Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Quiet hotel with ocean front views from all rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and all rooms are ocean front. Beds were very comfortable, and the staff was very nice and responsive. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Having a Jacuzzi would have been nice. Two pools, but no Jacuzzi.
Location: Downtown was a short Taxi drive.
Very peaceful and quiet hotel for adults only. Staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and kept clean. Very responsive, as we had very little water coming from the shower and staff responded right away and fixed the problem. Enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Long Beach, CA

The Hidden Jewel of Puerto Vallarta!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything from the champagne welcome reception and tour, the 5-minute chair massage at the time of check in, our personal butler and awesome suite!
Cons: The wireless internet is "spotty" throughout the rooms. If I had one criticism, please hire a better IT company to manage you internet requirements.
Location: A perfect location! Close to the airport, downtown, old town, and beachfront for those of us who love the ocean. You cannot ask for a better hotel.
If you're looking for a truly wonderful hotel with an amazing staff, gourmet food, awesome views of the pacific ocean and mountains, walking distance to the Malecon and Old Town Puerto Vallarta, then hurry and book your next vacation at Villa Premiere Hotal & Spa. You will not be disappointed!!!
1 out of 5
by Jim from Chicago

Internet and WIFI terrible; 4hr planned elec outag

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The room was really nice and a great view.
Cons: Service, service, service …..and stop turning access to the internet off periodically.
Location: The location is where I expected. It's not where the high-end hotels/resorts are, it's more of a local feel.
Mañana, mañana, mañana. Imagine WIFI not working in your room for 90% of your stay. Imagine internet working in the business center periodically, and when it suddenly stops working, you go down to get assistance and all you hear is mañana. The WIFI worked in the lobby …so, it wasn't the service …it was the hotel. FIrst, they tell me they're working on it and wait. Then they tell me they'll have the night manager call me in my room. Of course the call never comes. So, I go down to the lobby and they tell me mañana. I offer to reset (or simply turn the router on) the modem or router ..and he tells me he doesn't know where it's at. Mañana. So, mañana comes and I get a note under my door saying the electricity is going to be out for 5 hours during the day! So, climb up and down 7 flights of stairs all day. If you know you're going to need to have the electricity out …why from 1:00 - 5:00pm?? The blank stares when you ask for assistance, the lack of any effort, and the constant "mañana" was terribly frustrating. If you need connectivity to the outside world, or God forbid electricity, or staff who cares …stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, cleanliness, pool area.
Cons: Poor water pressure in the shower.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and the downtown area is a short walk so there is a lot to do. The staff was very helpful with setting up activities.
My friend and I came for a short vacation and had a great time. All the staff was friendly and helpful, the pool and beach are beautiful. They also have a nice fitness room and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Food was fantastic, location was great. Very relaxing and quite. We ordered room service several times and it was delicious and timely. The staff around the pool was very polite and attentive. Overall a great experience and I would certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Minnesota

Nice quiet resort

Posted Apr 5, 2014
This resort is a nice calm spot within the busy city. Being at the resort was nice a quiet and if you want the busy city it is a short walk away (20 steps from the resort). We didn't do all inclusive and we were happy we didn't. Puerta Villarta has so many great restaurants; PiPi's and Tino's were our favorites. The pool staff was amazing and was always checking on us, food was great from the pool bar, didn't go to the other two in the resort. This resort is a great getaway if you want a relaxing stay without having to play bingo at the pool and have tequila forced upon you. Just relaxing and extremely pleasant! The city is very safe and we always felt extremely welcome. Great stay for us on our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Indianapolis, IN

Nice boutique close to town

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Exceptional service, spa and outstanding food with the ability to enjoy the beach without the crowds.
Cons: The hotel next door kept the party going one night until 2am. We enjoyed listening to the waves crashing every other night.
Location: Center of the bay, short walk to the town shops and restaurants.
My wife and I enjoyed a nice 5 nights at Villa Premiere. It was exactly what we needed. Peace and quiet with exceptional service. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was outstanding. The food was exceptional, even room service was exceptional. We also had a couples massage in the spa and at the beach, perfect! If you want a boutique feel close to town this is a nice hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a very nice hotel, close to th Malecon.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food.
Cons: Do not offer king beds if you have so few. Always have change for your customers.
Location: The Malecon is just a walking distance away. I recommend you take advantage of all the wonderful place to eat in PV.
We have stayed at several hotels in PV. I would rate this hotel among the best. We read all the reviews prior to staying here and honestly we had mixed emotions. Below is a summary of our stay. Upon checking in we were met with a glass of champagne and a great massage. As other reviews stated, our room was not ready, however it only took about 15 mins. Just as others had noted, we had reserved a king size bed and were told there were no rooms with a king bed...so we settled with the two doubles. The rooms are very clean, a bit dated, but clean. The service is excellent. Everyone that works here tries very hard to please you. Other reviews mentioned small portions of food. They were correct, however the food is excellent. Well prepared and delicious. We did have a few nights when we wanted to exchange money and were told they did not have enough pesos. I had read in several reviews that the Internet did not work well. We did not experience that. The free wifi worked just fine. The chairs at the pool were taken early in the morning, but that happens in every hotel you want the perfect lounge chair, then get up early and reserve it. Otherwise, there are plenty of lounge chairs available on the beach. As I said in the beginning of thi review, all things said, this is a wonderful hotel. People, this is Mexico, not the US. Take a deep breath, slow down and enjoy your vacation. The staff at Villa Premiere will do just that...take care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from chicago

Amazing!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
I hate to give such a great review but I can't help it! From the view to the staff, it was a phenomenal experience! The BEST vacation ever. I love the pool staff Javier and Tony and Luis, the concierge, was so accommodating. I left very sadly but know I will return to Villa year after year and will become a part of the "family" of guests who seem to do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good first visit

Posted Mar 28, 2014
It is close to the beach and walking distance to much shopping. The room service was mediocre at best. Most days we had very little toilet paper and the last day the electricity was shut off to our room before we checked out at noon. We did the all inclusive which was so nice. Food was good but not much authentic items offered. The staff is very helpful and friendly.