Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Alberta, Canada

Hotel was very nice; great location; great view

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Interesting place as the surroundings don't match the location of the Dreams Hotel; but nice hotel with great views.
Cons: The hot tub should be hot...as the small tub besides the pool is very cold.
Location: Be prepared for the 'winds' outside...
A very nice hotel located at a great location along the waters edge. Always ask for a room on the water side as the views from the hotel over looking the sea are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruno from Miami Beach

Best hotel in Punta Arenas

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Punta Arenas by international standart. One negative aspect is that all rooms facing the town also face the sun. Because of no A/C in the hotel, afternoons feel like an oven in all city view rooms. Their solution is to provide you with a fan or change you to any seaside rooms which felt much cooler inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fadi from California

Best hotel in town

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sitting right on the Straights of Magellan in Punta Arenas, the location is tremendous. Punta Arenas is a charming old town, and this hotel is a welcome modern contrast with the amenities you'd expect from a high end hotel. The included breakfast is first rate and the rooms are large and comfortable. The sky bar on top has great views. The center of town is within walking distance, but considering the wind and weather you might just grab an affordable cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel at the end of the world!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: Must take a tour to the penguins on Isla Magdallenas! Lunch at La Marmita was the best! You dont need more than a day here.
Awesome place. A bit of luxury in a small town. Spacious room, great staff. Excellent breakfast. I would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AAAAA

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: AAAAA
AAAAA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Irivne

Great hotel if they just had air conditioning!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk staff was great and the location was perfect. Certainly the best choice in town!! But, their a/c didn't work which made it a little uncomfortable, although they gave us a fan and we could leave our window open for awhile (the noise was too much for sleeping). Other than that, it was a high quality hotel and we were always happy to come back to the hotel after an outing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from New Jersey

Nice upscale hotel in Punta Arenas

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Upscale amenities.
Cons: There is no air conditioning in the rooms.
The hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious and bathroom is very upscale. The exercise room is well supplied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Not my first choice.

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Movie channels were for free. Nice shower and huge tub.
Cons: It was noisy on the street side and hot on a sunny day.
The water in the pool was rather cold. The steam room was dirty. The room was facing the city and was hot during the day. There was no air conditioning, so they brought us a fan. The hotel iseems to be overpriced.