Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Value

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel and room in close proximity to airport. Didn't use shuttle to beach but would have if we were there longer.
Cons: We called the day before & received instructions on how to be picked up by hotel shuttle.There were no phones to call hotel & couldnt find help!!!
Location: Great location close to airport and small shopping center.
We arrived at 4 p.m. into airport and we had called the day before & was told to go outside the baggage area and there would be phones to call hotel in order to be picked up by the hotel shuttle. There were no such phones and we asked at the numerous booths that house rental car companies as well as travel companies. It took us almost 45 minutes to find out how we could contact the hotel in order to be picked up which ultimately involved finding airport workers with a yellow safety vest on who would then make the call to the hotel. This was extremely frustrating since I had contacted the hotel 2 months prior and the day before we flew out on how to be picked up by the shuttle and received instructions. However, once we got to the hotel it was beautiful and it seemed almost new. We walked aross the street to the mall and enjoyed dinner at the hotel. Had we been there longer we would have taken the shuttle to the beach. We would definitely stay again but strongly suggest they post on there website instructions on the hotel shuttle pick up process!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, NJ

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the vibe of the hotel...very laid back. Staff was always willing to assist in any way to ensure a pleasant experience.
Cons: I would like to see a few more treadmills added to gym.
Location: Beach, restaurants, golf, spa, shopping.
Hotel is well maintained, great staff, adequate outdoor pool, free shuttle to beach, and walking distance to shops/restaurants. Location is perfect for a peaceful retreat, great people, and friendly atmosphere. I would not hesitate to stay at Four Points again. In addition, the hotel is less than a five minute ride from the airport and the accommodating staff at Four Points picked us up and dropped us off at front door of hotel. During our stay, we did not hear one plane flying overhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and very nice amenities. Appreciate how close to the Punta Cana airport it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Vacation Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My stay was awesome I received great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exellent Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was over booked so they sent us to the Westin. This is a Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great week!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Standard Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was okay however the bed was so hard and uncomfortable that I had sleepless nights. The bathroom was okay but the setup of the shower stall caused some flooding. I would not stay here again only because of the bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rober Elvisfrom Madrid

No lo recomiendo.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
La ducha no estaba limpia no dispone de mini bar y no incluye desayuno por 81.05 euros
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Estimada Rober Elvis: Gracias por tomar el tiempo de evaluar nuestro hotel aunque sentimos mucho que no se haya ido con una percepción positiva. Sentimos mucho el problema en la ducha, estamos revisando a ver que pudo haber pasado. Esperamos que algún día nos de otra oportunidad de volver al hotel o si quiere algo mas cerca de la playa que pruebe nuestro maravilloso hotel en la playa, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Tenga un gran dia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karine Silvafrom Sao Paulo

Pena ter sido por uma noite somente

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Encantada com o serviço que o hotel ofereceu, quartos, traslado, tecnologia, uma café da manha fantastico, e sua localização. Impossível nao passear nas lojas em frente ao hotel e nao se encantar com a beleza da organizaçao e estrutura tambem. Os funcionarios sao muito prestativos e atenciosos!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andresfrom PANAMA

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went with my girlfriend for a couple of nights. The hotel itself is nice; it has a good restaurant, the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel is just besides a very nice shopping mall with great restaurants, bar and a very well stocked supermarket. The other cool thing about the hotel is that is within the punta cana group grounds; so it has a shuttle that could take you to a REALLY NICE beach and some other cool locations. If you are into golf this might also be a good spot. The only thing that could improve could be having more information regarding trips or activities in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by AlbertoA, Hotel Management
Dear Andres: Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, our Puntacana Village across the street and the Playa Blanca facilities in the resort. You are correct about golf; we have world-class golf courses, Corales and La Cana that are quickly becoming two of the most popular golf courses in the Caribbean and the world. Hopefully you will return soon to our hotel or try our new fabulous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club. Have a great week!