Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy from Brisbane,Australia

Excellent service

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff made me feel so welcome and a special thanks for the cake left in my room. The staff at breakfast were lovely. The lady chef was so friendly and also I would like to say thanks to Shircant. Thanks again and I hope to stay again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for sharing your review! We are delighted our staff impressed you with their great service. Hope you enjoyed the cake and we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your rating for our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANNA from BELGIUM

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very much pleasant free Wifi and free Buffet breakfast staff were extremely helpful and friendly. they go out of their way to make everything perfect We were greeted very warmly and check in was easy They are very caring right from the point you step inside the hotel. You are really pampered through out the stay Checkout was with zero time wasted. They offer us a Free airport transfer nice surprise ! The restaurant staff was awesome and always wanted to make sure our requests were available. food quality, presentation & taste are excellent. Thanks a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We appreciate the time taken out to review us. We are pleased you had a very pleasant stay with us. It was our pleasure to give you the complimentary airport transfer service. Glad to know our staff pampered you with their service. We certainly hope to see you again at our hotel. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sunil gusain from vadodara

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your rating for our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jayesh from Hong Kong

very good hotel and good value.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the courtyard Marriott Pune and was extremely impressed by the level of service. The staff went out of their way to help and offer their assistance and were extremely polite while doing so. The rooms were clean and the location was excellent. I stayed on the first floor and notwithstanding the proximity to the train station and the relatively busy Bund Garden Road I did not feel disturbed at all. My one complaint would be that I had booked through hotels.com and when booking it was indicated to me that breakfast would be included. In fact it was not included and I was informed (politely) that this was a mistake of hotels.com/Expedia and that my recourse would be to take it up with them. I did not object particularly at the time as the message was very politely delivered and there is no point taking this out on the staff but I would have thought that the more appropriate customer focussed response would have been to accept that if your hotel appoints an Agent to sell on your behalf (as Courtyard Marriott did with hotels.com) the hotel should be liable for the actions of that agent and it is for the hotel to take up the matter with the agent not the customer. That experience aside though I enjoyed the stay and will definitely stay again on my next trip to Pune. Even without the free breakfast it offered a very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jayesh, Thank you for taking the time out to write us this great review. We are glad you enjoyed the staff service and the rooms but would like to apologize for the mix up on the breakfast inclusion once again, and will address this issue. It would be our pleasure to have you over again in the future as well! Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anish from Mumbai

Location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The surrounding nd location need to be improved. .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anish, Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We're polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to have you over again. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was here for a week during a business trip. Very nice stay. The staff is very helpful. Everything is quite clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was quite good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this great review. We are pleased you had an overall enjoyable experience staying with us and got great service from our staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hermeet from Sterling, VA, USA

Central location

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff provided good service which lacked only when the place got overcrowded. I had to request for bottled water almost 6 out of 8 days I was there. I was travelling with a Handicap parent and the staff put in extra efforts to take care of her.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hermeet, Thank you for sharing your review. We would firstly like to apologize on the inconvenience caused in terms of the service issue. Ensuring our guests' comfort is our priority. We hope to host you in the future as well. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pathetic & Highly Unprofessional Service

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Highly unprofessional Behaviour & Service by front desk. This is with reference to my reservation at Courtyard Pune City Centre done by website www.hotels.com Ref No :: 110751096742 Check In : 13-Oct-2012 Check Out : 14-Oct-2012 No of Rooms : 1 No of People : 3 Inclusions : Breakfast for 3 Adults (As per www.hotels.com website) As mentioned in the booking done through www.hotels.com, it was clearly mentioned that the booking was for 1 Room with 3 Adults, at the time of Check in it was informed to us that the booking was for only 2 Adults, after a lot of Argument they were able to provide us with the Extra Bed. My point is when its clearly mentioned in the Booking that the room is for 3 Adults …WHY in the first place I had to take all the Trouble to convince the Hotel that it was for 3 People. After that incident, it was told to us that the Breakfast wasnt included in the package, when as it was clearly mentioned on the deal that the Breakfast for all the 3 Adults was included... On hearing this, we provided the hotel with the screen shot of bookings which stated that the breakfast was included, the Front Desk Office & the duty Manager did not respond and were adamant that we would have to pay for the Breakfast, rather than listening to our query….the only response we got was :: The Hotel had done a Favour by giving us an Extra BED without any charge…and for the Breakfast they couldn't do anything…
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would sincerely like to apologize for the incident. We truly regret the inconvenience caused. There is no excuse for the unprofessional behaviour by our staff towards guests and we will ensure such an incident does not occur with you or any one else in the future. We once again are deeply apologetic about this and hope you can give us another chance to serve you. Best regards, Gagan Deep Singh