Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimit from NAVSRAI,GUJARAT

OVERALL OK FOR STAYING ONCE

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: ROOM SERVICE AND STAFF COORDINATION
Cons: NOTHING
Location: DECCAN, DAGDUSHETH GANPATI MANDIR.
IT IS GOOD TO STAY THERE AS IT IS AT J.M. ROAD YOU CAN HAVE ACCESS TO DECCAN AND THE OTHER RESTAURANTS, TRAVELLING CONNECTIONS. CONDITION IS OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BNR from Yavatmal

very average small rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
very below expectations! Rooms are small, there is no place for a coffee table or an additional chair. If you want to eat food in the room you have to do it on the bed! Very basic things as a night lamp are missing. The complimentary breakfast was unappetizing. The rooms has small digital safes non-functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ruined by mean and dishonest staff

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The staff.
This hotel initially seemed great, but when I tried to check out well before noon they suddenly informed me that I should have checked out at 9:00 am due to a "24 hour check out" rule. This is all fine, except that the customer should be informed about this beforehand! The staff were rude and arrogant about the matter -- when the manager apologized and agreed to let me leave without paying a penalty, one of the reception staff even started arguing with the manager, trying to make me pay! Without incompetent and mean staff, this could have been a nice hotel. But given this experience, I'm going to look for something a little more honest the next time I visit Bangalore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kumar from Chennai

Aam Aadmi's review

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Good, helpful staff. Decent living conditions. I would recommend for most Indian business travelers who are averse towards spending a lot on accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Desi

Good budget hotel with wifi

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Prime reason for choosing the hotel was wifi. However one would need to get a card each day from front desk to have wifi set up. You'd need a local cell phone for this. It was a pain particularly as I had multiple gadgets which needed connectivity. Some pro's - good cleaning staff, good breakfast, good service, quiet location. Some con's - time for upgrades, hallway carpet stincked one day, too small tv,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Nov 10, 2012
overall experience was gud worth the money for the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet but convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bhooshan is located just off the buzzing Jangli Maharaj road. the usp of the hotel is its cleanliness. The rates are quite worth the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Connectivity
Location: Superb
Good Hotel in Pune. It gives better connectivity to all the major places. All the mentioned complimentary are available without any hidden cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom

Great for my needs

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to India. I liked this hotel best out of the ones I stayed at in various towns in the Maharashtra State of India. I stayed here at the start and end of my trip. The rooms were clean on both occasions, the second room I got had a wonderful balcony, too! TV isn't so great, pretty small, but they have Wi-Fi and it's fast, so if you brought a laptop like I did, you're all set. Other than that, I don't know what to say. I'm pretty easy when it comes to hotels. The walls are clean here, it's simple but comfortable. Some hotels I stated at were downright dirty. This one was quite clean. Breakfast downstairs is good. They will go and get food for you from a local restaurant, though once I found the place I just started going there myself and hanging out. It's a pretty local spot, though. They were suprised to have a foreigner in there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sukhdev from Ludhiana, Punjab, India

Quite suroundings are better thing.

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: its lobby is kool.
Cons: small beds.
Location: good
The most nice thing about this hotel is its quite surroundings. The staff is good and their breakfast is good too.The bad point about this hotel is its worn out flooring and very old building but for this price it is quite ok.