Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff Afrom Las Vegas

Recently remodeled - great service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in Pullman to drop our daughter off for her freshman year. Couldn't find anything 'downtown' so opted for the Hilltop. A friend gave us the 'ew' face when we said we were staying there, as I guess it previously was quite tattered, however it was recently remodeled and was great. Staff was very friendly (and was handling the huge onslaught of visitors very well) and the property was great. The only downside to the hotel is that it is just a bit away from the campus and there is nothing (dining, etc.) around it within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yitengfrom New York

So many suprise

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel is just a regular motel. However, I found this one is much better than I expected. The room is clean and big. If I plan to travel to Palouse in future, I will choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattyfrom Tacoma, WA

Top notch

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend The Hilltop Hotel. The desk staff was very friendly. The hotel lobby was decorated nicely and the room was clean. The beds were comfortable and I didn't hear a lot of noise from the hallway or other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mindyfrom Idaho

One night business trip

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwards familyfrom Oregon

Frendly, clean and convenient to town.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed there many times and it is a nice, clean and reasonably priced place to stay. This time the breakfast wasn't quite as good as it was not very hot. We usually stay there several times a year and have always been satisfied. Also enjoy the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: friendly and clean
Cons: I had no complaints at all
Location: we were there for a wedding and enjoyed shopping in Pullman and Colfax. Lovely shops and lots of beautiful scenery.
Enjoyed the breakfast and lounge area with that beautiful view and outdoor seating. The staff was very helpful and & pleasant. The check in was easy & when the room keys didn't work on day 3; it took just seconds for the night staff to take care of if. Very courteous young man helped. The only problem we had; was the room next to us had very rude & noisy people who argued for over an hour and yelled obscenities at each other. We didn't complain to the staff because we really expected them to stop soon. I'm sure if we had called to ask for help; we would have had help from your staff. I would definately stay at Hilltop again if I stay in Pullman again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient, with a good breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Parents of a student at Pullman

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, swimming pool, hot tub, free breakfast
Cons: Directly overlooks a graveyard
Location: WSU campus, beautiful country, rolling green hills of wheat
The hotel was farther away than I expected, but was clean and had free Wi-Fi and breakfast. No cable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Okay Inn but Don't Expect to Use Their Spa and Poo

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and friendly.
Cons: They need to have a ph kit to test water ph levels in their pool and spa. And, they need to improve their WIFI routers to increase bandwidth
Location: It was in a okay location.
Well, the staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice. However, when we decided the place, my husband and I were expect to spend some time in the pool. The problem was that they do not seem to taking care of water and they are dumping too much clorox in the water. When my hubby turned on the Jacuzzi, it made weird bubbles and the smell was disgusting. It was hurting our nose and eyes--let alone our skin. So we tried to swim in their indoor pool. It was nasty. I couldn't see anything in the water (with the goggle.) Later, I dived in and I saw so many dirty little particles floating around. We left immediately. They should text PH level and do some better job with maintaining the pool. And, one more thing, the WIFI is pretty much impossible to use. I tried to stream my movies from my computer to my ipad. It seemed their wifi router cannot handle much data traffic (it does not require to connect to the "internet".) And of course, internet was miserably slow.