Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from CT

Great first visit

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay in AlSol Luxury Village. The staff were amazing most esp Angel in the front desk, he aimed to please and I was. The only think that i think that should be worked on is the FOOD. The restuarant and dining areas are faboulous abd i feel that they serve high quality ingredients, its just that they lack in proper execution. Examples are: I was so disappointed that they did not serve proper Dominican cuisine, no rice and beans, no platanos, no spanish food! Almost every dish was paired with french fries( but kudos fir the fries! Loved it! So crunchy and fresh) Not so much seafood. Like the BBQ night, i ordered Rib eye medium done, the cut was fantastic and well seasoned, the only thing is, it was RAW! Still mooing, red as can be, wasted! Best part aslo was the MOJITOS! Specifically by Francisco in the bar by the Mariners! Amazing mix!! Love it! Lastly, Please Please Please, update your brochure and inform the guest that ALL ROOM PHONE CALLS ARE NOT FREE! Its so annoying that you will see a telephone charge for local calls and toll free numbers in your final bill. Over all, i enjoyed the safe, quiet, super clean and well kept property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine Little

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, MD

Beautiful 17th Century Venice Italy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; Beautiful location; Intimate non all-inclusive feel; Good Wifi; Clean beach;
Cons: Cap Cana security needs to be addressed! Collusion between security and the local cab companies to keep out non Cap Cana competitors is unacceptable.
Location: We hired a private driver from Santo Domingo so we could get a private tour, translator/assistant for the grocery store and it's cheaper to fly to SDQ
Alsol Luxury Village is a beautiful place! They are affiliated with Sanctuary (closing for renovation 08/31/2014) and Alsol Del Mar as well. My fiancee and I were there for some R N R as well as for meeting with wedding planners. Very pleased and are strongly considering holding our wedding here. Staff was friendly and helpful, we were greeted with champagne when we arrived to check-in and they even were kind/classy enough to serve some to our well deserving amigo/taxicab driver who drove us from Santo Domingo. (Shhh..... he had one glass. Please no lectures on our cab driver drinking!) We stayed here for two nights before moving over to the nearby Alsol Del Mar because we wanted to experience all their properties. Bottom Line: We received a very fair price for our room/villa; The property was foreclosed on recently due to the financial bust hangover from circa 2008, but they still maintain the grounds beautifully! One warning: Cap Cana security is very tight (FBI tight) and while appreciated, we had a very bad incident on our departure date; They attempted to shake down/bribe our cab driver and wanted to keep our private taxi out due to competitive reasons; (think mafia) Alsol claimed no control over the situation and blamed it on Cap Cana. We don't buy that, however they did send us in one of their taxi cabs to meet our private taxi at the gate; Very inconvenient however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dritus from Decatur, GA

Not close to other sights

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best vacation ever. The staff was extremely accommodating. Metao, Carlos, Fancis, Carmin, Red Bull, James Bond, Nabuk, and so many others were the absolute GREATEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Atlanta

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Alsol Luxury Village was absolutely wonderful. The staff was more than we expected. This was our first time in Punta Cana and I must say that we will be going again. I'm sure that Punta Cana has other great resorts; however, we can't imagine staying anywhere other than ALSOL LUXURY VILLAGE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivonne

Beautiful hotel, very quiet, nothing around there

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: They should have a microwave and can opener in kitchens
Location: There's nothing at walking distance. Be sure you have anything you need with you if you dont have a car.
Very comfortable and good condition facilities(like new). The only concern about it is that I paid for a full kitchen and they put me in a room with a Kitchenette(no oven, no microwave). The room was not clean enough. After a complain they made a change in the room. Please be sure they give you what you are paying for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities service lacked

Posted May 26, 2014
Pretty nice hotel. Front desk staff were not very responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EC from DomRep

Great facility!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in excellent conditions and the rooms surpassed my expectations. We are a family of 5 and rhe double room suite was perfect. The variety in the buffet could have an improvement and the menu didn't change in the two days that we spent there, but the quality of the food was very good and fresh. I'll recommend this hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

PEACEFUL STAY

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay was great because of the entire staff. but they need new bikes