Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from New Orleans, LA

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Young lady at front desk was very nice and spoke perfect English. We were visiting on a Sunday and a lot of hotels in town were closed. And others would not accept credit card. She helped us find a very nice restaurant and made a reservation for us and checked to make sure they would accept a credit card. We had an early flight to catch and an early taxi was arranged for us at 5:00 am and they had breakfast ready for us even though earlier than normal breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia Park from Laguna Beach, California

Coziness and Patagonian warmth in Punta Arenas

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This simple, cozy little gem is full of Patagonian warmth. In a quiet safe area of Punta Arenas, only about five easy walking blocks from the dead center of town historical square and shops. Nice large breakfast/living room that has WIFI, large TV, comfortable sofas, bright and cheerful. Room a little smaller than in chain hotels, but that adds to the cozy feeling this place exudes, and the room was definitely very clean and fresh smelling. I would definitely stay again if trying to do excursions or boat cruise out of Punta Arenas and need sweet warm place to stay for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Good size, clean room. king size bed plus twin trundle - could have slept 4 very comfortably. Front desk arranged prompt airport transfer for me.
Cons: Room needed a comfortable chair and/or sofa - only one wooden bench. No wifi reception in room - lobby and eating area only.
Location: Restaurants and shopping a few blocks away. Easy walking distance to parks, plaza, and oceanfront. Nice town with well-maintained historic buildings.
Nice, small hotel. A little farther from the bus stop than I expected, but walkable through a safe area. Good self-serve breakfast, but no restaurant/bar on premises.
3 out of 5
by Kiwi Traveller from NZ

OK

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Have a credit card facility that works
Better options for similar price available
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average, better options available

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price there are defnitely better options available. The hotel isn't right in the centre but its a short walk and is not overly problematic. However, the hotel is very dated. The room, especially the bathroom, were very cramped. We asked the hotel to book us a tour to go to Isla Magdellena to see penguins but were told the weather was too poor. We enquired whilst in town and made the booking with no problems and there was no suggestion that the weather that day had ever been too bad. I don't know if the hotel are tied into one agency for these tours but be very wary.
2 out of 5
by atti

overpriced

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: breakfast is good, nice dining hall.
Cons: very overpriced; noisy bathroom facilities (faucets, toilet), very thin walls, all movements and other bathrooms can be heard.
for the quality (an average motel) it is way overpriced. Very cheap quality construction, all noise comes through (movements in the corridor etc.).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2012
This is a nice small hotel. The rooms are simple, the breakfast very good. The staff was very nice and many spoke excellent english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Carpa Manzano

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel alround, clean, nice, breakfast nice location. Only slight problem was the hotel was full and we had booked a twin room but got a double. they did separate the beds for us though with a bit of persuasion !