Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Very conveniently located and is well equipped.

Posted May 6, 2015
Very comfortable stay, great staff and good chef. Good comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bombay

Swimming Pool not functional and AC not working

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing much to like here, except the sky lounge
Cons: Major improvement required in their hospitality towards guests.
Location: It's close to Koregaon Park in the centre of the city, hence a convenient location! Besides that, its a hopeless place to stay!
The most disappointing long weekend getaway experience I have ever had. Booked this hotel, assuming that it's a 4-star property and will surely be good considering its a Marriot brand, but I was so wrong! Firstly, the pool from the pictures were so misleading as it seemed to be of a decent size, but it is nothing more than a baby pond! To make it worse, it was extremely filthy and dirty. Have never seen a dirtier pool than this so far! What was most disappointing was the fact that the manager Mr. Amit, refused to accept or admit that there was anything wrong with the pool, stating that it was only leaves that were falling inside which is cleaned from time to time. But the entire filtration system of the pool was not working which they accepted later after complaining to the duty manager about it. Had come with my 3 year old baby who loves swimming and since Pune is just another city, he obviously didnt enjoy as much as he would have if the pool was clean and functional. Even the tiles of the pool had completely come off in most parts of the so called swimming pool. Even the AC in our room was not cooling properly, which obviously made our stay at this hotel for 2 nights a pathetic experience! We later shifted to JW Marriott for the last night! It was really shocking that after complaining to the management about our issues, they only offered to compensate us with a paltry amount of approx. Rs. 800 that we had used for snacks and dessert at their coffee shop!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Watthanaphon

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for your rating. Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellent stay. The best part of the trip was the chef who was very attentive and made whatever I wanted. V helpful staff although some of the junior members need a bit more training when it comes to serving customers i.e. Forgetting parts of certain orders and having to remind 2/3 times. Aside from that a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear your appreciation towards our chef and staff. Your feedback on the service is important to us and we have made a note of it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Pune. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: its around 15 mins from punes shopping center and phoenix mall.
This is one hotel where you are treated like a king, the staff are excellent and they are quick to respond regarding any queries. an Ideal hotel with good standards. overall 5 star rating for this hotel. would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and your five star rating. We really appreciate your satisfaction on your stay with us and are grateful for your recommendation. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and your five star rating. We really appreciate your satisfaction on your stay with us and are grateful for your recommendation. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really dirty, they need trained staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: The service quality as well as the cleaniness
The price from around 200€ per night is not covered by the quality of all sectors. What is obviously a real problem, is how to clean rooms, tables, cups etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are disappointed on reading your review and would like to apologize for the service lapses you faced on your stay with us. Please be assured, we have noted your feedback and will be using it as a training tool with our team. We hope to get the opportunity to host you again. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Downtown Pune

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything was fantastic!
Cons: Not really in a good shopping area.
Location: Not sure since I went by Auto-rickshaw to my destination every day.
I had a great stay in Pune. The hotel staff was attentive, helpful and kind. Excellent buffet breakfast. Room was very clean, and everything was placed well. I will be happy to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our service! We are also pleased to note that you will choose to stay with us again - it will be our pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherman from Singapore

Good Hotel in Pune

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
2nd stay in this hotel. Centrally located in Pune. Good room size and nice layout. The all day restaurant is good for breakfast and dinner. !st time using the rooftop bar and restaurant. Nice place to hang out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherman, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia. We are happy to hear this was your second stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your future stays! Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice, clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean small, quiet and very friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Nice room, love the bathroom.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Parks, hospitals and restaurants near by.
Really enjoyed my stay. Good food, friendly staff, nice terrace restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our rooftop bar Evviva Sky Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pune. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice business hotel in the heart of town

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Had a brief but very comfortable stay in mid January 2015 . The hotel upkeep was excellent . The staff was very professional ,courtious and very responsive .The food was sumptuous and service was great . Overall rating excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Akshay, Thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pune City Centre. It has been a pleasure reading your review and we are grateful for your five star rating. We look forward to your next visit to Pune and our hotel. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh General Manager