte marche de la vieille ville. La nourriture est abondante et excellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great hotel! All their rooms have ocean view; our was in the last floor and the view was spectacular. Our room had an indoor jacuzzi, which was fun to have. At first sight, the bedroom size looks just average, but the whole room is actually very large if we take into account the terrace and the jacuzzi. Location is definitely one of the main features of this hotel: the surrounding streets are full of restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacies and ATMs. Last but not least, the staff at this hotel was incredibly nice. Tourist service throughout Mexico and especially in Puerto Vallarta tends to be really helpful, personable and respectful, but this hotel exceeded even those standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Beach was rocky
Great hotel. Great views from all the rooms. Open your patio door and let the waves put you sleep and wake you up. Can walk to main attractions in PV or take a local bus or taxi if a mile is to long to walk. very safe area!! We did not do all inclusive. There are too many great restaurants in PV to sample. Our favorite "Mole" in Romantic Zone. Awesome food and Mojitos!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasant experience!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The best parts of this hotel are the rooms facing the beach - waking up and falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean - and the location right in center of town and only a few blocks from the malecon. The hotel is in good shape and has a pleasing design and beach area with cabanas. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Peace and quiet for adults only

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Adults only, no noise, no boom-booom-booom at all hours of the day. Rooms are well appointed, all ocean facing with balconies. Food is very good
Cons: Speed of service tends to be on the sloooow side, but who is in a rush?
Location: On the beach, walking distace to downtown Old Vallarta if you need a change of scenery.
This is our second time at Villa Premiere, which says a lot about how much we enjoy it. We love it for the quality of the facilities, the quality of the freshly prepared food and for the calm and quiet of this smallish adults-only resort.