Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 92234

Day 29

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The grounds were pleasant and walking around in Usseau and surrounding area was fun.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: It appears to be a hiking or biking location.
The Hotel de Roques as advertised is a medieval castle located about 10k from Chaterallault. We arrived late in the season, late October and the proprietors were largely preparing to shut down for the winter. Our experience was tempered by the fact the castle was a little more medieval than we would have liked. The room in the turret was sparsely furnished, no TV, and windows were small making the room a little gloomy. The proprietors were extremely pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Dinner was not a option since only 3 people were staying at the hotel and I expect they do not do dinner for less than 8 to 10 persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Toni Jfrom Hindås

Vackert läge bland vinodlingar

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevliga och stora rum. Fin pool i soligt läge. Bra resturang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pål Hansonfrom Frederikssund

Fantastisk beliggenhed!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde booket én overnatning på vores vej til Sydspanien, og blev ekstremt positivt overrasket. Hostellerie de Roques er på alle måder et idyllisk bekendtskab. Det ligger midt i smukke vinmarker. Har en fantastisk god restaurant. Og så havde de til vores børns glæde en swimmingpool. Vi planlægger at komme tilbage og tage nogle flere overnatninger næste gangen turen går "forbi" Bordeaux. Kan varmt anbefales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Uwefrom Bremen

Viel zu teuer

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für das Zimmer, für den Service und den Zustand war es einfach zu teuer.es sieht zwar alles von aussen toll aus. Aber das war es auch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio concejo Prietofrom Obiedo

Bucólico

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estupendo hotel para un par de noches por su ubicación y tranquilidad.debería mejorar la ventilación de la habitación pues la que no asignaron olía a cerrado y humedad Es restaurante de buen producto y muy bien tratado en la cocina El vino calidad precio excelente si se toma a temperatura ambiente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommy C.from Præstø

Super Restaurant

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
En længe ønsket drøm om at bo på et vinslot blev opfyldt med nogle dage på Hostellerie de Roques i Puisseguin på kanten af Saint Emilion vindistrikt. Hotellet er hyggeligt og ligger fredeligt midt i vinmarkerne. Men dog højst besynderligt at hotellet ikke fører Chateauets egne vine. Stedets restaurant er helt fantastisk med spændende retter på menuen. Og så er der kun ganske få kilometer til Saint Emilion og Pomerol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jboschazfrom Arizona

Delightful chateau in the heart of Dordogen

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. Extremely friendly staff. Dinner at the chateau was a quiet, intimate and gourmet experience. Our room was quiet on 3rd floor, beams, excellent views. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline Drouin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nöggifrom Immensee.ch

Sehr ruhig und gemütlich,

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Zurücklehnen und Geniessen. Wer die Ruhe sucht ist hier Richtig