Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel at the end of the world!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: Must take a tour to the penguins on Isla Magdallenas! Lunch at La Marmita was the best! You dont need more than a day here.
Awesome place. A bit of luxury in a small town. Spacious room, great staff. Excellent breakfast. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AAAAA

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: AAAAA
AAAAA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Irivne

Great hotel if they just had air conditioning!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk staff was great and the location was perfect. Certainly the best choice in town!! But, their a/c didn't work which made it a little uncomfortable, although they gave us a fan and we could leave our window open for awhile (the noise was too much for sleeping). Other than that, it was a high quality hotel and we were always happy to come back to the hotel after an outing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from New Jersey

Nice upscale hotel in Punta Arenas

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Upscale amenities.
Cons: There is no air conditioning in the rooms.
The hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious and bathroom is very upscale. The exercise room is well supplied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Not my first choice.

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Movie channels were for free. Nice shower and huge tub.
Cons: It was noisy on the street side and hot on a sunny day.
The water in the pool was rather cold. The steam room was dirty. The room was facing the city and was hot during the day. There was no air conditioning, so they brought us a fan. The hotel iseems to be overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan

I would have been a great place, however. . .

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect and the lobby lovely. In fact, the room was lovely. But it smelled of sewer gas! The window opened a bit, but not enough to flush out the smell. There was no air conditioning or fan and it was exceptionally hot. I realize that generally AC is not needed there except in the rare heat extreme that had been going on prior to our stay. The wifi was nonexistent in the room. When I called the front desk to ask for another room I was told there were none available and that wifi didn't work on that floor. This was disappointing because I booked that hotel especially for wifi as we had been traveling and needed to send work back to the states. I walked a couple of doors down and got full strength wifi so I ended up sitting in the hall that night doing work. Also, I learned from the front desk person the next day that there had been vacant rooms. This was all very disappointing after traveling so far. On the positive side, the bell hop was most helpful and found us a small fan. The breakfast was excellent. Had the room not smelled and were we permitted to move to a room less odoriferous and with even a slight wifi connection, I would have given it more stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Best hotel in the city!

Posted Jan 30, 2013
This is the best hotel in Punta Arenas. Really glad that we stayed here. Staff was excellent. Does not know the word "No." Great location, clean, modern hotel with a superb view. Only bad part was that you are forced to wear a swimming cap in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Quality of Punta Arenas

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Luxurious Room
Cons: nothing
Location: Great outlook
A superb and luxurious room overlooking the Magellan Straits.Good breakfast to complete a very nice stay.