Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The pool are clean and their location.
Cons: Add food from the sea in the menu.
Location: Spend a lot of time in the pool and at the beach.
Good Hotel location the service and food is good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

it was ok

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
it was okay but it needs cleaniness! and the condition needs a bit more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and Beach!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very nice, nice Place, the beaches are wonderful, the water is so warm, although in may is most better, in general and my opinion I will come back, all inclusive, is excellent for me!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inge from Salmon Arm, B.C. Canada

Pleasently surprised

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: A very relaxing place with not so much hype and activities. Mostly Mexicans with their well behaved kids.
Cons: The area where you wash your feet, coming off the beach was quite muddy all the time, so sand was traked onto the patio.
Location: Next to the Nuevo Marina and dolphin center.
We did not expect a five star resort, but got good value for our money. The staff was ever so helpful and friendly. Some speak english and smiles go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Victoria, BC Canada

Friendly, clean hotel right on the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, hard working staff. Hotel family orientated, quiet, and a large pool. Close to restaurants, grocery store, and marina. Felt safe there.
Cons: Larger fridges in rooms, breakfast buffett was exactly same every day, drinks in small glasses and expensive.
Location: Good location, lots of shopping at Paradise Village, good restaurants, visit the parrots and dolphins, marina nearby.
Every day I was in the large pool and waded in the ocean. One drawback was the debris and dregs that came in with the tides, hard to swim in the mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Squamish, B.C.

Quiet. Comfortable. Close to everything you need.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G.G. from DC Metro Area

Very safe & clean hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, safe and on the beach.
Cons: I would suggest to have more food variety in the all inclusive buffet however, the food was very tasty.
Location: There were a few restaurants in walking distance that were really great and there is a bus that comes in front of the hotel to take you downtown.
I went away by myself to get away from everything and this was a great experience, I'm a female and felt very safe and it's in a great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away by themselves or with the family. The hotel staff were very and accommodating. It's close to restaurants and about 20 minutes from the airport. Great choice and great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Everything went smoothly. The room had a very nice view of the beach (huge window). Pool on the smaller side, but the beach was nice and quiet. Went with all-included package. Food was pretty good and varied - it included good fruit for breakfast and vegetables and salads for lunch. Dinner was usually the weaker option. Mostly Mexican tourism, which is nice for a change in that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were very good. Helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Absolutely everything else.
The hotel was very run down and the furniture was old and smelly. In fact, the whole hotel smelled awful and was - frankly - unclean and unhygienic. The breakfast was decent but nothing to write home about. The only redeeming factor was the staff who worked there; they were very friendly and tried their very best. All in all, I would say avoid this place like the plague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from winnipeg

nice change from big corporations

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: small and comfortable not fancy
Location: near Nuevo Vallarta marina walking distance to Vallarta adventures, restaurant close to bus routes
staff were very friendly. mostly Spanish guests