Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Not the Super 8

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: House keeping. The appearance (broken doors, unfinished sheet rock patches, etc.).
Location: Was there for nearby work, didn't see much else.
Stayed for 4 nights. House keeping only cleaned and changed the sheets 1 day (day 2). Only saw the staff at check-in/out and once because I had a question. On a positive note, the beds are somewhat comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuelfrom White Hall, MD

Fishing trip

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights. It was a nice place to stay. Nothing special - just nice. It was a good location for the rivers and parks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not for you if you want a warm room to sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel never recieved my reservation. Not sure if this was an issue with Hotels.com or poor management. Hotel room was heated by a space heater, holes in the walls and broken in hall way. Not that big a deal since I'm only sleeping there, but very frustrated that my reservation was lost. Concerned that I will be charged since the site requested a credit card to hold the room. People behind the counter were very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

smell of curry in the lobby

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not stay here!!! I used to stay at this place 5-7 times a year .Now that the owners changed "smell of curry in the lobby ". this placed should not be open for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dzmitryfrom Brooklyn

Budget place

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a cheap good place to stay when you are going salmon fishing with friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel/roudy occupants

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine and all I needed. Unfortunately, several rooms were occupied by people who were very loud and up until 2 AM. I got very little sleep. Not sure, if anything, that the hotel owner could have done about this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet area
Cons: Needs a huge update all around.
One of the most disappointing experiences I have had in many years of staying in any Hotel or Motel. Thought I'd stay a little closer then Syracuse for a weekend with my daughter at SUNY Oswego since all the other places were booked. This place looks like it has not been updated in many years. They have a motion sensor attached to the bedside lights, however it is tied directly to the power supply that is used for the alarm clock, and as I used it to plug in my BiPaP machine it shuts off after 20-30 minutes on top of the alarm clock so go figure the thinking behind that. The shower is a stand up shower, very small, and a terrible shower-head that throws a fine mist so very hard to shower. Room smells of cigarettes, very outdated TV and dirty fridge. Bed coverings need a update as well. Would not recommend this place unless you are slumming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to fishing charters
Cons: Replace the AC units. Extremely loud when running.
Location: Fishing out of the Salmon River and into Lake Ontario.
Just needed a room to sleep and shower before heading out for a day of fishing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant surroundings, and comfortable beds

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to a variety of activities and sites; peaceful grounds
Cons: Shower and sitting chairs.
The Lodge has comfortable beds, is clean, and has very peaceful grounds and a clean swimming pool. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. It needs updating but that shouldn't deter a family, couple, or individual from staying at the Port Lodge.