Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The pool are clean and their location.
Cons: Add food from the sea in the menu.
Location: Spend a lot of time in the pool and at the beach.
Good Hotel location the service and food is good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

it was ok

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
it was okay but it needs cleaniness! and the condition needs a bit more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and Beach!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very nice, nice Place, the beaches are wonderful, the water is so warm, although in may is most better, in general and my opinion I will come back, all inclusive, is excellent for me!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Colorado

This resort is better than some reviews say

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort is definitely under rated compared to some of the reviews that I read before booking my stay. While I only booked for two days, I can say this resort is a great value for what you get. The location is walking distance to many of the local restaurants and an XOXO convenience store. It is also walking distance to some of the local activities. I paid $92 a night for two adults and two children and that price included an all you can eat breakfast buffet. The assortment and the quality of the food at the breakfast buffet was very good. This resort also had free Wi-Fi which you usually don't get at most Mexican hotels/resorts. For the price, I would say this place is a bargain. If you go there expecting a 5 star resort then you will be disappointment, but for the money and what you get, it was a great bargain and I would definitely go back again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by dianne Comens from Burnaby BC

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food not that good. Beds Hard, Not that close to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Manary from Vernon, BC, Canada

quiet beach

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, after the first night had to get staff to change mattresses as they were very hard, which they did with no issues. Mostly Mexicans at the resort, which was not a problem for us, except when the entertainment director was doing anything, everything he did was in spanish and didn't even consider the fact that some guests were english speaking. The food choices were very limited and catered to the fact that most of guest were mexican. The best was the fact that we didn't have to get up at 6:30 in the morning to save a lounger on the beach. Bring your own cushions for the beach loungers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inge from Salmon Arm, B.C. Canada

Pleasently surprised

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: A very relaxing place with not so much hype and activities. Mostly Mexicans with their well behaved kids.
Cons: The area where you wash your feet, coming off the beach was quite muddy all the time, so sand was traked onto the patio.
Location: Next to the Nuevo Marina and dolphin center.
We did not expect a five star resort, but got good value for our money. The staff was ever so helpful and friendly. Some speak english and smiles go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Victoria, BC Canada

Friendly, clean hotel right on the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, hard working staff. Hotel family orientated, quiet, and a large pool. Close to restaurants, grocery store, and marina. Felt safe there.
Cons: Larger fridges in rooms, breakfast buffett was exactly same every day, drinks in small glasses and expensive.
Location: Good location, lots of shopping at Paradise Village, good restaurants, visit the parrots and dolphins, marina nearby.
Every day I was in the large pool and waded in the ocean. One drawback was the debris and dregs that came in with the tides, hard to swim in the mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Squamish, B.C.

Quiet. Comfortable. Close to everything you need.

Posted Feb 1, 2014