Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula, Mt.

Nice hotel with a very nice staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff, spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable room, and the on site restaurant.
Cons: The shower head
Location: Nice view of the surrounding area
I arrived in Pullman in the evening not having made made prior arrangements for the shuttle from the airport but the woman who picked me up was very friendly even though she had been just about to go home for the day when she was asked to make a shuttle run. She would not even let me tip her. The young woman at the front desk was courteous and friendly. I booked the hotel because it has a restaurant on site which was perfect for that snowy evening. The food that night was good and the service excellent. In the morning I arrived in the dining room just before nine so it was probably better earlier but the hot breakfast items had been sitting in the steam table way too long to look appetizing. But, as I said, I arrived just before they quit serving breakfast. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The only issue I have, and it is a small one, is that the shower head produces a spray that is a bit needle like. I like the fact that the Hilltop is family owned, there is a friendliness and warmth there that can be missing from chain hotels and I also think it is important to support local businesses when possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It is a great place to stay nice restaurant and free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, Hawaii

Disguising the Disgusting rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Services, room cleanliness, and overall management of the hotel and their staff members.
Location: Nothing near there
My experiences with HIlltop was disgusting and utterly disappointing. On our first day, we walked into a room that had beer bottles on the floor, towels and bed sheets that looked as though they were previously used and only straightened out, and bodily stool in the toilet. We made a complaint instantly, however rather than sending someone up immediately, they promised us that they would send the maids straight to our room early the next morning. On our next two days there, we personally requested to the maids that we would like all our bed and pillow sheets to be completely new, but when we walked into our room, it looked as though they only straightened the sheets that we slept in the day before instead of changing them completely. The front desk acknowledged the fact that the rooms were disgusting from the minute we walked in and extended us an apology by providing us a discount for our stay. However, it was truly disgusting, and we believe that it is the MOST disgusting place we ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RAKlinefrom Lancaster, PA

Pullman Trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK - WiFi was spotty, room furniture well worn, dining room OK. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis.Tennessee

Home away from

Posted Aug 23, 2014
If you take the time to meet the people and eat the food; you will not forget your stay. From the owner to the entire staff made you feel like you knew them for years. The relationships we made on our visit made it easier for us to leave our son so far from home. Go Cougs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica J Frankfrom Smelterville, ID

Just a little get a way

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hilltop was a nice, clean motel and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good and my only problem was the shower. The shower head needs to be replaced. The spray was horrible, the holes in the shower head were clogged or something and the ones that did work, were like needles hitting your skin. I could be extra sensitive but my husband even said it wasn't a nice shower. Other then that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gayle A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by timfrom Bellingham

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay at a great price. Only a couple miles from wazzu. Clean modern rooms and a good breakfast. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie Adkinsfrom Lynnwood, WA

Pullman's Best View

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place with super nice staff. Room is very... basic but clean and servicable. Lounge has a beautiful view of the town and excellent drinks! Nice place to stay when visiting college students.